Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 244

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
74 reviews

613 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (74)
Sort by:
Jaime N. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Christmas in Moevenpick

Location,crowd,lighted and colored pools and seats
6
Average
Report this review
Manuel J. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Movenpick

Location, view, amenities
7.7
Check-in was slow had to wait 3hrs or more in the lobby for the room to be available but overall a great stay
Report this review
Julian S. Families with older children Philippines, December 13, 2015
Too short

A fortunate upgrade, the view, the welcome with the second floor check in.
8.3
We arrived so late and were tired but we managed to get a seat to watch the Ibiza live show with some drinks and our dinner. Our late arrive meant our booked room was no longer available but that meant we were upgraded to a suit. We had a great sea view from the 14th floor and also a view of the dazzling Ibiza night club/restaurant. There are many positives about the hotel and only a couple of negatives (smoking allowed at the adjacent table while we ate and an electric socket was faulty in the room). I would recommend the Mövenpick to anyone. I said overrated as I think only topnotch hotels deserve 5 stars but it is a great hotel.
Report this review
Rolando B. Families with older children United States of America, November 20, 2015
Relaxing Vacation

Ocean View, Ibiza Bar by the Beach & Biggest swimming pool
9.7
Our stay was very relaxing but also fun. The entertainment at Ibiza Bar was great. The ocean view & the facilities are world class, highly recommended place to stay in Cebu!
Report this review
Abigail S. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2015
Best ever vacation

nice view clean room comfortable bed
8.7
contented and happy with the service of your hotel
Report this review
Jane S. Families with older children United States of America, July 8, 2015
Bugs

The hotel aesthetics were beautiful and breeze was gorgeous. The staff were probably the jewel to this resort. Very kind, friendly and accomodating.
7
My stay was good overall! Thanks to an awesome staff! Very kind, friendly and accomodating. But to be a 5 star resort, somebody needs to figure out how to control the bugs especially the flies that overwhelm you during meals in the front lobby.
Report this review
Gisselle M. Families with older children Norway, July 4, 2015
Lobby personel were not that accomodating.

The suiteroom,the restaurant and the view from our room.
7
It took so long for them to check us inn,more than half a hour..because the lobby personel was also checking inn other guests while entertaining us.other hotel in the area is much more better I think.
Report this review
Kong C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 28, 2015
Famous brand falling short

Size of the apartment, Ibiza and the front atrium
7
Overall, it is perhaps 7 out of 10. The front desk staff were helpful. The apartment was spacious. However, one of the showers didn't work, the Internet was slow and one has to re log in every time. Even paying for the premium version didn't help much. There was hardly any activities in mactan apart from the usual sea sports. The food in the hotel was average. I guess the best place was the bar at Ibiza which unfortunately will be closed if there is a heavy downpour.
Report this review
Mark O. Families with older children Philippines, June 13, 2015
last hurrah for summer at movenpick

amenities are good. staff are friendly and very helpful. good food.
8.7
Report this review
Angelito O. Families with older children Philippines, June 7, 2015
Amenities and architecture are great.

Room and Hallways are clean and aesthetically designed. Staffs are friendly. Beach and Pool are great.
8.7
Comfortable and Relaxing
Report this review
1 - 10 of 901 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SailsMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05