Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 808 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (808)
Sort by:
Rodel A. Couples Philippines, April 10, 2014
Fascinating

Good service, relaxing place, fascinating
8.3
I love it there... Wanna come back very soon....
Report this review
Yuting G. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2014
Impeccable service & I'll be back

SERVICE, FACILITIES, FOOD
10
Excellent service. Emailed them to request for airport transfer and was replied promptly. Upon arriving at 4:30am at the hotel on a Saturday Night, my request for early check-in was accepted and the room was done up with a surprise plate of cupcakes and basket of chocolates as it was my boyfriend's birthday. We were very pleased with the convenience of early check in, and even happier with the surprise. When we arrange for airport transfer for Monday evening, staff reminded us to request for late check-out for our convenience. Our request was once again accepted for our convenience. We are a pleased with the prompt service and extra mile the staff made to make this birthday trip so memorable.
Report this review
Steve G. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2014
GREAT DEAL FROM AGODA

clean beach, nice pool and bar area
9.3
enjoyed our stay. book upper floors with ocean view.
Report this review
Angela B. Groups United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Fun and lively but expensive!

Bars, Location close to the beach, amazing suite
6.7
I stayed here a month ago with a couple of girl mates and had a really great weekend. We decided to splash out and treat ourselves to the 2 bed suite which was lovely! It was really spacious with amazing views - definitely worth the money! The bar at the end of the pier had a great atmosphere and we enjoyed a lovely saturday night sipping on mojitos, eating churrasco and watching the sun set. The location is good if you are just there for a few days - it's right on the beach, with the Shangri-la just 5 mins walk away. The small village area near Mactan Shrine is also worth a visit - some really nice local restaurants and touristy market stalls there. I do however have 2 issues with our stay here: 1) Cost of food and drink - on Philippines scale it was extortionate! The cocktails cost the same as in Singapore! And not even the nicest cocktails at that. The food was also very overpriced and underwhelming - we ate out at a local restaurant for lunch one day and paid the equivalent of USD15 for far more food than the 3 of us could eat plus soft drinks. For the same money the next day by Movenpick pool it barely bought us a small salad for one person. 2) VERY slow and poor Service - staff were all pleasant and friendly enough, but throughout the whole weekend there was not a single order we placed that we didn't have to correct or follow up on. Every single time, the waiter either forgot items we ordered, bought the wrong item and EVERY SINGLE TIME we had to follow up. Just ordering a couple of juices would take 30 mins to arrive.Staff always apologised when we complained, yet the same would just happen the next time we ordered. If this was adressed, we would really have very little to grumble about the hotel.
Report this review
Sijia L. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Mediocre

Close to the airport
5
Report this review
Beate K. Groups Germany, March 30, 2014
Perfekt

Service, room,breakfast
10
This is was a wonderful Hotel. Everything perfekt!! I was very happy to stay in this hotel and to meet nice People. I just can recomend.
Report this review
Angeline R. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2014
Price is reasonable. Needs to improve their CSR

Beach. Ibiza Bar.
5.3
Report this review
Angeline R. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2014
Ibiza bar

Beach. Spa. Ibiza
5.3
Room rate is reasonable. Enjoyed the happy hour. Staff needs to improve their customer service skills.
Report this review
Mike W. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2014
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff

appearance, staff, cleanliness
5.7
A wonderful stay except for one unfortunate incident where we were basically "forgotten" for dinner at our table they seated us at. We were seated and brought a round of drinks. The show started and then for the next hour and a half no wait staff came to check on us, get us drinks or our dinner. We were VERY disappointed in this. Other than that, it was a very nice stay.
Report this review
Francesco S. Business travelers Philippines, March 24, 2014
best hotel in cebu

ambience, service and cleanliness
9.7
it was a wonderful experience. the staff really went the extra mile to make sure all the details were paid attention to.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05