Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 146 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 146 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Darren C. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Worth the visit
Pool, Staff friendliness, room size
Our family had an excellent time. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

KIM W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Average hotel in generally in term of value & view
Overall environment and room were very clean. General staff were friendly. Quiet environment during the entire stay
Overall I think it is quiet hotel with beach just across the hotel. But I personally rate it a 4-star hotel instead a 5-star. Food has limited choice during the breakfast and there is only one restaurant. No complimentary shuttle services to Patong area was a major disappointment. Most 5-star hotel we stayed before did offer such basic services. Limited facilities, Spa room has no view at all and the gym is just average. Free Dvd selections were outdated.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

CHAMIL I. from France
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Couple stay on the beach
Size of the room, Staff performance, Great location
Reviewed October 26, 2015

KEIJI O. from Japan
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
ホテルに10時頃到着したのですが、部屋に通してくれたので すぐにプールで遊ぶ事が出来ました。
静かにノンビリ出来る事。ホテルから海へ直接行ける事。2ベットルームでしたが、非常に広かったこと。
雨季に利用。雨が降ると、床が滑りやすく 転んでる方もいました。 朝食は、サラダやフルーツ、パンなどエアコンの効いた別室に用意されていた点が良かったと思います。
Reviewed August 23, 2015

christine T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Review of Moevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
The modern design, wide space & cleanliness
I really enjoyed my stay here. The cleanliness was immaculate, rooms were cleaned twice daily, the common grounds were well maintained. The food was tasty, but as with all 5 star hotels, a little pricy. Staff was accomodating. They were unable to provide a late check-out ( I had a late flight, they had other guests checking-ing on that day), but suggested we hang out at the pool are & use their facilities. They have a very private jacuzzi, steam & sauna rooms, and a gym. I will be back.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Menah A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Superb resort suitable for families
Private pool, breakfast, front office staff service was excellent
The stay was excellent. We like the private pool very much. Kitchen is huge, however, should furnish more kitchenwares then it will be perfect.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Antonina P. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Do not come until they clean the beach
clean rooms, pool - average
When we booked this hotel we were very excited as I stayed in Movenpick in other countries and well aware of its good quality. However when we arrived this time we were very surprised to realize that the beach was completely full of ruins. Construction workers were destroying any construction placed on the beach (like Beach Club or restaurents) due to some recent law. The beach was absolutely NOT why would you want to come to Thailand. We had to leave the same day. We complained to management and they said its beyond their control so the hotel wouldnt reimburse ANYTHING from the 5 days of our reservation. They should have informed Agoda or on their website about this issue as the pool in the hotel itself isnt that great and you feel like in prison staying there. We moved to Kata Noi, less stars hotel but the beach was just admirable. Nothing to compare with the one Movenpick is on. Not to mention that Movenpick could at least offer us to move to their other hotel on Kamala. If you plan to go to Thailand dont stay there until assured that the beach has been cleaned up from the ruins, welding and dirt.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Jun M. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very nice room and great location!
Big room, nice pool, beach is just steps away.
Great!
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Wai L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
The hotel is nice! The staff are very helpful.
Swimming pool is great. Rooms are very clean.
The hotel is nice! The staff are very helpful! Check in process is very quick. The hotel rooms are very clean. However, the restaurants are really bad. Not many choices of food and expensive. Also the breakfast only have very limited of choices. We can only choose simple food like toast, crepe. I expect a remote resort should offer more variety of food. Luckly there is a good Thai food restaurnt just at next to it.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nikolay K. from Russia
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in September 2013
Super
Enormous room, perfect bar, 24h service
It will be great to stay in this hotel once again
Reviewed May 29, 2014