Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Entertainment Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel Mascot Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire Show Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Cabana Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick Coffee Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - View Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Cebu
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive Lounge Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (224)
Sort by:
Poon C. Couples Hong Kong, August 13, 2014
Great hotel except for the shuttle bus

Fantastic seaview, Clean and Spacious room
8.7
It was a mistake to take the hotel's shuttle bus to the mall. The shuttle bus was very small, only about 12 no. of seats and with poor air-conditioning. When it came to one of the stops, the driver did not keep time control but always waited for someone else, keeping all of us sitting inside the bus for more than 10 min late. And this happened again during the return trip to the hotel. Apart from this, the hotel is great to stay!
Kristine V. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2014
Nice location, good service

location, staff, cleanliness
8
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It is simple, clean and good location. The staff were accommodating. We will stay in this hotel again.
John P. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2014
Very nice hotel

Clean, nice beach and great place to stay
9.3
Initially requested for a king sized bed but since the hotel was fully booked, we got bumped off to twin beds. After settling in our room, tried again for a king bed and eventually they moved us to a different room. Pros : very spacious and clean, good room service, very nice beach and they offer complimentary food/fruits as welcome gift Cons : the wifi is very weak and they have very limited beach lounge chairs and may be too crowded on peak hours for the beach bums
Serene L. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2014
Mixed service but overall not bad

Staff and Location
7.7
Booked a room for 5 nights over the ironman 70.3 weekend. Staff were generally very friendly and they tried their best to meet our requests. On occasion, service at breakfast was slow, we ended up waiting half an hour for breakfast to be served on one occasion but the staff were very apologetic about it. Hotel is a bit pricey but I think overall it was a good stay.
Jason S. Couples Australia, July 25, 2014
No wifi in room

Staff were very friendly and helpful and pool was really nice and relaxing
7
No access to wifi in rooms or towers!!! Wifi only available in main hotel lobby If you want to access wifi and it's raining and you are not staying in main hotel prepare to get wet to use second rate slow wifi!! You have to hang around main hotel lobby just to get access to wifi and sometimes all the seats are taken. I had to wait a long time there also for a taxi to pick up also. I would go out if my way to not stay at this hotel again. For the same money I would stay at either Maribago Blue Water or Jpark instead.
Graham A. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Honeymoon vacation

Comfort, view, service
9.7
Very good and would rate highly except for the pool. I have a pool service company and the water was not clear and lacked proper chemical control.
Edward A. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2014
One of the best local vacations I've ever had

The place is gorgeous The staff are very attentive, warm, and friendly The food at Ibiza, especially the churrasco, was one of the country's best, in my opinion
10
Simply amazing. It couldn't have been any better. We were allowed to check in early (We asked just in case but weren't really expecting they would accommodate.). Our driver for the city tour, Joel, was very nice, friendly, and patient. Our room got upgraded. The place looks even better in person. The food (the Churrasco) at Ibiza Club was some of the best I've ever had, and our server, Irene, was very warm, attentive, and accommodating. I could feel the love everyone who worked for the hotel had for their job, their company, and Cebu. Everything just went perfect and I cannot wait to be back there with more friends and family.
Kyungho S. Couples South Korea, June 17, 2014
good memory

big clean kind
10
beatifuldays
Ricardo I. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2014
Good hotel, bad service

Ibiza Club, beach front, nice pool
6.7
Jose O. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
ok

only 2 things. smiley and friendlt staff
8.3
The major issue is it is ovecrowded at the beach and pool so there are not enough beds and chairs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - EntertainmentMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel MascotMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire ShowMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden CabanaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick CoffeeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ViewMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive LoungeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-upMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room KingMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08