or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Ranley B. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2014
Comfort, clean, and relaxing.

pool. bed. staff.
9.7
Very nice. Too short wish to stay longer.
Alex L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2014
nice resort, great stuff, overpriced food

good views, quiet comfirtable rooms. free upgrades.
8.7
Overall good stay, great pool, super comfy rooms with quiet AC, but food and drinks ridiculously overpriced. $6.5 for fruit milk shake, really? Or $3 for soda can? This is not Monte Carlo. I don't mind surcharges but common. At least don't make customers wait 10 min for that price.
Siew D. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2014
Room upgrades to suite room

Food are great and staff are helpful. Room upgraded to suite room but it will be great if renovation could be done to the rooms. It's quite old.
8.7
It is really relaxing to stay at this hotel and you can spend the whole day in the hotel. Food are really superb. The performance at the dome was awesome too. We were lucky cos there was fireworks that night. The grilled buffet was really impressive especially the rib eye. Other than that, although we have waited long to be checked in, staff was nice enough to upgrade our room to suite room. Staff will come to our room to change towel for us as well. Service is perfect. The private beach is nice as well. It's not crowded and it's perfect for people who needs a relaxing trip.
Tastet P. Couples France, October 12, 2014
Great customer service

Customer service / Room / Facilities
9.3
We arrived on Saturday (busy day) and were able to check in by 12.30pm which is good regarding the number of people checking in and out. On top of that our room was upgraded for free. Awesome!
Eduardo J. Families with young children Philippines, October 8, 2014
Excellent location.

Location is perfect. Nice sea view.
9.7
We had an excellent stay at Moevenpick. They also gave us a complimentary cake for my duaghter as she celebrated her birthday during the stay.
Beomjin K. Couples South Korea, October 6, 2014
it .s very slow to serve to me anything

only nice veiw . very expensive food . slow service .
4
Please quickly move to serve me anything . You are very slow to serve me about anything .
Lily C. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Hotel stay in Moevenpick

Friendly and helpful hotel stuff, cleanliness , near to airport
8.3
Hotel check in process need to be improved. We took around 1 hr to compare the process
Nicola P. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
moevenpick 4/10/14

the location, the Ibiza Beach Bar, the beach area
7.7
the hotel is mainly very good, the Ibiza Beach bar has a good atmosphere in the evening and the food was very nic the pool and beach area are lovely. however, we were disappointed having paid for a sea view room to get a side view and not a view facing the pool. The balcony was a concrete box with no view unless standing up, it could be nicer. We do not think the price paid for the room represents value for money. the hotel did not offer a transfer service either as you would expect for a hotel of this standard.
Andy R. Groups United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
October visit

Lobby, Pool, Staff
6
Having stayed in Mactan before and no time to visit an island, my expectation was set. The location is out of the way towards the end of Mactan, which is good if you want quiet and to stay at the hotel allot, but it does mean it takes a while to get in to the city. Generally there's always a taxi on standby but time to time you have issues. Some of the taxi's in the city will want additional to take you back there. In terms of the hotel, the lobby and pool area is very relaxed and makes this hotel. Ibiza is nice but probably underused in the off season, would like to see a bit more action down there, tough in the rain. Food was average for the price of the hotel, if you compare price and to similar hotels in the range in Manila the quality could be higher and the menu quickly gets boring. Brunch was ok, not worth 1600p but the wine is. Overall the staff were great, we had lots of interaction with them, especially at forum who looked after our group well. Thanks Coffee station and quality of the coffee is great, well done. Man-made beach is good for Mactan, shame the staff at the watersports station were plain and not very helpful when we equired about snorkling. Overall I liked the hotel, slightly over priced but tends to be the way in PI vs. say Thailand or even Manila where you get more bang for your buck.
Ping E. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2014
service was prompt

Service, staff and ocean view
7
It was good. My checked in was delayed but hotel was quick to upgrade me to a 2 bedroom suite even though I booked a 1 room suite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01