or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
744 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (744)
Sort by:
Ricardo G. Groups Brazil, May 4, 2015
AWFUL TOUR

Pool, beach, Ibiza
8
Most everything was ok but the staff is not prepared at all to give tips about touristic things. The first day we said we want to walk around the city, is there anywhere nice to go, they sent us to a shopping mall... The last day we wanted to take a nice tour, visit some nice island, they sent us to this horrible island with awful food. The snorkeling was ok though.
Bliss D. Groups Philippines, May 2, 2015
Relaxing and fun

accomodating, clean, good service
9
great
Mira L. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2015
Good location

Pool, lobby, beach front
8.3
Verygood
Frances A. Groups Philippines, May 1, 2015
Excellent service!

Service, Ibiza Beach Club, Interiors
9
Awesome staff, we got a free upgrade to the suite! A bit old but otherwise beautiful :)
Charline C. Groups Philippines, April 30, 2015
One of the most

best 3 things about this hotel:
9.3
Fatima E. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2015
Noisy place in the morning

Food.ibiza club.pool
6.3
I can hear loud noises in the morning. Don't know if its the house keeping or the other people checked in. We can hear furnitures bein moved around. Foot steps mAybe from upstairs.
Charles S. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2015
Great location great view awesome pool

Location, View, Pool
8.7
Great stay. The staff is amazing and so helpful. Hotel is walking distance to the Mactan Shrine which can is the center and Shangri-La is right next to it as well. Two negative things I want to point out. The free wifi is very very very very VERY SLOW! I had to pay 400 php day for a normal speed wifi and that worked better. Next most of the did has either shellfish or meat. It is not vegetarian friendly at all. The buffet did not get any vegetarian choices except for a small salad bar. I wound up eating at the Shangri-La buffet which is amazing. Since it was next door it was fine for me to walk there. The hotel should make some more vegetarian options similar to the Shangri la. The pool is awesome and also the Ibiza beach club was nice to hang out. The tours were expense so we rented a car for 400 post an hour and went to all f the sights. The room was beautiful and had an amazing view but I feel it could be upgraded soon to a more modern look. However they were nice. I would go back there again as the price is right and staff was super friendly and accommodating.
Rencel D. Families with young children Philippines, April 26, 2015
very nice beach and pool area. great rooms

pool, beach, rooms
9.7
Ivy G. Groups Philippines, April 26, 2015
Nice Hotel but needs some updates

Comfort, Great Drinks, Beautiful View
8.3
The hotel was very nice in the sense that the view was picturesque and the facilities were gorgeous. We actually got a room upgrade which was awesome, and the 1-br suite was big enough for a group of 3-4 friends. However, I noticed that the room wasn't as spic and span given that this is supposed to be a 5-star hotel. The bathroom had a lot of water stains and rust stains all over. The jacuzzi looks old and was not properly scrubbed. The shower didn't have enough pressure and the temperature was erratic-- hot in the evening and cold in the morning. However, if you're there to swim, hang out, or use the facilities, then you'll be very happy. There are a number of pools/ jacuzzi plus of course, the beach. There are a lot of benches and cute seats where you can stay while sun bathing. The Ibiza bar even has "nets" by the beach, which gives a lovely view of the sea and the hotel. Drinks are really, really good. They're quite expensive, so make the most out of the happy hour!
Kristie R. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2015
summer escapade

the rooms, the pool, the sea
9.3
amazing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04