or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Entertainment Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel Mascot Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire Show Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Cabana Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick Coffee Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - View Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Cebu
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive Lounge Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
511 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (511)
Sort by:
Philippe S. Groups France, July 11, 2014
Very friendly staff Nice location

Ice cream Paella and tapas Wine
8.7
Enjoyable but inconvenient for downtown visits. Free shuttle are essential. Return by taxi at night is a rip off.
Janice I. Families with older children Philippines, July 6, 2014
Cool beach hotel

Close to airport, beach, food
7.7
Had a great time but rooms need a bit of sprucing up, I wouldn't call this a 5 star hotel though. While staff were nice, they weren't proactive or attentive, so this needs work. But an ok alternative to shangrila hotel which is next door. Nice beach.
Christine G. Groups Philippines, July 6, 2014
fun, safe, relaxing

staff are very friendly and accommodating. atmosphere is very relaxing. views are superb. would definitely recommend to others.
6.7
Arnold Q. Groups Philippines, June 30, 2014
Stay was superb. Welcoming staff were friendly.

Rooms were great especially the ocean view rooms.Bed was comfy and CR functional. Food were delicious but a bit costly. Pool and beach were so nice..
8.3
My stay was superb. Enjoyed it's amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Catherine I. Families with young children Philippines, June 29, 2014
Relaxing weekend getaway

Service is Excellent. The food is great. Value for Money.
8.3
It was great. Worth it.
Edward A. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2014
One of the best local vacations I've ever had

The place is gorgeous The staff are very attentive, warm, and friendly The food at Ibiza, especially the churrasco, was one of the country's best, in my opinion
10
Simply amazing. It couldn't have been any better. We were allowed to check in early (We asked just in case but weren't really expecting they would accommodate.). Our driver for the city tour, Joel, was very nice, friendly, and patient. Our room got upgraded. The place looks even better in person. The food (the Churrasco) at Ibiza Club was some of the best I've ever had, and our server, Irene, was very warm, attentive, and accommodating. I could feel the love everyone who worked for the hotel had for their job, their company, and Cebu. Everything just went perfect and I cannot wait to be back there with more friends and family.
Raymond C. Business travelers Taiwan, June 23, 2014
Nice place near beach

location, interior design, inside restraurant
7.7
Overall it's nice. Except the waiting time for breakfast is too long. Even needs to be eaten outside restraurant if hurry.
Katrina A. Families with older children Philippines, June 22, 2014
Great!!!

1) worth your money 2) superb hotel and service 3) great rooms!
8.7
Great! Our family booked a 2 bedroom suite for an overnight stay. We were stunned the moment we entered our room. It was so nice! Definitely worth the money you paid for! Complimentary toiletries included was Chopard! Our room had a great view of the beach and the pool which was great. Everything was luxurious! There were even complimentary dried mangoes scattered all over the rooms and fresh fruits. The pool was great and even more beautiful in the evening! Ibiza Club was amazing most especially in the evening! Everything here was picture worthy! Food at The Sails was great also but a little pricey. I also would like to commend the staff for being friendly and courteous. My sister accidentally dropped 4k worth of money while dining in The Sails. We were already in our rooms when she realized it was missing. She went down to check and voila! The server in our resto, who according to my sister was looking all sweaty bec she immediately looked for us in the pool area after overhearing our conversation of staying there after dinner, returned the money. However, we noticed that check-in was super slow! Wifi was slow also and cable TV in our room had poor quality. We were expecting a larger hotel from the photos in the net, including the pool but no problem though with the high quality service you will be experiencing once you booked with this hotel. We definitely enjoyed our stay here! Wish we stayed longer!
Marcus L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2014
somewhat comfortable

the beach, the attentiveness of the staff and the snorkelling area.
7
It was comfortable, but for the price per night i thought it was slightly overpriced. Personally i didnt like the room, we had some issues with the bathroom. the temperature of the water could not be adjusted and on the second night it started to spew really hot water so i had to crawl to the tub to shower. THe hotel staff came to 'fix' the problem promptly. but it was kinda adjusted to another temperature, and we couldnt get it warmer if we wanted to. [it beats have scalding water right? so.. yea] The beds were ok, there was a variety of channels which made rainy days very bearable. The best part of the hotel was the beach area. The small beach was nice and clean, the waters were clear and there was alot of life not far from the shore. but it gets abit crowded on the weekends, then it becomes less enjoyable with the children. it was nice to sit on the deckchairs on the beach and in the garden behind the beach. The pool however looked rather murky, so i decided against going in throughout my stay. Bfast was very crowded, it wasnt able to accommodate the number of people, so i walked out for bfast instead. there are some really cheap local food if you ignore the flies, and there are very good quality korean and japanese food just a short walk from the hotel. There was yoga and pilates in the morning and it was awesome. the beach club was so for its drinks, i think its more worth it to have a meal there instead as drinks can be included as well. The gym was spacious and it was rather empty, it was a very well equipped gym in my opinion. The service was good, no complaints other than slow check in and out. Other than that i think that the exterior of the building and the rooms were very outdated bothering on not pleasing. The lobby, the beach club and the beaches were the best part of the stay. Marcus
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2014
It is a very nice Hotel

Nice Layout and decorations, Nice Bar and Beautiful view
7.3
Generally the Hotel is supper, with friendly staff, very good sea view and scenery. we could see sun rise from our room balcony. The Bar is fantastic. The only problem we encounter unhappiness was the booking of short day trip. The staff don't seems to know what they are selling, for 2 occasions, when we ask for the price of the city tour, the staff at the tour booking office quoted 1 price, when we return an hour later wanted to book, the price has changed and is out from the same staff who quoted us earlier. Same situation for the Island Hopping Trip, we gotten the price and when we wanted to book it the following day, the price has changed again. That is the part which my husband was very angry. Also, all the eating outlet is very costly, specially the buffet breakfast, expensive and limited choices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - EntertainmentMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel MascotMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire ShowMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden CabanaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick CoffeeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ViewMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive LoungeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-upMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room KingMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06