arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 975 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 975 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

5.7 Alain K.
Philippines
December 20, 2015
The hotel was nice but the food was not at Par
The pool was nice
Value for money was not so good

8.3 Julian S.
Philippines
December 14, 2015
Too short
A fortunate upgrade, the view, the welcome with the second floor check in.
We arrived so late and were tired but we managed to get a seat to watch the Ibiza live show with some drinks and our dinner. Our late arrive meant our booked room was no longer available but that meant we were upgraded to a suit. We had a great sea view from the 14th floor and also a view of the dazzling Ibiza night club/restaurant. There are many positives about the hotel and only a couple of negatives (smoking allowed at the adjacent table while we ate and an electric socket was faulty in the room). I would recommend the Mövenpick to anyone. I said overrated as I think only topnotch hotels deserve 5 stars but it is a great hotel.

8.7 Roy S.
Canada
December 01, 2015
Good pause oasis
Spa, the beach club and the beach itself.
Really good. Had a couple day break in a business trip in Manila so we made a side trip to Cebu. Very worthwhile.

8 Anke G.
Australia
November 27, 2015
Lovely Resort in Mactan
Beach, staff
Great little resort on Mactan. Lobby is bright and airy, pool is lovely and the beach is pristine. Their bar and nightclub is on a peninsula in the ocean, making it feel almost like you're out on a boat. Staff are exceptionally friendly and ready to assist with anything.

10 sarrah A.
Philippines
November 25, 2015
hinde nasasayang pera namin
friendly, accomodating very clean
Wow. So nice.! The hotel itself is very nice, the staff is very accomodating.. me and my partner was surprised when one of thier staff Rofoldo (concierge)still recognized us. Surely we will going back with families specially kids. Keep it up guys!!!

9.7 ROLANDO B.
United States
November 21, 2015
Relaxing Vacation
Ocean View, Ibiza Bar by the Beach & Biggest swimming pool
Our stay was very relaxing but also fun. The entertainment at Ibiza Bar was great. The ocean view & the facilities are world class, highly recommended place to stay in Cebu!

5.7 Eliana E.
Indonesia
November 20, 2015
Location near to the airport
location near to the airport, room is just ok, frontdesk staffs are not really friendly
Overall the stay was OK. This hotel has their own private beach, but it was not really special because most of the hotels in this area has their own private beach. Front desk staffs were not really friendly, but the room was clean (of course.. because it was 5 stars hotel, right?) On the other thing, they have free bus to Cebu City. At first, we would like to book for the free bus for the next day, but the front desk told us that the bus was full for tomorrow. Then, we started to book a taxi. As we were waiting for our taxi to arrive, a front desk guy told us that we can joined the free bus because it was still empty spaces. Suddenly, they told us that we don't have to book in advance, because it was whoever came first they will get seat. Well.. poor staffs

7 Wong W.
Hong Kong
November 16, 2015
Good
Good
Good

8.3 Paulo P.
Philippines
November 14, 2015
By the beach
Location, service, food
It is very near the airport. Transportation is not a problem. I already miss the food. The service is excellent. The view from the room is serene. The sound of the waves is very calming.

8.3 Ewan M.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2015
Very good
Pool , room, steam toom
Very good