Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 244

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
369 reviews

613 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (369)
Sort by:
Erico L. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2016
Overnight Stay

Service, Amenities, Architecture
9.3
Room stay was very pleasant except for the tripping of the circuit breaker early in the morning that disabled all lights. Turnaround time after reporting the incident was quick. Taxi service is a little scarce. Staff is very friendly and gave us VIP treatment on all of our transactions. We will return and will recommend to friends.
Report this review
Vanessa T. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2016
great place to unwind

the ibiza beach club is superb! hotel amenities is highly maintained. good food.
9
Report this review
Charles D. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2015
great stay despite room condition.

Staff, Location and food.
8
The Hotel has a perfect location and facilities. the Staff was friendly and very personal. However when we got to the airport and and were told the cost for airport transfer, this was a shock to us as it was a fair bit for the short distance. At arrival, the staff was very attentive but again, the cost for the room incidental charge was also a shock. Never had to pay that much before in incidental charge. The room was good but seriously in need of a complete refurbishment. I am talking about folded mirrors, ceiling showing trace of mold and rust, walls being seriously deformed at door jam....This should have been unacceptable from a 5 star property. The room and everything in it also felt a bit moist and this continued throughout our 4 day stay. The Food was excellent however I would suggest dinner buffet rather than the other buffet as the price is almost the same for breakfast, lunch and dinner. overall quite overprice but in good quality. The best thing the property has is the bar/restaurant/nightclub. The show and bands were fantastic and the food is delicious. and did I mentioned the staff? great service. All in all, we enjoyed out stay and the use of the facilities although we thought the rooms were sub-par and the cost of everything was exhorbitant. But did i mentioned the staff? the true 5 stars here.
Report this review
Chris D. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2015
Great place with awesome entertainment

The Ibiza beach Club and the entertainment, Chursasco feast and the interiors
8.7
As a couple staying in this hotel for three days and two nights, the experience was really enjoyable. Awesome food - the hotel buffet had a range of choices for everyone Ibiza Beach Club (from the Churrasco buffet to the platters and cockatils... we gained weight because of this!) - entertainment and food destination in one short walk from the hotel Staff is friendly and helpful Clear waters in the beach Well maintained pool We never felt like we wanted to leave the resort to explore elsewhere :) TIPS: free pick up and drop off shuttles to the malls nearby Stay for the Friday live band and Saturday entertainment in Ibiza Beach Club
Report this review
Tony W. Couples Finland, December 6, 2015
Weekend away

Food, room & service
8.3
Quick one night stay, great pizza and nice little beach
Report this review
Eliana E. Couples Indonesia, November 17, 2015
Location near to the airport

location near to the airport, room is just ok, frontdesk staffs are not really friendly
5.7
Overall the stay was OK. This hotel has their own private beach, but it was not really special because most of the hotels in this area has their own private beach. Front desk staffs were not really friendly, but the room was clean (of course.. because it was 5 stars hotel, right?) On the other thing, they have free bus to Cebu City. At first, we would like to book for the free bus for the next day, but the front desk told us that the bus was full for tomorrow. Then, we started to book a taxi. As we were waiting for our taxi to arrive, a front desk guy told us that we can joined the free bus because it was still empty spaces. Suddenly, they told us that we don't have to book in advance, because it was whoever came first they will get seat. Well.. poor staffs
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, November 12, 2015
Good

Good
7
Good
Report this review
Cinderella L. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2015
Fantastic

Unique, creative and one of a kind
9.7
Superb as ever
Report this review
Rachelle A. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2015
best customer service

had a best time
10
the room need some renovation for the money they charge not really worth but the service and amazing customer service of the workers are just highly appreciated thumbs up
Report this review
Madonna C. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2015
Good

Place
8.7
Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 901 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SailsMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08