Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Entertainment Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel Mascot Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire Show Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Cabana Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick Coffee Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - View Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Cebu
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive Lounge Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
543 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (543)
Sort by:
Poon C. Couples Hong Kong, August 13, 2014
Great hotel except for the shuttle bus

Fantastic seaview, Clean and Spacious room
8.7
It was a mistake to take the hotel's shuttle bus to the mall. The shuttle bus was very small, only about 12 no. of seats and with poor air-conditioning. When it came to one of the stops, the driver did not keep time control but always waited for someone else, keeping all of us sitting inside the bus for more than 10 min late. And this happened again during the return trip to the hotel. Apart from this, the hotel is great to stay!
Kristine V. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2014
Nice location, good service

location, staff, cleanliness
8
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It is simple, clean and good location. The staff were accommodating. We will stay in this hotel again.
Carmella M. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2014
Nice Hotel/view

View/Location, Pool, Rooms
7
We booked the 2 bedroom suite for our group and we are quite happy with our room. The only thing was - they told us that they are fully booked and they could not check us in on time...we we're able to check in quite late and the only compensation we got was mango juice. We requested for late check-out but they said they don't have available rooms. I only wish they could have checked us in early or at least on time so we could have enjoyed the room even more. One of the a/c unit of our room was spoilt and they have to do servicing during our stay. For a 5 Star hotel which is expensive at that, this seem to be unacceptable. The food is good but very pricy.
John P. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2014
Very nice hotel

Clean, nice beach and great place to stay
9.3
Initially requested for a king sized bed but since the hotel was fully booked, we got bumped off to twin beds. After settling in our room, tried again for a king bed and eventually they moved us to a different room. Pros : very spacious and clean, good room service, very nice beach and they offer complimentary food/fruits as welcome gift Cons : the wifi is very weak and they have very limited beach lounge chairs and may be too crowded on peak hours for the beach bums
Serene L. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2014
Mixed service but overall not bad

Staff and Location
7.7
Booked a room for 5 nights over the ironman 70.3 weekend. Staff were generally very friendly and they tried their best to meet our requests. On occasion, service at breakfast was slow, we ended up waiting half an hour for breakfast to be served on one occasion but the staff were very apologetic about it. Hotel is a bit pricey but I think overall it was a good stay.
Geraldine P. Groups Philippines, August 3, 2014
nice getaway place

facilities, location from airport,
7
our stay this time was a bit disappointing. we didn't get the room we requested for (despite informing the hotel 8 months in advance!). gave us same room type but in the older building which has a blah view, compared to the newer wing. TV was not working, aircon was quite warm (had to turn on the oh so slow ceiling fan to make the room cooler), there were lots of telephones but only 2 were working properly. in short, i didn't enjoy my stay this time. being roomed in the older building felt like being cast away in a faraway island. all the happenings were in the other building! they could have informed us ahead of time that they gave our preferred room to more valued tourist. bad.
Ong S. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2014
comfortable, enjoyable & good service

swimming pool, ibiza club & the beach
8
Hyunduck N. Families with older children South Korea, July 28, 2014
Not worth the price especially if you have kids

Could be good for honeymooners.
3.7
We stayed three nights in Shangri La prior to our visit to Movenpick. It could have made us to feel worse due to the good service and facilities of Shangri La but overall their facility and service were way poorer than that of Shangri La even considering their price difference. We had rats running on our feet while dining in Ibiza which made us to leave the place when we haven't finished half of our food. We were asked to move our sits while we were having icecreems and coffees because they needed to setup the sits for afternoon setup. We asked to prepare our tables to move before asking us to move but he did not seem to understand what we are asking. We stayed in two bedroom suite and one of the shower was not working and drainage was bad. Pool was small than expected and water was cold compare to Shangri La so our kids couldn't stay in the pool more than 10 minutes due to the water temperature. Overall, especially if you are traveling with kids, I really do not recommend this hotel especially in peak season since the facilities and service is not worth the money.
Jason S. Couples Australia, July 25, 2014
No wifi in room

Staff were very friendly and helpful and pool was really nice and relaxing
7
No access to wifi in rooms or towers!!! Wifi only available in main hotel lobby If you want to access wifi and it's raining and you are not staying in main hotel prepare to get wet to use second rate slow wifi!! You have to hang around main hotel lobby just to get access to wifi and sometimes all the seats are taken. I had to wait a long time there also for a taxi to pick up also. I would go out if my way to not stay at this hotel again. For the same money I would stay at either Maribago Blue Water or Jpark instead.
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2014
Movenpick

Room, beach bar, entertainment
8
Had a great time at the Movenpick again. Staff great, hotel ideal. Pity about the weather!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - EntertainmentMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel MascotMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire ShowMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden CabanaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick CoffeeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ViewMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive LoungeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-upMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room KingMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05