or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
645 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (645)
Sort by:
Neil C. Families with older children Australia, August 15, 2013
Funky Decor

the swimming pools - the ocean beach - the pontoon
9
This was my fourth visit to Cebu, Mactan Island and my first to any Moevenpick. My first impression was of the very edgy décor, and use of the colour white. Quite refreshing and the furniture was actually functional as well. While the resort is not very spread out in size and accommodation is in towers, this made for easy getting around and popping back to the room if you forget something. The staff were excellent with good spoken English and genuinely helpful. Wifi was not very good as it kept dropping out. Overall, a very pleasant holiday.
Melvin L. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2013
Friendly staff in an amazing hotel

Friendly staff, great bar venue, fully-equipped gym
8
Excellent hotel with great service. Rooms were clean, and service was prompt. While the room service sometimes missed out items (e.g. towels and bottled water), these were brought up promptly upon request. Take note though, that if you get a room in the residence tower, that wifi is unavailable. Request to be housed in the main tower instead. Otherwise, no complaints about the experience. Makes for a great relaxation getaway!
Wendee L. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2013
Nice hotel but careful with getting taxis

location, nicely designed hotel and awesome pizza
6.7
The hotel lobby was very well designed but the rooms were quite small. We could only get cold-lukewarm water in the shower. Our main complain was that despite being next door to the Shangri-La (where we stayed for 3 nights, and only needed to wait 5 minutes for taxis), it was impossible to get a taxi into Movenpick. The concierge were very keen to get us to hire the hotel car (which costs 10 times more) and we felt that they were holding back on allowing taxis to come in to pick guests up. We insisted on booking a taxi the night before, to the airport in the morning and despite them promising that it has already been done, no taxi was booked for us. Hence, I would not recommend this hotel as all the staff we spoke to merely told us that there were no taxis. Despite the fact that we could easily flag one down if we walked to the main road (about 50m away).
Melvin L. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2013
Great resort hotel

Excellent staff, decent rooms, great facilities
7.7
Power supply in the original room allocated was problematic, called in to reception and was quickly attended to. Staff here are exceptional in service. Excellent resort hotel with many facilities, including a bar, restaurant, beach front, pool, lounge area and a great gym. A little far from everywhere else in Cebu, but with everything under one roof, there's no real need to head out.
Finny M. Groups Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Young and hip hotel

Beach front, Swimming pool, Big suite room
9.3
Excellent service by the hotel staff in all aspects. Beach was fine. Ibiza Beach Club is the highlight of the resort. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with a fantastic ocean view. The room was spacious and comfortable.
Vee K. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Great place for holiday

Friendly staff, nice beach area, value for money
9
Me and my wife were there for a short 3 days trip. It is really our best ever holiday so far. The airport pickup service is great, and we were so in loved with the hotel theme colour - bright and lively. Hotel service is fantastic. It took us by surprise when they sent fresh fruits to our room. The hotel was full of visitors during our visit, but the management and staff was well coped with the situation. They're always friendly and respond promptly to our request. Overall, fantastic place for a relax holiday. We will definitely return for a longer stay in the future. Keep it up, Movenpick Cebu!
Carl B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
close to the airport and the beach

staff, beach and atmosphere
7.7
only brief over-nights here at the beginning and end of the trip. very easy going place and close to the airport.
Kangwei L. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2013
2 mins to the beach, what more can you ask for

beach access, great restaurants, nice bar
8
we bunked in a 2 bedroom suite and the layout was very spacious and open. the balcony overlooked the beach and we had fantastic views of the ocean. Room cleanliness was so so but it was overshadowed by the friendliness of the service staff.
Yau H. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Beautiful Place!

Comfy, Beauty, Relax
8.7
Good place for holiday! relaxing and romantic environment. great location if you want to get out of hustle and bustle of the big city.
Suet F. Groups China, August 6, 2013
Hotel check in time is slow

Staff are excellent in providing bike cleaning service
6.3
Good location. Beach is a bit small. Pricing scheme on breakfast/afternoon tea is complicating, not user friendly. Staff are nice but slow in response in general.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03