or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
740 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (740)
Sort by:
Mira L. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2015
Good location

Pool, lobby, beach front
8.3
Verygood
Frances A. Groups Philippines, May 1, 2015
Excellent service!

Service, Ibiza Beach Club, Interiors
9
Awesome staff, we got a free upgrade to the suite! A bit old but otherwise beautiful :)
Rencel D. Families with young children Philippines, April 26, 2015
very nice beach and pool area. great rooms

pool, beach, rooms
9.7
Ivy G. Groups Philippines, April 26, 2015
Nice Hotel but needs some updates

Comfort, Great Drinks, Beautiful View
8.3
The hotel was very nice in the sense that the view was picturesque and the facilities were gorgeous. We actually got a room upgrade which was awesome, and the 1-br suite was big enough for a group of 3-4 friends. However, I noticed that the room wasn't as spic and span given that this is supposed to be a 5-star hotel. The bathroom had a lot of water stains and rust stains all over. The jacuzzi looks old and was not properly scrubbed. The shower didn't have enough pressure and the temperature was erratic-- hot in the evening and cold in the morning. However, if you're there to swim, hang out, or use the facilities, then you'll be very happy. There are a number of pools/ jacuzzi plus of course, the beach. There are a lot of benches and cute seats where you can stay while sun bathing. The Ibiza bar even has "nets" by the beach, which gives a lovely view of the sea and the hotel. Drinks are really, really good. They're quite expensive, so make the most out of the happy hour!
Charles S. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2015
Great location great view awesome pool

Location, View, Pool
8.7
Great stay. The staff is amazing and so helpful. Hotel is walking distance to the Mactan Shrine which can is the center and Shangri-La is right next to it as well. Two negative things I want to point out. The free wifi is very very very very VERY SLOW! I had to pay 400 php day for a normal speed wifi and that worked better. Next most of the did has either shellfish or meat. It is not vegetarian friendly at all. The buffet did not get any vegetarian choices except for a small salad bar. I wound up eating at the Shangri-La buffet which is amazing. Since it was next door it was fine for me to walk there. The hotel should make some more vegetarian options similar to the Shangri la. The pool is awesome and also the Ibiza beach club was nice to hang out. The tours were expense so we rented a car for 400 post an hour and went to all f the sights. The room was beautiful and had an amazing view but I feel it could be upgraded soon to a more modern look. However they were nice. I would go back there again as the price is right and staff was super friendly and accommodating.
Kristie R. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2015
summer escapade

the rooms, the pool, the sea
9.3
amazing
John F. Couples Australia, April 20, 2015
A wonderful experience ... Very impressed.

Excellent rooms, wonderful swimming areas, great food and entertainment.
8
While it was very short, we managed to fit as much into our short stay as possible. The staff were wonderful from the moment we arrived to our departure. Very helpful, friendly and courteous. The services available at the resort were lovely ... great food, great bar areas (although difficult to keep beer cold) -- (Coolers may have been a nice touch) ... Would also have liked to see the implementation of a viewing deck from one of the top floors to enable some elevated photography from the unit for those not fortunate enough to book rooms on higher floors. All in all ... a "true" resort style, 4-5 star environment. Definitely WILL be back.
Carolyn L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2015
stay in april

it has it's own beach, they are able to get taxis easily, housekeeping is nice
3.7
Everything is overpriced. Food isn't very good, and the room is like a two star standard. A bit dirty and old. If you want to relax this is not the place...
Claire B. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2015
Superb stay with my family.

Amenities, staffs and ibiza beach club
8.3
Our vacation was definitely worth it beacuse of this hotel. Great staff, all are very accomodating. Amenities. No need to go out of the hotel. So many activities to do. Will definitely be back with my family again
Dionne W. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2015
Expensive hotel with insufficient staffing

Food, Day pass for club floor, massage
4.7
The hotel is grossly understaffed for the capacity of the hotel, only 3 reception desk and there is no segregation between cashier, checkin or general enquiry. They tried their best to handle all their guest but you can tell they were stressed up. We inform front desk that our room doesnt have toilet roll holder and the safe is not working on our 1st day but no one came to fixed it during our stay. The spa was good but it was facing the live band and you get all the noise from the band if you go in the evening. The Movenpick is built beside a pier and it is pretty noisy throughout the day, so although you get a good view of the sea, in general, it is noisy through the hotel and our stay is not tranquil.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02