or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Entertainment Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel Mascot Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire Show Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Cabana Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick Coffee Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - View Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Cebu
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive Lounge Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (75)
Sort by:
Marcus L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2014
somewhat comfortable

the beach, the attentiveness of the staff and the snorkelling area.
7
It was comfortable, but for the price per night i thought it was slightly overpriced. Personally i didnt like the room, we had some issues with the bathroom. the temperature of the water could not be adjusted and on the second night it started to spew really hot water so i had to crawl to the tub to shower. THe hotel staff came to 'fix' the problem promptly. but it was kinda adjusted to another temperature, and we couldnt get it warmer if we wanted to. [it beats have scalding water right? so.. yea] The beds were ok, there was a variety of channels which made rainy days very bearable. The best part of the hotel was the beach area. The small beach was nice and clean, the waters were clear and there was alot of life not far from the shore. but it gets abit crowded on the weekends, then it becomes less enjoyable with the children. it was nice to sit on the deckchairs on the beach and in the garden behind the beach. The pool however looked rather murky, so i decided against going in throughout my stay. Bfast was very crowded, it wasnt able to accommodate the number of people, so i walked out for bfast instead. there are some really cheap local food if you ignore the flies, and there are very good quality korean and japanese food just a short walk from the hotel. There was yoga and pilates in the morning and it was awesome. the beach club was so for its drinks, i think its more worth it to have a meal there instead as drinks can be included as well. The gym was spacious and it was rather empty, it was a very well equipped gym in my opinion. The service was good, no complaints other than slow check in and out. Other than that i think that the exterior of the building and the rooms were very outdated bothering on not pleasing. The lobby, the beach club and the beaches were the best part of the stay. Marcus
Amy E. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2014
Relaxing and perfect for a quick getaway

good food. great beach. really happy happy hour
9.7
I need time to reflect on things happening and my stay at this hotel gave me just that. its my first time to travel and stay at a hotel alone and not once did i ever feel unsafe. the place is perfect for adults (happy hour, sunbathing, water sports) and based on observation it equally is great for kids too. did I mention the food was great? If you want to give yourself a treat this is just an awesome place to go to. food comes at quite a huge price but trust me when i say that the taste will make up for it.
Leung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 7, 2014
not reach international 5 star hotel standard yet

nice staffs ; close to airport ; good swimming pool and beach
6
Suit for Family trip
Bor K. Solo travelers Philippines, May 12, 2014
Perfect Vacation

Clean, Comfortable, Luxurious
9.7
I had a great stay, peace and quite. Although the hotel should have a free shuttle to the airport considering its hotel rate.
Rebecca Y. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
Relax, Relax, Relax

Beautiful surroundings, attentive staff, great food
10
"Friends from Cebu recommended this hotel for relaxation and pampering. They were right. I had plans of going into the city for shopping, but I was so happy at the hotel, I never left the property. I was given early check in and my room was wonderful. Spacious, simply decorated, with an ocean view and a little balcony. I ordered a tasty room service lunch and ate on my balcony, enjoying the view of the beach, the garden and the boats moving out to the ocean. Food was very good, although little on the high end. Have at least one scoop of the Moevenpick ice cream. You probably won't stop with one. A lovely weekend that I will soon repeat.
Rossana A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 25, 2014
Wonderful beach expensive for a very tiny room

Beach, Garden, Breakfast
7.7
Wonderful beach, and the club ibiza is just fabulous. I love the dinner buffet and breakfast buffet. The staff are very attentive but I will not stay in this hotel again for the reason that the room is very very very small. Hence, very expensive not really worth the money. The internet also is really bad.
Ryan H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2014
Clueless employees, poor planning

Man made beach, Some good food, High building
4.7
Really bad. For the price totally not worth it. Have had problems before too. Never going back. Slow checkout, And when asked to fix problems they just stare at you with a blank stare. The staff isn't trained to know what is going on. Sad because it is a nice looking hotel. They seem to be all interns with no manager that knows how to do customer service. Try Plantation Bay. Great service!
Billy G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2014
Great service right on the beach

Rooms, Service and Location
8
great stay would recommend to friends to stay there
Korina B. Solo travelers Philippines, December 28, 2013
amazing hotel

amazing hotel
10
Minji M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2013
Great weekend getaway

facilities were complete, food was great, Ibiza club provided great entertainment
9.3
I am very happy with Moevenpick Hotel. Though far from Mandaue City, it is quiet and fully equipped with everything you need so there's really no need to venture out into the city. The restaurants served quality food, quite expensive but you get what you pay for. They have promotions sometimes so check with the staff! Ibiza Beach Club is a nice place to unwind at night as they have daily happy hours and provide a great atmosphere to lounge around. There are many activities to enjoy such as diving, snorkeling, swimming, and even yoga/pilates classes by the beach! The pool is very nice and has a magical look at night. The gym is well equipped but located on the other building so it's not as ideal but it's OK. The only things I didnt like about the hotel are 1) the free city shuttle was fully booked for the next x days, so we didnt get to use it and 2) there were a lot fo repairs going on when we there, probably from the recent earthquake.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - EntertainmentMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel MascotMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire ShowMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden CabanaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick CoffeeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ViewMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive LoungeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-upMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room KingMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07