or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah

Abraj Al Bait Near King Abdul Aziz Gate P.O. Box 17700, Ajyad, Mecca, Saudi Arabia 21955 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Buffet Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Buffet Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Buffet Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Al Diwan Tea Lounge Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Al Diwan Tea Lounge Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Kids Club Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Kids Club Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca -  Classic Twin Room with City View Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Guest Room
Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Classic Twin Room with City View Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Kaaba View Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Classic City View  3 Single Beds Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca -  Superior Triple Room with Partial Haram View Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Superior Quadruple Room with Partial Haram View Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Junior Suite Double or Twin with City View Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Junior Suite Double or Twin with City View Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Junior Suite Double or Twin with City View Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Junior Suite Double or Twin with City View Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Junior Suite Double or Twin with City View Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Junior Suite Double or Twin with City View Moevenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca - Junior Suite Double or Twin with City View
Area: Ajyad Number of Rooms: 1204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
302 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Mahmoud D. Families with older children Egypt, April 2, 2013
Extremely unpleasant

1. Location
4.3
Zahir A. Couples Oman, March 28, 2013
nice

location , location
5.3
nice stay . check in fasr. helpful staff . good location
Naguri I. Families with young children Singapore, March 26, 2013
Great Location But The tolets are very bad,

Very near to Haram kaba easy to access
3.7
MovenPick Hotel is very near to Masjid Haram. this is only benefit from this hotel. Apart from this nothing else. The toilets are like swimming pools. once you take shower the water not flow. We call many times the people came and told to us this is problem in this hotel. The slope od opposite directon. We requested to changeroom few times but no action. break fast is like childrens really want to laugh. They must increase the standard. They must take out all tiles and need to re do all bathrooms and toilets. We stay 6 days in this hotel. I am scared to go in the bathroom or toilets due to water.
Raed A. Couples March 26, 2013
nice stay comfortabl clean rooms and fun

clean near nice
9.7
nice stay comfortabl clean rooms and fun the food was not very good
Helal A. Couples United Arab Emirates, March 22, 2013
verey good hotel for family steaing

the room and staff and the hotel location
8
nice and i will staing in same hotel next time if i go there
Andriaty A. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2013
Satisfied

location, amenities and facilities
9
Satisfied, great location, easy access to Haram. Highly recommended, value for money
Shamma A. Families with older children Qatar, March 3, 2013
very good dplace for shopping and near the hospita

nice view , near the shopping mall, not far from hospital
10
very good place for doing Omra
Api A. Groups Indonesia, March 2, 2013
Grat location

close to Haram
6
located in the zam zam tower and very close to Hara. However I book for haeam view and I got it not Haram view
Ahmed A. Groups United Arab Emirates, March 1, 2013
I like the hotel very close to Haram

Poor hotel compare with all hotel in albait towers
4
The name of hotel not suitable with their hospitaly. The amount of money I paid not maching with the sesvice with provide by the hotel staff eg quality of the food & witers very poor quality compare other hotels in Al bait tower. I treid all hotels in tower eg Zamzam,Rafeels ,Rotana & clock tower,also Safwa tower.
Travel tip: I never choise this hotel any more
Jawad S. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
The little engine that could(nt)

As the old idiom states - Location Location Location.
7.3
As part of the Makkah Tower complex, the Movenpick attempts to advertise itself as a 5* institution offering an amalgamation of Swiss and Arab hospitality. Regrettably, this fusion hasn't matured to the level of sophistication reminiscent of other marques contained within the Makkah Tower, namely the Fairmont. To begin with, a 5pm check in policy is ludicrous. Moreover, the general negative disposition of the front end workers, worn nature of the rooms, coupled with lack of wireless (and no network jack in my room), a leaky shower door and stained carpets detract from what would otherwise be an excellent experience. It is noteworthy to mention that most of my concerns were mitigated - the front desk supervisor provided a room for us and was extremely helpful, the duty manager called asking if I was able to connect to the internet and offered to send an IT person to my room, if required. If the hotel were to mitigate the aforementioned issues with some infrastructure upgrades and employee training, effectively removing the issues before they arose, it would be my Go-to property whilst in Mecca.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02