arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 978 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 978 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

10 Joseph B.
Philippines
September 27, 2014
Peaceful, Serene, PERFECT GETAWAY
Facilities, Private Beach, Service
This place is perfect for all types of vacationers. From individuals, couples, families, groups, etc., this is PERFECT! The pools are cool; the private beach is with white sand, very clean and well maintained, and BEAUTIFUL! FOOD is wonderful! When going here, just be ready to spend a quite a bit. Oh, and by the way, it is very near from Mactan Airport, other Cebu landmarks and touristy locations!

7 Emma C.
Philippines
September 26, 2014
Nice place but still got room for improvement
Nice place, High end service
We stayed for 3nights on a 2BR suites on the 5th and 15th floor. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff are all friendly. And I'm happy that they granted my request to surprise my hubby and my bro with a birthday cupcakes (cakes are chargable) upon arrival though it was initially a bit messed up coz the staff at the concierge was clueless about it. But still appreciated. Rooms are spacious but doors on the bathrooms are "see thru" and got no bidet lol. During our stay, d suite aircon was not cold. Free shuttle service to city are very limited timings. White jeepney limousine are on display.Ibiza dinner buffet would be nice but a bit pricey for me to treat my whole family of 15. The beach is a picture perfect but not to swim at.Overall, nice hotel for couples and small families to unwind and be lazy.

9 Arnold L.
United States
September 26, 2014
Luxury w/ Great Facilities including Private Beach
Private Beach, Great Food, Great Service
I don't have one complaint about this place. The staff at the check-in counter, lounge, pool, private beach, and maid service was excellent. Me and my gf loved the private beach, which was sheltered and cleaned of debris (due to wind and rain) every day we were there. The food is expensive but delicious, esp. the ice cream. The waitstaff in the restaurant and main bar were very friendly and accommodating. They even extended our check-out an hour later which we really appreciated. The room was cleaned thoroughly and professionally. We stayed during the week so there wasn't that many guests...maybe that played a big part of why we enjoyed our stay so much!

10 Richard N.
United States
September 23, 2014
Great place to stay
Staff, food, room
Stay was fantastic, would stay here again

7.7 Marie T.
Philippines
September 23, 2014
Great place for family!
The rooms are remarkably well designed. The beautiful swimming pool and ocean view. Great and relaxing place.
Awesome!

8.3 Grant F.
Australia
September 22, 2014
Nice but over priced
The room, The beach, Romantic attmosphere
I enjoyed it more so as an experience. The food was extremely small and expensive but nice Room was beautiful and clean. Cordova is a bit isolated so if you are planning to get out and about it is a bit of a task

7.3 Michael Z.
Germany
September 19, 2014
Decent Hotel but rooms need renovation
Excellent staff. Friendlyness. Service
The Hotel in Mactan is decent. My only complain is that the rooms, especially the bathrooms are a bit outdated. The location is great with a good seaview. I had a problem with my booking (my fault) and the staff was amazingly helpful and accomodating. Thank you very much for that great service. The beach itself is a bit small and right next to a small port area.

8.3 Hannalee C.
Philippines
September 18, 2014
i like it
ambience, staff and food
it was very relaxing and i love it there. I would love to go back.

9.7 douglas C.
Australia
September 17, 2014
staff were great just a little negative on transp
the staff the pools and peir dico
our stay was very romantic and full of happiness planning to come back and experince more of Cebu and areas thanks every 1

8 Lina Y.
Philippines
September 15, 2014
love love love
clean.accommodating personnel. secured.
Me and my hub enjoyed a lot especially my daughter chloe♡together with my friends.