or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Entertainment Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel Mascot Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire Show Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Cabana Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick Coffee Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - View Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Cebu
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive Lounge Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
525 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (525)
Sort by:
Mary V. Groups Philippines, May 27, 2014
My family and I had a great stay.

Pool Beach Ibiza
7
Matthew S. Groups Australia, May 23, 2014
Really enjoyed this hotel. Ibiza bar is superb.

Ibiza bar, beach pool area, rooms
8.3
Loved my time here. Very relaxed chill hotel.Clean , and fresh
Reynolds D. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2014
A beautiful resort

Food; fantastic staff; beach and breeze; good English spoken
8.3
Think Embassy Suites with a private, white sand beach. Open air lobby with lots of seating and a bar with service. The staff is very attentive, and all speak very good English. The pictures on Agoda do not do justice to the rooms. They are very nice. Good WiFi. Food/drink prices are sky high for the PI; medium for USA. Make sure you upgrade to the Executive level, it's worth it. I sent my wife and daughter back two weeks later.
Ma P. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2014
had a great time during our 3 days stay.

first the suite with 2 bedrooms was perfect for me, my husband and 2 kids. Second would be the swimming pool and the beach. lastly would be the entertaiment and churrasco dinner at ibiza beach club
8.3
it was wonderful and worth it. our kids had lots of fun in the pool and ibiza
Francis C. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2014
Great hotel. Poor front desk. Too few waiters.

Beach. Pool. Garden.
6.3
Horrific but Memorable. We had AC issues in our room. They had problems moving us to another same class room and this was at 2AM. There's poor room quality checks since they could've avoided giving away the room had they know the AC wasn't working. Also had long waiting times due to undermanned beach and garden area. They should have at least four people there instead they only had two. I also don't like that you have to go all the way to the pool area if you're already on the beach just to get beach towels. Rey could have at least out a towel station near the beach. They also run out of towels pretty fast so turnover of replacement is sub standard. On a positive note, kudos to the great service from people like Rona of front desk, Chuchi and Wilbert of the wait staff at the beach. I would still go back because I think the hotel itself is a great place to be in Mactan.
Chris A. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2014
Unfortunately, I had a very terrible experience

The location is good, architecture and interiors are fabulous. That's it.
3
I will never recommend Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu to anyone. The staff are very rude, service is really bad and the food is one of the worst I have ever tasted. Everything is priced so high. All the money my family spent during our 5 day stay was not worth it. Its like we threw money for something we did not really enjoy. Its sad that we chose Movenpick Hotel for our summer vacation, we should have stayed in other resort hotels in the area. We had an encounter with very rude staff. We actually raised this concern to higher management but it seems like they do not know how to do Service Recovery. We received a very cheap bottle of wine (what the hell am I going to do with that? I don't even drink). Also, the service is really slow and they serve really expensive and bad tasting food. We had a very terrible experience. For people who would want to try Movenpick, if I were you think twice. This hotel is over rated. I will never go back to this place. We wasted time and money.
Ruelito S. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2014
Superb!

Great interiors and layout. High ceiling in the lobby area. Beach is clean and child-friendly.
7.7
Overall, our stay was superb ... the hotel had a minimalist/modern design and had a nice bar/restaurant out in the water. Our only complaints are: (a) the zircon in the suites were not cool enough (though the zircon in the regular rooms were cool), and (b) some fixtures were already a bit loose (e.g, towel rack and clothes line fittings were loose).
Capt J. Groups Philippines, May 13, 2014
The entertainment at Ibiza was good

Entertainment is just about it. Everything too expensive.
5.3
Was ok but wouldn't stay long not good for local tourist.
Chew Y. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Great vacation experience

friendly staffs, near to the beach, safe
9.3
Excellent. the staffs are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is just next to the beach. Our room has amazing seaview from the balcony. The security check is conducted near the entrance. Feel safe to loiter around in the hotel
Bor K. Solo travelers Philippines, May 12, 2014
Perfect Vacation

Clean, Comfortable, Luxurious
9.7
I had a great stay, peace and quite. Although the hotel should have a free shuttle to the airport considering its hotel rate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - EntertainmentMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel MascotMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire ShowMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden CabanaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick CoffeeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ViewMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive LoungeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-upMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room KingMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08