Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
901 reviews

613 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (901)
Sort by:
Anthony A. Groups Australia, January 16, 2016
Services are overcharged

Cleanliness, attentive staff
9.3
Overall it was a nice stay. Transport services are overcharged
Report this review
Erico L. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2016
Overnight Stay

Service, Amenities, Architecture
9.3
Room stay was very pleasant except for the tripping of the circuit breaker early in the morning that disabled all lights. Turnaround time after reporting the incident was quick. Taxi service is a little scarce. Staff is very friendly and gave us VIP treatment on all of our transactions. We will return and will recommend to friends.
Report this review
Vanessa T. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2016
great place to unwind

the ibiza beach club is superb! hotel amenities is highly maintained. good food.
9
Report this review
Rhea N. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2016
Excellent service

Excellent service, Food was generally great, Rooms are nice.
8.3
I stayed at Moevenpick hotel with my family and we got 2 premium ocean front rooms. Both rooms were excellent - beds and pillows are comfortable and the rooms are nice and modern and the view of hte ocean was just excellent. The food at the poolside restaurant and Ibiza was really good. In fact, I recommend for anyone who visits Moevenpick to fit in dinner at Ibiza one night. The breakfast had a huge selection, even for those on a gluten free diet and for kids. The wine selection is almost exclusively Manny O brand (save for champagne). I wish the selection was more extensive as I didn't really fancy the wines that I tried from the seleciton. What stood out during our whole stay, however, was the excellent service from all of the staff who always went the extra mile. The server at the beach set up a table for us near the shore so we can have the pizza while watching the sunset at the beach. the server at Ibiza offered us a couch to allow my niece (who is a toddler) to lie down as she fell asleep and gave her a puzzle to play with when she woke up. In general, the staff at Moevenpick are attentive and it felt like they anticipate what we need. My family and I enjoyed our stay here and we felt that we got very good value for the price we paid. I definitely recommend it and I also look forward to coming back.
Report this review
Rhea N. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2016
Excellent Service

Excellent service, food is good, rooms are nice and modern
8.3
I stayed at Moevenpick hotel with my family and we got 2 premium ocean front rooms. Both rooms were excellent - beds and pillows are comfortable and the rooms are nice and modern and the view of hte ocean was just excellent. The food at the poolside restaurant and Ibiza was really good. In fact, I recommend for anyone who visits Moevenpick to fit in dinner at Ibiza one night. The breakfast had a huge selection, even for those on a gluten free diet and for kids. The wine selection is almost exclusively Manny O brand (save for champagne). I wish the selection was more extensive as I didn't really fancy the wines that I tried from the seleciton. What stood out during our whole stay, however, was the excellent service from all of the staff who always went the extra mile. The server at the beach set up a table for us near the shore so we can have the pizza while watching the sunset at the beach. the server at Ibiza offered us a couch to allow my niece (who is a toddler) to lie down as she fell asleep and gave her a puzzle to play with when she woke up. In general, the staff at Moevenpick are attentive and it felt like they anticipate what we need. My family and I enjoyed our stay here and we felt that we got very good value for the price we paid. I definitely recommend it and I also look forward to coming back.
Report this review
Trevor M. Business travelers Australia, January 3, 2016
It is ok but rooms need work

Bar, Staff, Location
6.7
The Movenpick is ok but I think overpriced and needs some work done on the rooms.
Report this review
Munkhzul U. Families with young children Mongolia, December 30, 2015
Don't stay here!
4.3
Hotel hygiene is non existent rooms were disgusting with poor finish quality. It's not worth the money to stay here. There is only one menu for the entire hotel, although food is not bad, choices are extremely limited. Staff were friendly but sometimes just disappeared.
Report this review
Munkhzul U. Families with young children Mongolia, December 30, 2015
Don't stay here
3.7
1. Terrible hygiene in room, nothing spectacular. Service was ok, but lack choice in menu. 2. Beach is rocky and small. This is not a 5 star hotel, maybe 3.5- 4 max.
Report this review
Jaime N. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Christmas in Moevenpick

Location,crowd,lighted and colored pools and seats
6
Average
Report this review
Charles D. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2015
great stay despite room condition.

Staff, Location and food.
8
The Hotel has a perfect location and facilities. the Staff was friendly and very personal. However when we got to the airport and and were told the cost for airport transfer, this was a shock to us as it was a fair bit for the short distance. At arrival, the staff was very attentive but again, the cost for the room incidental charge was also a shock. Never had to pay that much before in incidental charge. The room was good but seriously in need of a complete refurbishment. I am talking about folded mirrors, ceiling showing trace of mold and rust, walls being seriously deformed at door jam....This should have been unacceptable from a 5 star property. The room and everything in it also felt a bit moist and this continued throughout our 4 day stay. The Food was excellent however I would suggest dinner buffet rather than the other buffet as the price is almost the same for breakfast, lunch and dinner. overall quite overprice but in good quality. The best thing the property has is the bar/restaurant/nightclub. The show and bands were fantastic and the food is delicious. and did I mentioned the staff? great service. All in all, we enjoyed out stay and the use of the facilities although we thought the rooms were sub-par and the cost of everything was exhorbitant. But did i mentioned the staff? the true 5 stars here.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 613 reviews Next page
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SailsMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06