Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
146 reviews

613 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
Groups (146)
Sort by:
Anthony A. Groups Australia, January 16, 2016
Services are overcharged

Cleanliness, attentive staff
9.3
Overall it was a nice stay. Transport services are overcharged
Report this review
Alain K. Groups Philippines, December 19, 2015
The hotel was nice but the food was not at Par

The pool was nice
5.7
Value for money was not so good
Report this review
Michael D. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2015
Wonderful Staycation

Location, Amenities, Customer Service
9
Report this review
Tara M. Groups United States of America, November 1, 2015
Beautiful views!

Beach, food, bar
10
Great value for the price, ocean-view rooms are worth the extra money, saturday evening show is fabulous
Report this review
Renee S. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2015
Great Getaway

Breakfast buffet is superb! I also love the spacious rooms. Lastly, the staff is very much professional and attends to all your needs.
10
Report this review
Margaret T. Groups Malaysia, August 3, 2015
Nice hotel for holiday

Friendly staff, nice beach, cleanliness
8
Me and my partner went for the Cebu Ironman race. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The weather was very warm and as we needed to be in top health, the staff was very approachable to obtain service water. Also, everyone was very cheerful and greeted usbwith a smile. Very enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Diana N. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2015
Grrrrreat!

Ibiza, Staff, Bathroom
10
This is a great place and it's so pretty! Great views from the pool, beach area and very relaxing (which was the whole point of our trip). Archie checked us in and he was great. Even gave us a room upgrade to a suite which we very much appreciated. Each and every one of the staff that we interacted with were great, very caring and helpful.
Report this review
Karla P. Groups Philippines, July 26, 2015
Worst experience in Mactan Island

The beach waiter was great, the rooms were big and super hip lobby
4.7
Me and my friends went to Cebu and we stayed for 3 nights, 2 nights in the city and 1 night in Mactan Island. When we arrived in the hotel at around 11 am the room wasn't ready yet, it was expected as it was not check-in time yet anyway so we stayed by the beach. The beach was very crowded no more beach beds available and we stayed near the staircase by the beach bar, we were fine, we said, it will be worth it when we reach our room. The room we booked was a 2 bedroom suite, oceanview. The frontdesk staff called us about 3pm saying the room was ready. We got a 4th floor and our view was the roof of the lobby. It was a terrible view, we dont know what happened to the oceanview room we booked, and worst was they gave us the Movenpick residences not the hotel.... So we complained and they said the have full occupancy, at the end they found a room for us at the 2nd floor facing the ocean this time and with a bottle of wine to compensate the 4th floor disaster. We got the room at 930pm. We were so tired, we wanted to take a shower and then we found out there were no towels and tissue papers in the rooms! We had to call again to have them check again the whole set up and then finally when they finished completing the amenities, i saw the bathroom mirror in one of the bedrooms chipped off... In mu mind, I was thinking that they gave us an out of order room. It was such a bad experience, good thing we managed to shrug off the situation and just enjoyed the rest of our stay in Mactan.
Report this review
Sachi M. Groups Japan, July 7, 2015
Very kindness and good location hotel.

Very kindness,good location and goodservice!
9.7
Report this review
Teresa F. Groups Philippines, July 7, 2015
Our True Experience

Free wifi, nice lobby interior, nice band playing at the Ibiza
4.3
Food in the restaurants tasted bad, and there were so many flies inside the restaurant, making it unpleasant for us to eat our meal. The service is quite slow, I've requested twice in the morning to have the room cleaned and when I got back in the afternoon, the room wasn't cleaned yet. The bedsheets had stains, the chair in the room was dirty as if someone had spilled something and it dried up. The bathroom wasn't cleaned thoroughly. The pool looks nice, but don't go to the edge, cause it's filthy with dead flies/insects floating. It definitely isn't a 5-star hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 898 reviews Next page
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SailsMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08