arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1000 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1000 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

meridee K.
Australia
November 07, 2014
Requires maintenance
The beach
Awful!!! The hotel is very old and requires a major refurb. We had to change rooms as the heat pump on the roof was very loud. It took 2 hours to change rooms on our first night, when we were extremely tired. The lift broke down during this process. The new room bathroom tap kept falling off. The lights above the bed had faulty wiring and flashed on and off all night. I did ask that they be repaired but that was to no avail .i don't think I,m overreacting. I asked to speak with the GM but he must feel he's too important to worry about guests concerns. che k out was a hLfhour e patience with over charging. The hotel caters for the Korean market. My husband works 80 to 90 hours a week so Booked this mini break for us. It was such a disappointing experience. Are the reviews written by the hotel themselves , I think so!

Lucilyn G.
Philippines
November 07, 2014
just a good place to relax
not much to like except for the room is big
my most enjoyable stay was staying in my room. We had a 2-bedroom unit and it was quite big with a nice view of the hotel exterior. The pool was not quite so big- a bit crowded. Not much restaurants to choose from...one restaurant where we would like to eat was already fully booked...food menu is not good considering that hotel is located in the mactan area so grocery or market shopping by hotel staff wont be much of a problem. Transportation is difficult. There are much better resorts to choose from in Cebu other than this.

Meili L.
China
November 01, 2014
first choice of place to stay when in mactan cebu
nice place to chill. nice bed. everything is nice especially the beach club.

Catherine I.
Philippines
October 31, 2014
Good can be recommended to others
Food place and service
Customer service staff are helpful.

Ranley B.
United States
October 29, 2014
Comfort, clean, and relaxing.
pool. bed. staff.
Very nice. Too short wish to stay longer.

Francesco S.
Philippines
October 29, 2014
best hotel in cebu
ambience, service and cleanliness
it was a wonderful experience. the staff really went the extra mile to make sure all the details were paid attention to.

Alex L.
United States
October 25, 2014
nice resort, great stuff, overpriced food
good views, quiet comfirtable rooms. free upgrades.
Overall good stay, great pool, super comfy rooms with quiet AC, but food and drinks ridiculously overpriced. $6.5 for fruit milk shake, really? Or $3 for soda can? This is not Monte Carlo. I don't mind surcharges but common. At least don't make customers wait 10 min for that price.

Nicola P.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2014
moevenpick 4/10/14
the location, the Ibiza Beach Bar, the beach area
the hotel is mainly very good, the Ibiza Beach bar has a good atmosphere in the evening and the food was very nic the pool and beach area are lovely. however, we were disappointed having paid for a sea view room to get a side view and not a view facing the pool. The balcony was a concrete box with no view unless standing up, it could be nicer. We do not think the price paid for the room represents value for money. the hotel did not offer a transfer service either as you would expect for a hotel of this standard.

ping T.
Singapore
October 23, 2014
service was prompt
Service, staff and ocean view
It was good. My checked in was delayed but hotel was quick to upgrade me to a 2 bedroom suite even though I booked a 1 room suite.

Esther A.
Philippines
October 23, 2014
Amazed with the 2 Bedroom Suite
Facilities are great. Picture perfect, loved the pool. Great place with kids.
Loved my stay (the washroom/restroom however near the lobby can cause claustrophoboc attack (enclosed space, no windows, very small room.)