or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
683 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (683)
Sort by:
Sarah J. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Beautiful, clean and fantastic views

The room, food and the views
9.3
Our stay was fantastic, the room was so clean and the bed is so comfortable that we did sleep well. It's like my dream bedroom and the breakfast was delicious.
Chu C. Groups Canada, January 21, 2015
Birthday trip

Food, room's view and clean
8.3
Vanessa C. Families with young children Australia, January 18, 2015
overrated

location , pool
5
Reservation was mixed up at the start my room did not have any running hot water. Was given a room down the hall to use only for shower. This was not acceptable as I paid a high price for the hotel room. In the end the manager gave me another room with.
Dorothy S. Families with young children United States of America, January 16, 2015
Review

facilities, bathroom, room
9.3
Excellent
Hannah P. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2015
best amenities

amenities, friendly staff, cozy place
8.7
Amazing
Teresa B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 12, 2015
moevenpick for the win!

service, room, location (in relation to other resorts)
8.7
room was clean and lovely. toilet was a bit wonky, but once reported, was fixed immediately. the bed was very comfortable. best thing about this resort was the service. everyone was friendly and efficient. the front desk was involved enough to use my name whenever i called. tip: local beers are available for room service. they aren't listed (i don't know why.. they should be) but are available.
Michelle P. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
Recommendable

beach, pool, staff
9.7
i wish i had more time go stay
Rachel C. Families with young children Philippines, January 8, 2015
very nice

view, amenities, standard and very approachable staff
8.7
Very well spent very comfortable and relaxing
Rolando P. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2015
Good location for vacation in Cebu.

As we stayed in a suit room, we have a panoramic view of the sea, we have a very nice and comfortable room, and its Ibisa Bar by the sea is one of the places to be in Cebu.
7.7
Generally, it was a very pleasant experience. I consider Movenpick as one of the best resort hotels in Mactan, Cebu in terms of facilities. Their staff are courteous and friendly. However, service is quite slow at the check-in/check-out area and at the restaurant. Perhaps, service suffered a bit because it was a peak season when we stayed at the hotel (Dec 30-Jan 1). But the hotel management should be able to anticipate such problems and prepare for it in the future.
Stefan P. Couples Germany, December 31, 2014
Stayed overnight for a wedding

Room Cleanliness, Balcony View, man made beach
6.3
Overall, the experience was OK. The staff was not very effective and took a long time to check-in. Also, for some reason, if you buy food from one hotel establishment you cannot eat it at another establishment. We had dinner for a wedding in the function room and we had some left over pork and wanted to bring it to the beach area which also belongs to the Hotel, however we were informed that this was not allowed and started a heated conversation with the manager. In the end, they asked us to remove it from sight. The same incident happened the following day in which we bought some chips from the Hotel store and wanted to eat them at the lobby area. The waitress approached us and informed us not to eat in that area and chips are to be eaten in the room only. This is not very good hotel service, especially since Hotel is isolated from outside establishments such as restaurants and malls. Unacceptable standards. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable, the view was great. I would give it a 5 out of 10 due to staff performance and hotel policy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06