Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
898 reviews

613 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (898)
Sort by:
Tara M. Groups United States of America, November 1, 2015
Beautiful views!

Beach, food, bar
10
Great value for the price, ocean-view rooms are worth the extra money, saturday evening show is fabulous
Report this review
Sarrah J. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2015
hinde nasasayang pera namin

friendly, accomodating very clean
10
Wow. So nice.! The hotel itself is very nice, the staff is very accomodating.. me and my partner was surprised when one of thier staff Rofoldo (concierge)still recognized us. Surely we will going back with families specially kids. Keep it up guys!!!
Report this review
Thomas R. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 24, 2015
Nice beach, great happy hour at the Ibiza beach cl

beach, Ibiza beach club, service
8.7
I got an upgrade which was nice but not needed as the room was already big enough with a nice bathroom. The additional living room was just too big. The Ibiza Club was nice while also disappointing as it was announced as a party place but turned out to be rather quite and sleepy.
Report this review
Robert L. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2015
Goodtime

The white/clean look of motel n rooms
9
Awesome being on 17th floor ocean view
Report this review
Christine C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 12, 2015
My Taste of Ibiza :)

Ibiza Bar, Not Crowded, Relaxing Ambiance.
7.7
I had an almost perfect quick escape from the hustle & bustle of Cebu Traffic. I got a very chic room with an amazing night neon light view from the bar. And ohlala, happy hours at Ibiza bar is the closest thing I can get to a catatonic state in the most fabulous way thou. Thou the band played on that Sunday thou didn't amused me much.
Report this review
Sheilami S. Couples Philippines, October 8, 2015
nice hotel

churasco, swimming pool, view
7.3
enjoyed my vacation
Report this review
Carl-Fredrik S. Couples Sweden, October 1, 2015
Overdue an Overhaul, bad management

The atmosphere at night when all the lights comes on
5.7
The hotel is a bit dated, needs an overhaul, my main complaint is not the prices its the value, I dont mind paying through the node if the quality is there. This is clearly one of these things thats once was setup by foreign management and that has been hadned over to locals to manage. That doesnt work if your asipering for 5 stars being a swiss chain resort. For example you cant have a schnitzel with rösti on the menu and serve Katsu steak with Teriyakki sauce and dry rice with garlic when ordering this item. They might look the same to a filippino but I can guarantee they are not the same. The 200 peso water bottles was also a bit over the top, it wasnt evian or Perrirer just some local distilled water. In essence I will not go back, the money I spent for my three days about $1500 could have been spent at amultitude of other places with better satifaction. On a side note this is not the floor staffs issue, they dont know better, its a management issue, the girls in reception and in the restaurants was top notch friendly and accomodating.
Report this review
Renee S. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2015
Great Getaway

Breakfast buffet is superb! I also love the spacious rooms. Lastly, the staff is very much professional and attends to all your needs.
10
Report this review
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2015
Great time in store

Private location, incredible Staff , cool things to do that are close
9.7
Awesome , first time to the phillipines, no glitches , weather perfect, water warm, private location, very clean layout, bed so comfy, view beautiful every day, sea breeze a flowing, staff is excellent, food great everyday, very restful, it's On the return list for sure. Note to the Dj at the disco, learn how to use the volume correctly. Your only playing to 40 people why disturb hundreds? Let's use some common sense.
Report this review
Dianne C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 6, 2015
Service needs improvement

Beach, view, location
6.3
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 613 reviews Next page
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SailsMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02