or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
626 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (626)
Sort by:
Michael Z. Business travelers Germany, June 30, 2014
Decent Hotel but rooms need renovation

Excellent staff. Friendlyness. Service
7.3
The Hotel in Mactan is decent. My only complain is that the rooms, especially the bathrooms are a bit outdated. The location is great with a good seaview. I had a problem with my booking (my fault) and the staff was amazingly helpful and accomodating. Thank you very much for that great service. The beach itself is a bit small and right next to a small port area.
Kathleen G. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2014
best for couples

great interior, confy rooms, love the beach front
9.7
will definitely be coming back ti this hotel. we love the modern interior the moment we walked in. we were also impressed with the rooms. The beach front was also a great sight whetehr it daytime or nighttime
Catherine I. Families with young children Philippines, June 29, 2014
Relaxing weekend getaway

Service is Excellent. The food is great. Value for Money.
8.3
It was great. Worth it.
Edward A. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2014
One of the best local vacations I've ever had

The place is gorgeous The staff are very attentive, warm, and friendly The food at Ibiza, especially the churrasco, was one of the country's best, in my opinion
10
Simply amazing. It couldn't have been any better. We were allowed to check in early (We asked just in case but weren't really expecting they would accommodate.). Our driver for the city tour, Joel, was very nice, friendly, and patient. Our room got upgraded. The place looks even better in person. The food (the Churrasco) at Ibiza Club was some of the best I've ever had, and our server, Irene, was very warm, attentive, and accommodating. I could feel the love everyone who worked for the hotel had for their job, their company, and Cebu. Everything just went perfect and I cannot wait to be back there with more friends and family.
Raymond C. Business travelers Taiwan, June 23, 2014
Nice place near beach

location, interior design, inside restraurant
7.7
Overall it's nice. Except the waiting time for breakfast is too long. Even needs to be eaten outside restraurant if hurry.
Katrina A. Families with older children Philippines, June 22, 2014
Great!!!

1) worth your money 2) superb hotel and service 3) great rooms!
8.7
Great! Our family booked a 2 bedroom suite for an overnight stay. We were stunned the moment we entered our room. It was so nice! Definitely worth the money you paid for! Complimentary toiletries included was Chopard! Our room had a great view of the beach and the pool which was great. Everything was luxurious! There were even complimentary dried mangoes scattered all over the rooms and fresh fruits. The pool was great and even more beautiful in the evening! Ibiza Club was amazing most especially in the evening! Everything here was picture worthy! Food at The Sails was great also but a little pricey. I also would like to commend the staff for being friendly and courteous. My sister accidentally dropped 4k worth of money while dining in The Sails. We were already in our rooms when she realized it was missing. She went down to check and voila! The server in our resto, who according to my sister was looking all sweaty bec she immediately looked for us in the pool area after overhearing our conversation of staying there after dinner, returned the money. However, we noticed that check-in was super slow! Wifi was slow also and cable TV in our room had poor quality. We were expecting a larger hotel from the photos in the net, including the pool but no problem though with the high quality service you will be experiencing once you booked with this hotel. We definitely enjoyed our stay here! Wish we stayed longer!
Marcus L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2014
somewhat comfortable

the beach, the attentiveness of the staff and the snorkelling area.
7
It was comfortable, but for the price per night i thought it was slightly overpriced. Personally i didnt like the room, we had some issues with the bathroom. the temperature of the water could not be adjusted and on the second night it started to spew really hot water so i had to crawl to the tub to shower. THe hotel staff came to 'fix' the problem promptly. but it was kinda adjusted to another temperature, and we couldnt get it warmer if we wanted to. [it beats have scalding water right? so.. yea] The beds were ok, there was a variety of channels which made rainy days very bearable. The best part of the hotel was the beach area. The small beach was nice and clean, the waters were clear and there was alot of life not far from the shore. but it gets abit crowded on the weekends, then it becomes less enjoyable with the children. it was nice to sit on the deckchairs on the beach and in the garden behind the beach. The pool however looked rather murky, so i decided against going in throughout my stay. Bfast was very crowded, it wasnt able to accommodate the number of people, so i walked out for bfast instead. there are some really cheap local food if you ignore the flies, and there are very good quality korean and japanese food just a short walk from the hotel. There was yoga and pilates in the morning and it was awesome. the beach club was so for its drinks, i think its more worth it to have a meal there instead as drinks can be included as well. The gym was spacious and it was rather empty, it was a very well equipped gym in my opinion. The service was good, no complaints other than slow check in and out. Other than that i think that the exterior of the building and the rooms were very outdated bothering on not pleasing. The lobby, the beach club and the beaches were the best part of the stay. Marcus
Lucilyn G. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2014
just a good place to relax

not much to like except for the room is big
7.7
my most enjoyable stay was staying in my room. We had a 2-bedroom unit and it was quite big with a nice view of the hotel exterior. The pool was not quite so big- a bit crowded. Not much restaurants to choose from...one restaurant where we would like to eat was already fully booked...food menu is not good considering that hotel is located in the mactan area so grocery or market shopping by hotel staff wont be much of a problem. Transportation is difficult. There are much better resorts to choose from in Cebu other than this.
Joseph R. Groups Macau, June 21, 2014
Confortable

Location, rooms and general atmosphere
7.3
Relaxing, hassle free
Kyungho S. Couples South Korea, June 17, 2014
good memory

big clean kind
10
beatifuldays

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01