or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (266)
Sort by:
Simon P. Couples Australia, December 11, 2014
Top class

Private Beach, relax, service
9.7
It is the 2nd time for me stating there and enjoyed it once again the beach is beautiful and the hotel is so nice, the staff r so friendly and always there to help, only thing I wish the price of drinks were cheaper, but I will be back again.
Burton C. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2014
Great views, great water, great service,

Service, Rooms, Amenities
10
Hoondraj B. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2014
Beautiful view & wonderful service

Service crew, breathtaking view and unbelievable breakfast spread
8.3
Ian R. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2014
Good stay. Nothing spectacular.

Friendly staff, nice beach, good food (but will cost you an arm and a leg)
7.3
Brian M. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2014
Amazing Time

Food, staff, location
10
perfect!
Valyn A. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2014
Review Nov 2014

The ibiza club, the view of the beach and the nice design
8.7
Juan H. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2014
Expensive but worth it.

Beautiful, Clean, Nice Staff
9
Our stay at Moevenpick was pretty good! The only issue was that we weren't allowed to go to Ibiza Beach club because it was already packed and they said we needed reservations, So on a Saturday night we couldn't enjoy the "nightlife" we wanted and we were not told that we needed reservations. So all night we heard the beach club up in our hotel room which was on the 9th floor and I personally couldn't sleep. But we made reservations for the next night and we were kind of disappointed that there were old music (classics of course) playing and the DJ wasn't playing anything new. The food was ok, over priced but expected. Also the shower area in our bathroom kept flooding, you def couldn't take any long showers because of this. But the staff were prompt and very nice. I love the way the hotel looked. I would not stay there again, only cause of the expensive prices of everything. But I am glad I got to stay there at least once.
Jan B. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2014
Least Value in 8 months of Asia travel

Close to airport, Attentive staff, nice setting (but tight)
4
There are so many better value choices nearby. Food and outside recreation is very limited at this location. A 150 peso taxi ride will avail you much better choices, and save you about 8,000 peso / day. Room was old and musty smell and mold in places, lots of ants even in bed linens. Adjoining door allowed much smoke from neighboring room (non-smoking floor) and neighboring room hosted a party until 2AM. Internet was not capable to do email / work related tasks. Guests on the 'man-made' beach all playing their own loud music. It was my expensive mistake to consider this as a destination resort to relax and recharge.
Elyne R. Couples Philippines, November 7, 2014
superb

clean comfort best
8.7
it was relaxing and the staff was very accommodating
Meridee K. Couples Australia, November 5, 2014
Requires maintenance

The beach
4.3
Awful!!! The hotel is very old and requires a major refurb. We had to change rooms as the heat pump on the roof was very loud. It took 2 hours to change rooms on our first night, when we were extremely tired. The lift broke down during this process. The new room bathroom tap kept falling off. The lights above the bed had faulty wiring and flashed on and off all night. I did ask that they be repaired but that was to no avail .i don't think I,m overreacting. I asked to speak with the GM but he must feel he's too important to worry about guests concerns. che k out was a hLfhour e patience with over charging. The hotel caters for the Korean market. My husband works 80 to 90 hours a week so Booked this mini break for us. It was such a disappointing experience. Are the reviews written by the hotel themselves , I think so!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07