Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 806 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (806)
Sort by:
Claire B. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2015
Superb stay with my family.

Amenities, staffs and ibiza beach club
8.3
Our vacation was definitely worth it beacuse of this hotel. Great staff, all are very accomodating. Amenities. No need to go out of the hotel. So many activities to do. Will definitely be back with my family again
Report this review
Dionne W. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2015
Expensive hotel with insufficient staffing

Food, Day pass for club floor, massage
4.7
The hotel is grossly understaffed for the capacity of the hotel, only 3 reception desk and there is no segregation between cashier, checkin or general enquiry. They tried their best to handle all their guest but you can tell they were stressed up. We inform front desk that our room doesnt have toilet roll holder and the safe is not working on our 1st day but no one came to fixed it during our stay. The spa was good but it was facing the live band and you get all the noise from the band if you go in the evening. The Movenpick is built beside a pier and it is pretty noisy throughout the day, so although you get a good view of the sea, in general, it is noisy through the hotel and our stay is not tranquil.
Report this review
Jose M. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2015
has potential but needs some improvement

facilities
6.3
nice place but not nice experience. if they want to charge those prices they should deliver the same level of service.
Report this review
Tracy G. Families with older children Philippines, April 12, 2015
Modern design, convenient lay out

The updated modern design was great. Easy access to pool and beachfront. Fast check-in/check out process
8.3
Report this review
Merie C. Groups Philippines, April 12, 2015
The Resort is accessible from the city.

(1) Exquisite Resort, (2) Good shows during weekends, (3) Great amenities
8.7
It was an impeccable experienced! Will difinitely go back and bring my family.
Report this review
Christopher L. Families with young children Philippines, April 12, 2015
WORST Five Star Hotel so far.
4.3
We have stayed in a few different countries and in different five star hotels and by far our stay in Movenpick Cebu was where we got the worst service! Booked three (3) '2-bedroom suites' for my family for an overnight stay last April 11. The check-in time was 2pm but our rooms were only given to us at around 4:45. We arrived and checked-in at around 2:30 and the front desk told us that the rooms would be ready in less than 30 mins. but this was not the case. About 1 hour passed, the first of three suite rooms was provided to us after I checked and followed-up at the reception, and was asked if we could stay in the 'first' room and wait AGAIN for about 30 mins. while the other 2 suite rooms were still being prepared. The key cards provided were not even working, which prompted us to again go back to the reception to ask them to assist us (front desk was located in another building!). After nearly 3 hours of wait and stressful confrontations with the reception (this time the reception followed and assisted us to our rooms, perhaps because of the noise of the confrontation!), we were finally provided with the third room. The vacation mood and excitement of the kids and grandparents were spoiled and ruined. To voice out our grievances, we had a meeting with the duty manager on the same night. She met us at the hotel lobby (I was with my wife and 22-month old by) and asked us to go with her at the executive lounge. Upon arriving at the executive lounge, our child cried a bit and the duty manager told us that children are not allowed to make noise (or not even allowed) in the executive lounge! We were having a meeting (my wife and child with me), in a room where children are not supposed to make noise or not even allowed? I couldn’t fathom if it was plain stupidity (sorry for the word) or just plain insensitivity coming from a manager!
Report this review
Christopher L. Families with young children Philippines, April 12, 2015
WORST 5-Star
4.3
We have stayed in a few different countries and in different five star hotels and by far our stay in Movenpick Cebu was where we got the worst service! Booked three (3) '2-bedroom suites' for my family for an overnight stay last April 11. The check-in time was 2pm but our rooms were only given to us at around 4:45. We arrived and checked-in at around 2:30 and the front desk told us that the rooms would be ready in less than 30 mins. but this was not the case. About 1 hour passed, the first of three suite rooms was provided to us after I checked and followed-up at the reception, and was asked if we could stay in the 'first' room and wait AGAIN for about 30 mins. while the other 2 suite rooms were still being prepared. The key cards provided were not even working, which prompted us to again go back to the reception to ask them to assist us (front desk was located in another building!). After nearly 3 hours of wait and stressful confrontations with the reception (this time the reception followed and assisted us to our rooms, perhaps because of the noise of the confrontation!), we were finally provided with the third room. The vacation mood and excitement of the kids and grandparents were spoiled and ruined. To voice out our grievances, we had a meeting with the duty manager (Shoshana) on the same night. She met us at the hotel lobby (I was with my wife and 22-month old baby) and asked us to go with her at the executive lounge. Upon arriving at the executive lounge, our child cried a bit and the duty manager told us that children are not allowed to make noise (or not even allowed) in the executive lounge! We were having a meeting (my wife and child with me), in a room where children are not supposed to make noise or not even allowed?
Report this review
Songhee K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 11, 2015
Not bad hotel

Club, Location, hospitality
5.7
our room was little bit old. so, i couldn't use any wifi only lobby. but, the Club was fantastic
Report this review
Ann R. Couples Philippines, April 11, 2015
Impressive architecture and great vistas

Interiors, facilities, staff
9
Comfortable and luxurious stay
Report this review
Louise W. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Nice

Decor, Staff, Sea
7.7
We enjoyed our 5 day stay at the Movenpick Hotel. The kids had activities to do, there were lots of fish and coral just off the beach to snorkel around and the Food was of a very good standard (My husband wanted more ice cream choices being a Moevenpick hotel!). I think I would have enjoyed it more as a couple without kids though. The room was cramped for a family and we were told there were no kids menu at the Ibiza Restaurant area which meant we had the Italian Buffet every night! There were, however, lots of kids there during the day so our kids were very happy!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06