Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
570 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (570)
Sort by:
Trinna T. Families with older children Philippines, June 1, 2014
I was not happy with the two,bedroom suite.

Ice cream, lobby and foozball
5.7
I don't think I'll book another room from this hotel again.
Takako M. Couples Japan, June 1, 2014
beautiful and convenient

view, friendliness of the staff
5.3
The check in process is absolute chaos and disorganized. The first room they gave us smelled moldy but the second room was nice (but we had to wait until 4pm, and we arrived at the hotel at 7am!) They allowed us to do late check out (2pm) given that we were coming back from our day trip to whale watching. Overall a pleasant stay, but just to avoid the crazy check in/out process, i may pick another hotel next time
Noel C. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2014
Worth the money

Beach. Amenities
7.3
Very good. The beach was perfect gor relaxation. The staff were efficient
Patricia F. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2014
Generally very good!

Great pool Friendly and accomodating staff Picture perfect ambiance Fast service Spacious family room
7.7
The kids really enjoyed the hotel and all its facilities!
Mary V. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2014
My family and I had a great stay.

Pool Beach Ibiza
7
Reifmon M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 26, 2014
Affordable Luxury

The view, pool, & entertainment
9
One of the best in Mactan Island. I will definitely come back.
Matthew S. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
Really enjoyed this hotel. Ibiza bar is superb.

Ibiza bar, beach pool area, rooms
8.3
Loved my time here. Very relaxed chill hotel.Clean , and fresh
Reynolds D. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2014
A beautiful resort

Food; fantastic staff; beach and breeze; good English spoken
8.3
Think Embassy Suites with a private, white sand beach. Open air lobby with lots of seating and a bar with service. The staff is very attentive, and all speak very good English. The pictures on Agoda do not do justice to the rooms. They are very nice. Good WiFi. Food/drink prices are sky high for the PI; medium for USA. Make sure you upgrade to the Executive level, it's worth it. I sent my wife and daughter back two weeks later.
Ma P. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2014
had a great time during our 3 days stay.

first the suite with 2 bedrooms was perfect for me, my husband and 2 kids. Second would be the swimming pool and the beach. lastly would be the entertaiment and churrasco dinner at ibiza beach club
8.3
it was wonderful and worth it. our kids had lots of fun in the pool and ibiza
Francis C. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2014
Great hotel. Poor front desk. Too few waiters.

Beach. Pool. Garden.
6.3
Horrific but Memorable. We had AC issues in our room. They had problems moving us to another same class room and this was at 2AM. There's poor room quality checks since they could've avoided giving away the room had they know the AC wasn't working. Also had long waiting times due to undermanned beach and garden area. They should have at least four people there instead they only had two. I also don't like that you have to go all the way to the pool area if you're already on the beach just to get beach towels. Rey could have at least out a towel station near the beach. They also run out of towels pretty fast so turnover of replacement is sub standard. On a positive note, kudos to the great service from people like Rona of front desk, Chuchi and Wilbert of the wait staff at the beach. I would still go back because I think the hotel itself is a great place to be in Mactan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07