or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
567 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (567)
Sort by:
Lina F. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2014
love love love

clean.accommodating personnel. secured.
8
Me and my hub enjoyed a lot especially my daughter chloe♡together with my friends.
Erlinda V. Couples Australia, September 13, 2014
Expensive hotel and food

Cleanliness
4.3
Room has cheap decor. The room had only one seat to sit and a very small space . Radisson blu is way better especially with service, and efficiency with checking in and out.
Leslie A. Families with young children Philippines, September 8, 2014
Facility, staff, food

facility staff food
8
Nur A. Groups Singapore, September 1, 2014
A pleasant and comfortable accomodation

Interior design, location, warm staff
7.3
Overall, my 3 nights stay at Moevenpick was indeed a pleasant one. The hotel is conveniently situated about 10 minutes away from the airport. The hotel interior is commendable, with bright and lively colour scheme that complements the resort feel. Hotel staff were warm and friendly, constantly greeting guests with a smile. On one of the nights when I was unwell and requested for paracetamol, the hotel staff was quick in getting a nurse to check on me. However, promptness of service could be improved - our baggages took awhile to reach our room when we checked-in, we had to call to check on the status of our baggages after waiting for at least 20 minutes. On one of the nights, when I happened to be at the lobby counter, I requested for 3 bottles of mineral water and was told by the staff that the bottled water will be sent to my room shortly. They were, however, not sent to the room that night. In the morning, I had to call the hotel staff again to request for the bottled water. Room cleanliness can be improved as we noticed a few ants crawling around the mini snack bar top. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay at Moevenpick overall. Cheers!
Robelle M. Families with older children Philippines, August 25, 2014
Amazing experience but problematic check in

Rooms, amenities & facilities, view and food
8.7
It was in total amazing. The hotel has complete facilities internally at highest quality - rooms, view,recreation and dining. They also have cycle rental where you can explore the city with. However, check in was an absolute pain and took an hour because it wasn't organized. Point for improvement.
Bebie C. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2014
Moevenpick... memorable place for our family

rooms, pool, view
8.7
we had a great vacation here at Moevenpick, almost perfect except for their food.
Veronica S. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2014
Happy Camper

ambiance, staff, entertainment
8.7
Excellent. I have been recommending it to my expat colleagues here in the UAE. If I will have a chance to be in Cebu again, I will stay at Movenpick again.
Kwok W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 17, 2014
Not as expected

Great pool, expensive f&b, nice service
7
Wunna H. Couples Myanmar, August 16, 2014
Big sea view room with smelly water

Big standard room, Nice pool, nice hotel night life bar
6.7
slow processing in hotel checkin. we booked n paid for sea view room with king size bed 1 month before we went there. They still did not manage to reserve the room and request to change garden view after long waiting for checkin. After we complained, they gave us the sea view but twin beds merge as into one bed. Of course, we really disappointed for talking so much. Okay, then we stay in sea view room and we got dead water smell from our 6th floor. Apart from that, the rest are quite okay. They allowed us for late checkout until 2 pm.
Poon C. Couples Hong Kong, August 13, 2014
Great hotel except for the shuttle bus

Fantastic seaview, Clean and Spacious room
8.7
It was a mistake to take the hotel's shuttle bus to the mall. The shuttle bus was very small, only about 12 no. of seats and with poor air-conditioning. When it came to one of the stops, the driver did not keep time control but always waited for someone else, keeping all of us sitting inside the bus for more than 10 min late. And this happened again during the return trip to the hotel. Apart from this, the hotel is great to stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03