Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1026 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1026 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Elyne P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
superb
clean comfort best
it was relaxing and the staff was very accommodating
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Jan B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Least Value in 8 months of Asia travel
Close to airport, Attentive staff, nice setting (but tight)
There are so many better value choices nearby. Food and outside recreation is very limited at this location. A 150 peso taxi ride will avail you much better choices, and save you about 8,000 peso / day. Room was old and musty smell and mold in places, lots of ants even in bed linens. Adjoining door allowed much smoke from neighboring room (non-smoking floor) and neighboring room hosted a party until 2AM. Internet was not capable to do email / work related tasks. Guests on the 'man-made' beach all playing their own loud music. It was my expensive mistake to consider this as a destination resort to relax and recharge.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Juan H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Expensive but worth it.
Beautiful, Clean, Nice Staff
Our stay at Moevenpick was pretty good! The only issue was that we weren't allowed to go to Ibiza Beach club because it was already packed and they said we needed reservations, So on a Saturday night we couldn't enjoy the "nightlife" we wanted and we were not told that we needed reservations. So all night we heard the beach club up in our hotel room which was on the 9th floor and I personally couldn't sleep. But we made reservations for the next night and we were kind of disappointed that there were old music (classics of course) playing and the DJ wasn't playing anything new. The food was ok, over priced but expected. Also the shower area in our bathroom kept flooding, you def couldn't take any long showers because of this. But the staff were prompt and very nice. I love the way the hotel looked. I would not stay there again, only cause of the expensive prices of everything. But I am glad I got to stay there at least once.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

meridee K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Requires maintenance
The beach
Awful!!! The hotel is very old and requires a major refurb. We had to change rooms as the heat pump on the roof was very loud. It took 2 hours to change rooms on our first night, when we were extremely tired. The lift broke down during this process. The new room bathroom tap kept falling off. The lights above the bed had faulty wiring and flashed on and off all night. I did ask that they be repaired but that was to no avail .i don't think I,m overreacting. I asked to speak with the GM but he must feel he's too important to worry about guests concerns. che k out was a hLfhour e patience with over charging. The hotel caters for the Korean market. My husband works 80 to 90 hours a week so Booked this mini break for us. It was such a disappointing experience. Are the reviews written by the hotel themselves , I think so!
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Lucilyn G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2014
just a good place to relax
not much to like except for the room is big
my most enjoyable stay was staying in my room. We had a 2-bedroom unit and it was quite big with a nice view of the hotel exterior. The pool was not quite so big- a bit crowded. Not much restaurants to choose from...one restaurant where we would like to eat was already fully booked...food menu is not good considering that hotel is located in the mactan area so grocery or market shopping by hotel staff wont be much of a problem. Transportation is difficult. There are much better resorts to choose from in Cebu other than this.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Meili L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
first choice of place to stay when in mactan cebu
nice place to chill. nice bed. everything is nice especially the beach club.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Catherine I. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good can be recommended to others
Food place and service
Customer service staff are helpful.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Ranley B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Comfort, clean, and relaxing.
pool. bed. staff.
Very nice. Too short wish to stay longer.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Francesco S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
best hotel in cebu
ambience, service and cleanliness
it was a wonderful experience. the staff really went the extra mile to make sure all the details were paid attention to.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Alex L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
nice resort, great stuff, overpriced food
good views, quiet comfirtable rooms. free upgrades.
Overall good stay, great pool, super comfy rooms with quiet AC, but food and drinks ridiculously overpriced. $6.5 for fruit milk shake, really? Or $3 for soda can? This is not Monte Carlo. I don't mind surcharges but common. At least don't make customers wait 10 min for that price.
Reviewed October 25, 2014