or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Entertainment Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel Mascot Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire Show Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Cabana Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick Coffee Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - View Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Cebu
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive Lounge Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (52)
Sort by:
Janice I. Families with older children Philippines, July 6, 2014
Cool beach hotel

Close to airport, beach, food
7.7
Had a great time but rooms need a bit of sprucing up, I wouldn't call this a 5 star hotel though. While staff were nice, they weren't proactive or attentive, so this needs work. But an ok alternative to shangrila hotel which is next door. Nice beach.
Felice N. Families with older children United States of America, July 3, 2014
Cebu's spot

1. The staff were very attentive, friendly, and courteous
9
Katrina A. Families with older children Philippines, June 22, 2014
Great!!!

1) worth your money 2) superb hotel and service 3) great rooms!
8.7
Great! Our family booked a 2 bedroom suite for an overnight stay. We were stunned the moment we entered our room. It was so nice! Definitely worth the money you paid for! Complimentary toiletries included was Chopard! Our room had a great view of the beach and the pool which was great. Everything was luxurious! There were even complimentary dried mangoes scattered all over the rooms and fresh fruits. The pool was great and even more beautiful in the evening! Ibiza Club was amazing most especially in the evening! Everything here was picture worthy! Food at The Sails was great also but a little pricey. I also would like to commend the staff for being friendly and courteous. My sister accidentally dropped 4k worth of money while dining in The Sails. We were already in our rooms when she realized it was missing. She went down to check and voila! The server in our resto, who according to my sister was looking all sweaty bec she immediately looked for us in the pool area after overhearing our conversation of staying there after dinner, returned the money. However, we noticed that check-in was super slow! Wifi was slow also and cable TV in our room had poor quality. We were expecting a larger hotel from the photos in the net, including the pool but no problem though with the high quality service you will be experiencing once you booked with this hotel. We definitely enjoyed our stay here! Wish we stayed longer!
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2014
It is a very nice Hotel

Nice Layout and decorations, Nice Bar and Beautiful view
7.3
Generally the Hotel is supper, with friendly staff, very good sea view and scenery. we could see sun rise from our room balcony. The Bar is fantastic. The only problem we encounter unhappiness was the booking of short day trip. The staff don't seems to know what they are selling, for 2 occasions, when we ask for the price of the city tour, the staff at the tour booking office quoted 1 price, when we return an hour later wanted to book, the price has changed and is out from the same staff who quoted us earlier. Same situation for the Island Hopping Trip, we gotten the price and when we wanted to book it the following day, the price has changed again. That is the part which my husband was very angry. Also, all the eating outlet is very costly, specially the buffet breakfast, expensive and limited choices.
Chris A. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2014
Unfortunately, I had a very terrible experience

The location is good, architecture and interiors are fabulous. That's it.
3
I will never recommend Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu to anyone. The staff are very rude, service is really bad and the food is one of the worst I have ever tasted. Everything is priced so high. All the money my family spent during our 5 day stay was not worth it. Its like we threw money for something we did not really enjoy. Its sad that we chose Movenpick Hotel for our summer vacation, we should have stayed in other resort hotels in the area. We had an encounter with very rude staff. We actually raised this concern to higher management but it seems like they do not know how to do Service Recovery. We received a very cheap bottle of wine (what the hell am I going to do with that? I don't even drink). Also, the service is really slow and they serve really expensive and bad tasting food. We had a very terrible experience. For people who would want to try Movenpick, if I were you think twice. This hotel is over rated. I will never go back to this place. We wasted time and money.
Henry F. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2014
Everything was great but pricey

Room, Beach, and Ibiza Beach Club
9
Checking in and out was fairly quick and easy. The staff were friendly and attentive. The room (we got a 2-br suite) was exactly how it looked in the pictures. Getting a taxi from the hotel is quick but the nearest mall is like 30 minutes away. The place wasn't so crowded as we have expected. The beach has a very rocky ground but still enjoyable and clean. Ordering in Ibiza Beach Club or on the beach is kind of slow. The mini bar items, general food available within the hotel were all pricey, I'd recommend dining out or buying food from outside establishments and eat in your room. The breakfast buffet was worth it though and the food quality is really great so I guess you get what you pay for but the beers/softdrinks/etc were overpriced. Watersports were also more expensive than outside. Would recommend booking 3-4 months in advance for a big saving.
Maria J. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2014
PERFECT PLACE FOR A SUMMER GETAWAY

BEACH SUN PARTY
10
THE PERFECT PLACE TO STAY FOR A BEACH VACATION. EITHER YOU ARE WITH YOUR FAMILY, FRIENDS OR A LOVE ONE. THE BEACH IS PERFECT FOR ITS WHITE SANDS. THE NIGHTLIFE IS SUPERB. IBIZA IS THE BEST PLACE TO CHILL AT NIGHT WITH A GREAT VIEW OF THE CLEAR SEA. THE PLACE IS AMAZING.
Maria C. Families with older children United States of America, April 22, 2014
Impeccable service, premium quality facilities

Service, ibiza bar, beach and pool facilities, ocean view rooms
10
Very impressed with the excellent customer service. We checked in late afternoon and requested for a twin bed instead of a king size. Aside from accomodating our last minute request, Leah, the receptionist, made sure we were not idle. She offered their luxurious lounge with beverages, pastries, wine and cheeses while our room was being cleaned. In charge of the lounge was another lady whoade sure we sampled their pastries and desserts. She brought in a newly baked platter of samplers. In an hour we were then lead to our ocean view room with vibrant yet classy interior. The bathroom came with both a tub and separate shower room all in steel and glass. The tapas bar at IBIZA is a must. Outside are tables and lounging chairs, huge jaccuzi in the middle, music and a DJ playing house music. For wine enthusiast their selections wont fail you. Me and my kids particularly liked the extended ledge with weaved nylon flooring with huge bean bags to chill while fishes swam underneath. You feel like suspended between the clear starry skies and the water beneath. Ibiza has their own shower room that is a stand out in itself. By the way they serve churasco grill too. The main hotel pool has its own appeal. At night the colorful soft illumination from lighted pool chairs and chill music from hidden speakers gave it a hip vibe.The beach front has numerous lounging chairs. Sand is free of any spikes. Great for swimming. Dont be surprised to have the company of fishes. Aquatic motorized activities are reasonably priced. Helmet diving or even snorkeling already allows a chance to sample great underwater experience. Also to be noted is the well equipped gym. It was only an overnight stay but time stood still allowing us a true getaway. We did not feel rushed and hustled. They allowed us a late check out and our luggage stayed with the concierge while they allowing us to continue enjoying all the facilities til you are all set to go.
Abdulcamid T. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2014
great experience!

great view!
8.7
Memorable stay!
Angeline R. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2014
Price is reasonable. Needs to improve their CSR

Beach. Ibiza Bar.
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - EntertainmentMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel MascotMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire ShowMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden CabanaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick CoffeeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ViewMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive LoungeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-upMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room KingMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04