Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 822 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Maria J. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2014
PERFECT PLACE FOR A SUMMER GETAWAY

BEACH SUN PARTY
10
THE PERFECT PLACE TO STAY FOR A BEACH VACATION. EITHER YOU ARE WITH YOUR FAMILY, FRIENDS OR A LOVE ONE. THE BEACH IS PERFECT FOR ITS WHITE SANDS. THE NIGHTLIFE IS SUPERB. IBIZA IS THE BEST PLACE TO CHILL AT NIGHT WITH A GREAT VIEW OF THE CLEAR SEA. THE PLACE IS AMAZING.
Report this review
Emma L. Business travelers United States of America, April 28, 2014
As expected

Clean, nice beach, friendly
7
Great
Report this review
Vivian A. Groups Singapore, April 27, 2014
Comfortable stay

Nice interior design, beautiful private beach, cosy room
7.7
Had a comfortable stay at the hotel. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite & the room was nice! View was superb, facing the private beach. Recommended for first time travellers to Cebu. Perfect resort stay-cation.
Report this review
Lalaine B. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2014
OK.

white theme - looks clean and relaxing
7
Makes me want to come back.
Report this review
Maria C. Families with older children United States of America, April 22, 2014
Impeccable service, premium quality facilities

Service, ibiza bar, beach and pool facilities, ocean view rooms
10
Very impressed with the excellent customer service. We checked in late afternoon and requested for a twin bed instead of a king size. Aside from accomodating our last minute request, Leah, the receptionist, made sure we were not idle. She offered their luxurious lounge with beverages, pastries, wine and cheeses while our room was being cleaned. In charge of the lounge was another lady whoade sure we sampled their pastries and desserts. She brought in a newly baked platter of samplers. In an hour we were then lead to our ocean view room with vibrant yet classy interior. The bathroom came with both a tub and separate shower room all in steel and glass. The tapas bar at IBIZA is a must. Outside are tables and lounging chairs, huge jaccuzi in the middle, music and a DJ playing house music. For wine enthusiast their selections wont fail you. Me and my kids particularly liked the extended ledge with weaved nylon flooring with huge bean bags to chill while fishes swam underneath. You feel like suspended between the clear starry skies and the water beneath. Ibiza has their own shower room that is a stand out in itself. By the way they serve churasco grill too. The main hotel pool has its own appeal. At night the colorful soft illumination from lighted pool chairs and chill music from hidden speakers gave it a hip vibe.The beach front has numerous lounging chairs. Sand is free of any spikes. Great for swimming. Dont be surprised to have the company of fishes. Aquatic motorized activities are reasonably priced. Helmet diving or even snorkeling already allows a chance to sample great underwater experience. Also to be noted is the well equipped gym. It was only an overnight stay but time stood still allowing us a true getaway. We did not feel rushed and hustled. They allowed us a late check out and our luggage stayed with the concierge while they allowing us to continue enjoying all the facilities til you are all set to go.
Report this review
Armand V. Families with young children Philippines, April 21, 2014
Great Hotel

Rooms, hotel design, bar
9
Great overall, although could really improve on food quality
Report this review
Tin H. Couples Myanmar, April 20, 2014
Good beach near the airport

Clean, nice beach, friendly staff
7.3
Stay was good. Facilities are adequate. But there was not much stuff nearby for sightseeing. Good place to relax the day away. Just outside the hotel, there is an Italian restaurant that sells ok food.
Report this review
Genevie Y. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2014
good experience

staff, beach/pool area, view
8.7
we arrived in cebu at 4am and they allowed us to check in 5am.
Report this review
Ava A. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2014
Hip and chic

great swimming pools, hip bars, cute rooms
9
My stay at Moevenpick was pleasant. I like the room interiors which give off a very beach-y feel. I also love Ibiza bar! Such a chic and hip bar with a jacuzzi and net/hammock beds on top of the beach perfect for watching sunsets. The pools were also very nice! And at night, the pools light up like magic -perfect for both kids and adults. The only downside is the food. Service, especially at the beach, was slow and food wasn't as yummy.
Report this review
Antoine G. Couples France, April 20, 2014
Nice hotel with a beautiful beach. great room

Beach / pool
8.3
Nice stay in this hotel. The good things : the very nice pool and the very nice beach as well. Also we booked a suite room and it was great, even if the wi-fi was not working very well. The spa was great also, and not too expensive. The bad side : the service in the hotel is pretty slow especially when you order food. The hotel is a bit far from the city but the taxis are very cheap in Cebu anyway.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03