Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
901 reviews

613 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (901)
Sort by:
Emma C. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2014
Nice place but still got room for improvement

Nice place, High end service
7
We stayed for 3nights on a 2BR suites on the 5th and 15th floor. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff are all friendly. And I'm happy that they granted my request to surprise my hubby and my bro with a birthday cupcakes (cakes are chargable) upon arrival though it was initially a bit messed up coz the staff at the concierge was clueless about it. But still appreciated. Rooms are spacious but doors on the bathrooms are "see thru" and got no bidet lol. During our stay, d suite aircon was not cold. Free shuttle service to city are very limited timings. White jeepney limousine are on display.Ibiza dinner buffet would be nice but a bit pricey for me to treat my whole family of 15. The beach is a picture perfect but not to swim at.Overall, nice hotel for couples and small families to unwind and be lazy.
Report this review
Sheilah M. Groups Philippines, June 12, 2014
Pleasant

The lobby, the beach, the view from our room
6.7
Crimson was much better, - with the luxurious design of the rooms, including the bathrooms, as well as its outstanding breakfast spread.
Report this review
Ross C. Groups United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
5* hotel with 2* staff

Beach, Ibiza Beach Bar, Food & Entertainment
4.3
Very nice. Beautiful beach. Staff a little under trained and inefficient which becomes tiresome after a while.
Report this review
Ma. A. Families with young children Philippines, June 10, 2014
It was a blast! Full of fun. you should be there!!

1. The staffs 2. The rooms 3. The sightseeing
9.3
Very peaceful and quite. You should be there!! :)
Report this review
Harrold C. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2014
Fabulous Stay at Cebu

Lobby, pool area, Ibiza bar
9.7
We enjoyed our stay here, could not stop taking pictures in every part/area of the hotel, esp on the pool area and garden. The chocolate time is a great treat for the guest!
Report this review
Michael M. Families with young children Philippines, June 9, 2014
Just ok...

Child friendly pool, fast and easy check-in, clean and comfortable room
5.7
Average...getting this hotel at it's regular rate would make me think twice. Free wi-fi was a joke...strong signal but was not working. Food is expensive and more of a hit or miss game and the service was very slow. Ice cream was great but very expensive! Cable TV signal was weak for most channels. Towels were old and the bathroom was cramped although they managed to squeeze in a tub.
Report this review
Saud A. Groups Saudi Arabia, June 9, 2014
it was an amazing practice at this hotel

the beach activity, pool and the loopy
8.7
good
Report this review
Vanessa J. Families with young children Philippines, June 9, 2014
It was a fun and easy and quick stay..

Near to the airport, has lots of activities for the kids, and a beach hotel.
6
It was great and we enjoyed our stay. Though the hotel is a bit crowded.
Report this review
Jose O. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
ok

only 2 things. smiley and friendlt staff
8.3
The major issue is it is ovecrowded at the beach and pool so there are not enough beds and chairs.
Report this review
Leung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 7, 2014
not reach international 5 star hotel standard yet

nice staffs ; close to airport ; good swimming pool and beach
6
Suit for Family trip
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 613 reviews Next page
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SailsMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04