Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Bor K. Solo travelers Philippines, May 12, 2014
Perfect Vacation

Clean, Comfortable, Luxurious
9.7
I had a great stay, peace and quite. Although the hotel should have a free shuttle to the airport considering its hotel rate.
Ma V. Groups Philippines, May 12, 2014
Excellent beach hotel

Has a piece for your every desire
8.7
It was excellent. Fast and reliable staff. Best location.
Erika T. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2014
relaxing hotel

near the beach, ibiza loft, swimming pool
8
stay in the hotel is very relaxing although the serving of the food is quite small
Jose E. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2014
Good for unwinding

Decent beach, decent food & drinks, decent amenities
7.7
Moevenpick is a nice, compact hotel... Unlike near-by Shangri-la, you don't have to do much walking from your room to the beach, or from one restaurant to another... Accommodations are decent. Clean rooms, nothing fancy. If you get a ocean-view room, you get a stunning view of the sea and the near-by island of Olango. Food is Ok. Staff did get our orders mixed up a couple of times, but they are friendly and apologetic so in the end, it is no big deal... The beach is nice enough for swimming. The pool, which is not as large (vs. Shang, for example), can get quite full with families and children. The Ibiza club is a nice place to hang out and have drinks... They have nightly entertainment too... Overall, Moevenpick is great if you are looking for a nice, quiet weekend getaway.
Simon P. Couples Australia, May 10, 2014
Wow breath taking well worth it must do

View, relaxation, fun
9.7
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at, from the moment I walked in it had the wow factor.
Fatima A. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2014
Comfortable yet lacking

Staff was attentive, it was a beachfront property, relatively comfortable.
5.3
It was comfortable but too small. It was pricey but not worth the price. Moevenpick was not even close to in terms of value for money if you compare the two. Moevenpick was overrated.
Ivor H. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2014
Good stay!

The ibiza by the sea the beach and the friendly staff!
7.3
It was a good stay but far from the tourist spots location ...good beach and sun .
Bruce P. Couples Australia, May 9, 2014
Fun Honeymoon

Nice pools, close to the beach, good food nearby
6
Buffet was overpriced, A La Carte menu was just reheated servings of the lunch buffet at high Western Prices. Good restaurants nearby at reasonable prices, nice little beach, and fun pool area. A good choice for a budget retreat for families with small kids.
Rogine P. Couples Philippines, May 7, 2014
Great Escape

Ambience was magnificient it feels like we were in a lost island, amazing service of staff plus the at the Sails is one of a kind,amenities is just excellent!
2
It was an amazing experience indeed! It was a wise decision for me of getting out of town and have a quick escape. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay since we celebrated our anniversary at this wonderful place! We regret we stayed for just 2days,we hope on coming back soon! :)
Henry F. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2014
Everything was great but pricey

Room, Beach, and Ibiza Beach Club
9
Checking in and out was fairly quick and easy. The staff were friendly and attentive. The room (we got a 2-br suite) was exactly how it looked in the pictures. Getting a taxi from the hotel is quick but the nearest mall is like 30 minutes away. The place wasn't so crowded as we have expected. The beach has a very rocky ground but still enjoyable and clean. Ordering in Ibiza Beach Club or on the beach is kind of slow. The mini bar items, general food available within the hotel were all pricey, I'd recommend dining out or buying food from outside establishments and eat in your room. The breakfast buffet was worth it though and the food quality is really great so I guess you get what you pay for but the beers/softdrinks/etc were overpriced. Watersports were also more expensive than outside. Would recommend booking 3-4 months in advance for a big saving.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02