or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (95)
Sort by:
Michael B. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2014
A great resort beach experience

The swimming lagoon is full of tropical fish
9.3
Alex L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2014
nice resort, great stuff, overpriced food

good views, quiet comfirtable rooms. free upgrades.
8.7
Overall good stay, great pool, super comfy rooms with quiet AC, but food and drinks ridiculously overpriced. $6.5 for fruit milk shake, really? Or $3 for soda can? This is not Monte Carlo. I don't mind surcharges but common. At least don't make customers wait 10 min for that price.
Ping E. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2014
service was prompt

Service, staff and ocean view
7
It was good. My checked in was delayed but hotel was quick to upgrade me to a 2 bedroom suite even though I booked a 1 room suite.
Kwok W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 17, 2014
Not as expected

Great pool, expensive f&b, nice service
7
Kwok M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2014
nice resort hotel by the beach

location, staff friendliness & room cleanliness
8.3
Very enjoyable
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2014
Movenpick

Room, beach bar, entertainment
8
Had a great time at the Movenpick again. Staff great, hotel ideal. Pity about the weather!
Marcus L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2014
somewhat comfortable

the beach, the attentiveness of the staff and the snorkelling area.
7
It was comfortable, but for the price per night i thought it was slightly overpriced. Personally i didnt like the room, we had some issues with the bathroom. the temperature of the water could not be adjusted and on the second night it started to spew really hot water so i had to crawl to the tub to shower. THe hotel staff came to 'fix' the problem promptly. but it was kinda adjusted to another temperature, and we couldnt get it warmer if we wanted to. [it beats have scalding water right? so.. yea] The beds were ok, there was a variety of channels which made rainy days very bearable. The best part of the hotel was the beach area. The small beach was nice and clean, the waters were clear and there was alot of life not far from the shore. but it gets abit crowded on the weekends, then it becomes less enjoyable with the children. it was nice to sit on the deckchairs on the beach and in the garden behind the beach. The pool however looked rather murky, so i decided against going in throughout my stay. Bfast was very crowded, it wasnt able to accommodate the number of people, so i walked out for bfast instead. there are some really cheap local food if you ignore the flies, and there are very good quality korean and japanese food just a short walk from the hotel. There was yoga and pilates in the morning and it was awesome. the beach club was so for its drinks, i think its more worth it to have a meal there instead as drinks can be included as well. The gym was spacious and it was rather empty, it was a very well equipped gym in my opinion. The service was good, no complaints other than slow check in and out. Other than that i think that the exterior of the building and the rooms were very outdated bothering on not pleasing. The lobby, the beach club and the beaches were the best part of the stay. Marcus
Amy E. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2014
Relaxing and perfect for a quick getaway

good food. great beach. really happy happy hour
9.7
I need time to reflect on things happening and my stay at this hotel gave me just that. its my first time to travel and stay at a hotel alone and not once did i ever feel unsafe. the place is perfect for adults (happy hour, sunbathing, water sports) and based on observation it equally is great for kids too. did I mention the food was great? If you want to give yourself a treat this is just an awesome place to go to. food comes at quite a huge price but trust me when i say that the taste will make up for it.
Leung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 7, 2014
not reach international 5 star hotel standard yet

nice staffs ; close to airport ; good swimming pool and beach
6
Suit for Family trip
Reifmon M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 26, 2014
Affordable Luxury

The view, pool, & entertainment
9
One of the best in Mactan Island. I will definitely come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03