Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 807 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (807)
Sort by:
Diana N. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2015
Grrrrreat!

Ibiza, Staff, Bathroom
10
This is a great place and it's so pretty! Great views from the pool, beach area and very relaxing (which was the whole point of our trip). Archie checked us in and he was great. Even gave us a room upgrade to a suite which we very much appreciated. Each and every one of the staff that we interacted with were great, very caring and helpful.
Report this review
Abigail S. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2015
Best ever vacation

nice view clean room comfortable bed
8.7
contented and happy with the service of your hotel
Report this review
Karla P. Groups Philippines, July 26, 2015
Worst experience in Mactan Island

The beach waiter was great, the rooms were big and super hip lobby
4.7
Me and my friends went to Cebu and we stayed for 3 nights, 2 nights in the city and 1 night in Mactan Island. When we arrived in the hotel at around 11 am the room wasn't ready yet, it was expected as it was not check-in time yet anyway so we stayed by the beach. The beach was very crowded no more beach beds available and we stayed near the staircase by the beach bar, we were fine, we said, it will be worth it when we reach our room. The room we booked was a 2 bedroom suite, oceanview. The frontdesk staff called us about 3pm saying the room was ready. We got a 4th floor and our view was the roof of the lobby. It was a terrible view, we dont know what happened to the oceanview room we booked, and worst was they gave us the Movenpick residences not the hotel.... So we complained and they said the have full occupancy, at the end they found a room for us at the 2nd floor facing the ocean this time and with a bottle of wine to compensate the 4th floor disaster. We got the room at 930pm. We were so tired, we wanted to take a shower and then we found out there were no towels and tissue papers in the rooms! We had to call again to have them check again the whole set up and then finally when they finished completing the amenities, i saw the bathroom mirror in one of the bedrooms chipped off... In mu mind, I was thinking that they gave us an out of order room. It was such a bad experience, good thing we managed to shrug off the situation and just enjoyed the rest of our stay in Mactan.
Report this review
Scott N. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
Beach Hotel

Beach, Food, Ambiance
9
Excellent stay. The beach was very nice. The food was very good. The room needs a little touch up but overall it was comfortable.
Report this review
Jane S. Families with older children United States of America, July 8, 2015
Bugs

The hotel aesthetics were beautiful and breeze was gorgeous. The staff were probably the jewel to this resort. Very kind, friendly and accomodating.
7
My stay was good overall! Thanks to an awesome staff! Very kind, friendly and accomodating. But to be a 5 star resort, somebody needs to figure out how to control the bugs especially the flies that overwhelm you during meals in the front lobby.
Report this review
Teresa F. Groups Philippines, July 7, 2015
Our True Experience

Free wifi, nice lobby interior, nice band playing at the Ibiza
4.3
Food in the restaurants tasted bad, and there were so many flies inside the restaurant, making it unpleasant for us to eat our meal. The service is quite slow, I've requested twice in the morning to have the room cleaned and when I got back in the afternoon, the room wasn't cleaned yet. The bedsheets had stains, the chair in the room was dirty as if someone had spilled something and it dried up. The bathroom wasn't cleaned thoroughly. The pool looks nice, but don't go to the edge, cause it's filthy with dead flies/insects floating. It definitely isn't a 5-star hotel.
Report this review
Sachi M. Groups Japan, July 7, 2015
Very kindness and good location hotel.

Very kindness,good location and goodservice!
9.7
Report this review
Gisselle M. Families with older children Norway, July 4, 2015
Lobby personel were not that accomodating.

The suiteroom,the restaurant and the view from our room.
7
It took so long for them to check us inn,more than half a hour..because the lobby personel was also checking inn other guests while entertaining us.other hotel in the area is much more better I think.
Report this review
Celine C. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2015
Good facilities

Bed, pool, sea
4.7
Not satisfied with the staff. They're all missing the typical Filipino hospitality.
Report this review
Kong C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 28, 2015
Famous brand falling short

Size of the apartment, Ibiza and the front atrium
7
Overall, it is perhaps 7 out of 10. The front desk staff were helpful. The apartment was spacious. However, one of the showers didn't work, the Internet was slow and one has to re log in every time. Even paying for the premium version didn't help much. There was hardly any activities in mactan apart from the usual sea sports. The food in the hotel was average. I guess the best place was the bar at Ibiza which unfortunately will be closed if there is a heavy downpour.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06