or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
703 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (703)
Sort by:
Ilya T. Couples Russia, February 22, 2015
The hotel is good, but there are thingi

Staff, location, room with a view
8.7
Wai M. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 21, 2015
4-star Hotel with Nice Staff

Nice staff & a very cool Bar
7.3
Nice and smart staff during check in, thanks to Camille of the room assignment. Going with kids of 4 & 6 yrs old, Kids zone or water playground not available. Kids felt bored of 6 nights there , lucky to have X box there (can play 30minutes free of charge per room per day). Shower water not stable, sometimes cold and sometimes hot. booked a suite with living room, sofa is quite old and dirty. Wifi is horrible as need to go to the 'I agree' page every 10 minutes, unless u pay for the premium wifi everyday. Need to improve the shower amenities too, not good quality. Not a big hotel, don't expect 5-star, only 2 main f&b outlets. Great staff there with a cool bar , nothing else.
Kyungsuk O. Couples South Korea, February 19, 2015
Good

Good location, Comfortable and clean
8.7
Rafael L. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2015
Couples stay in movenpick

Location, structural designs and layout
5.7
Service was okay but food was bad and hotel room comfort rooms heater was not working and also no bidet spray provided. Refrigerator also was broken. We stayed in room 309
Vincent N. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2015
movenpick cebu stay

food ambiance pool
7.7
Stay meet expectations. Food is superb. Rooms a bit old so expect something not working as it should like aircon drainage. Relaxing here is good with great service and hospitability.
Vanessa M. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2015
Awesome facilities and services!

1. the facilities and amenities 2. the service of the staff 3. despite being far from the city proper, I liked it because it provided a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city
9.7
I would love to go back there again and experience being pampered again. :)
Mark Y. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2015
Overrated

unique interior
5.7
The price is too steep for the value we got and the experience we had at the hotel. The walls were too thin that we can hear the rooms above and beside us. The rooms smell surprisingly old, something we did not expect from a five star hotel.
Ronald W. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2015
Excellent, except for inadequate air conditioning

modern decor, helpful staff, perfectly clean rooms
8.7
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Moevenpick Mactan. I had accidentally left my jewelry at a previous hotel and the day before I arrived, the Moevenpick staff paid a driver who delivered the lost items, allowing me to reimburse them when I checked in the next day. Very nice! I would have given them a higher rating except for the air conditioning. We stayed at this hotel twice in January 2015. Each time, we could not get our room down to a comfortable temperature. We were seeking 22 degrees Celsius (71.6 Fahrenheit.) After 3 hours with the dial set to 22, sweat was still beading up on my face and back and it felt like 26 or more. So we moved the dial down to 15 C and waited another few hours, but their was no change in the temperature. So we moved the dial down to 12 C which is 54 F, and the room was still warm. The dial did not seem to work. The air conditioner is over the front door, and is not central to the room. Perhaps the cold air goes out through a crack in the door. We recommend that the hotel install a separate fan in the ceiling over the bed, to at least circulate the air. Everything else about this hotel was great.
Cecilia V. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2015
Couples 3D/2N

Amenities, Price, Location
7.7
Our stay was generally okay. Although the description of "ocean view" is misleading. We bough a suite so we could see the full ocean view but ended up with partial ocean view. This should be put as a disclaimer when booking.
Tsz Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2015
Great food, nice staff

food, view, welcome gift
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05