My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Entertainment Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel Mascot Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire Show Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Cabana Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick Coffee Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - View Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Cebu
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive Lounge Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (65)
Sort by:
Rebecca Y. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
Relax, Relax, Relax

Beautiful surroundings, attentive staff, great food
10
"Friends from Cebu recommended this hotel for relaxation and pampering. They were right. I had plans of going into the city for shopping, but I was so happy at the hotel, I never left the property. I was given early check in and my room was wonderful. Spacious, simply decorated, with an ocean view and a little balcony. I ordered a tasty room service lunch and ate on my balcony, enjoying the view of the beach, the garden and the boats moving out to the ocean. Food was very good, although little on the high end. Have at least one scoop of the Moevenpick ice cream. You probably won't stop with one. A lovely weekend that I will soon repeat.
Rossana A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 25, 2014
Wonderful beach expensive for a very tiny room

Beach, Garden, Breakfast
7.7
Wonderful beach, and the club ibiza is just fabulous. I love the dinner buffet and breakfast buffet. The staff are very attentive but I will not stay in this hotel again for the reason that the room is very very very small. Hence, very expensive not really worth the money. The internet also is really bad.
Ryan H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2014
Clueless employees, poor planning

Man made beach, Some good food, High building
4.7
Really bad. For the price totally not worth it. Have had problems before too. Never going back. Slow checkout, And when asked to fix problems they just stare at you with a blank stare. The staff isn't trained to know what is going on. Sad because it is a nice looking hotel. They seem to be all interns with no manager that knows how to do customer service. Try Plantation Bay. Great service!
Billy G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2014
Great service right on the beach

Rooms, Service and Location
8
great stay would recommend to friends to stay there
Minji M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2013
Great weekend getaway

facilities were complete, food was great, Ibiza club provided great entertainment
9.3
I am very happy with Moevenpick Hotel. Though far from Mandaue City, it is quiet and fully equipped with everything you need so there's really no need to venture out into the city. The restaurants served quality food, quite expensive but you get what you pay for. They have promotions sometimes so check with the staff! Ibiza Beach Club is a nice place to unwind at night as they have daily happy hours and provide a great atmosphere to lounge around. There are many activities to enjoy such as diving, snorkeling, swimming, and even yoga/pilates classes by the beach! The pool is very nice and has a magical look at night. The gym is well equipped but located on the other building so it's not as ideal but it's OK. The only things I didnt like about the hotel are 1) the free city shuttle was fully booked for the next x days, so we didnt get to use it and 2) there were a lot fo repairs going on when we there, probably from the recent earthquake.
Banerjee N. Solo travelers India, November 4, 2013
Must go back

Great design. Proximity to the beach
8.7
Modern design. Well manicured gardens. Amazing beach front and water sports. Lovely staff
David H. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 20, 2013
Undiscovered Treasure

The exceptional obliging, courteous and attentive staff impressed me from the moment of arrival to departure. The additional fee for the executive lounge and its facilities was well worthwhile.
10
From arrival to departure I could not fault this hotel. It is an experience of excellence where one was made to feel more than welcome. I certainly discovered a treasure and will return. People make a holiday and all the staff, with no exception went out of the way to make me feel so much at home away from home. The ambience of this hotel is something to behold.
Dr R. Solo travelers Germany, October 17, 2013
To short was Earthquake

The Competent Staff
7.7
Crazy was at 18 flor.Earthquacke start with 7.2 the hole Bulding shaking think 10 sec longer and The hole bulding will be broken. but the Staff take care the people very well also the GM was always open for talk and information.
Werner R. Solo travelers Germany, August 30, 2013
excellent location next to a private beach

free upgrade, early check in,fantastic view
9.3
the room was big,comfortable and clean,the staff was very friendly and helpful.the food was too expensive
Carl B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
close to the airport and the beach

staff, beach and atmosphere
7.7
only brief over-nights here at the beginning and end of the trip. very easy going place and close to the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - EntertainmentMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel MascotMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire ShowMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden CabanaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick CoffeeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ViewMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive LoungeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-upMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room KingMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06