Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket

35 Moo 4, Cherngtalay, Thalang, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
131 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Darren C. Families with young children Canada, November 30, 2015
Worth the visit

Pool, Staff friendliness, room size
9.7
Our family had an excellent time. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Report this review
Kim L. Couples Hong Kong, October 27, 2015
Average hotel in generally in term of value & view

Overall environment and room were very clean. General staff were friendly. Quiet environment during the entire stay
7.3
Overall I think it is quiet hotel with beach just across the hotel. But I personally rate it a 4-star hotel instead a 5-star. Food has limited choice during the breakfast and there is only one restaurant. No complimentary shuttle services to Patong area was a major disappointment. Most 5-star hotel we stayed before did offer such basic services. Limited facilities, Spa room has no view at all and the gym is just average. Free Dvd selections were outdated.
Report this review
Chamil I. Couples France, October 25, 2015
Couple stay on the beach

Size of the room, Staff performance, Great location
8.3
Report this review
Keiji O. Families with older children Japan, August 22, 2015
ホテルに10時頃到着したのですが、部屋に通してくれたので すぐにプールで遊ぶ事が出来ました。

静かにノンビリ出来る事。ホテルから海へ直接行ける事。2ベットルームでしたが、非常に広かったこと。
8
雨季に利用。雨が降ると、床が滑りやすく 転んでる方もいました。 朝食は、サラダやフルーツ、パンなどエアコンの効いた別室に用意されていた点が良かったと思います。
Report this review
Menah A. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2015
Superb resort suitable for families

Private pool, breakfast, front office staff service was excellent
9.3
The stay was excellent. We like the private pool very much. Kitchen is huge, however, should furnish more kitchenwares then it will be perfect.
Report this review
Christine T. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Review of Moevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket

The modern design, wide space & cleanliness
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay here. The cleanliness was immaculate, rooms were cleaned twice daily, the common grounds were well maintained. The food was tasty, but as with all 5 star hotels, a little pricy. Staff was accomodating. They were unable to provide a late check-out ( I had a late flight, they had other guests checking-ing on that day), but suggested we hang out at the pool are & use their facilities. They have a very private jacuzzi, steam & sauna rooms, and a gym. I will be back.
Report this review
Antonina P. Families with young children Russia, August 22, 2014
Do not come until they clean the beach

clean rooms, pool - average
6.3
When we booked this hotel we were very excited as I stayed in Movenpick in other countries and well aware of its good quality. However when we arrived this time we were very surprised to realize that the beach was completely full of ruins. Construction workers were destroying any construction placed on the beach (like Beach Club or restaurents) due to some recent law. The beach was absolutely NOT why would you want to come to Thailand. We had to leave the same day. We complained to management and they said its beyond their control so the hotel wouldnt reimburse ANYTHING from the 5 days of our reservation. They should have informed Agoda or on their website about this issue as the pool in the hotel itself isnt that great and you feel like in prison staying there. We moved to Kata Noi, less stars hotel but the beach was just admirable. Nothing to compare with the one Movenpick is on. Not to mention that Movenpick could at least offer us to move to their other hotel on Kamala. If you plan to go to Thailand dont stay there until assured that the beach has been cleaned up from the ruins, welding and dirt.
Report this review
Wai K. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 1, 2014
The hotel is nice! The staff are very helpful.

Swimming pool is great. Rooms are very clean.
7.3
The hotel is nice! The staff are very helpful! Check in process is very quick. The hotel rooms are very clean. However, the restaurants are really bad. Not many choices of food and expensive. Also the breakfast only have very limited of choices. We can only choose simple food like toast, crepe. I expect a remote resort should offer more variety of food. Luckly there is a good Thai food restaurnt just at next to it.
Report this review
Jun J. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Very nice room and great location!

Big room, nice pool, beach is just steps away.
9.3
Great!
Report this review
Eugene T. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Great hotel with very friendly staff

Beach, swimming pool and nice room
9.3
Stay was great. Arrive by hotel transfer and was greeted by hotel staff. Check in was really fast and was escorted to the room with free upgrade to a really huge room. Beach is not crowded and good for sun tanning. The breakfast is really nice with lots of selection. The spa was really good and it is recommended.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 75 reviews Next page
Moevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Bathroom - Residence 1 and 2 BedroomMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Residence 3 BedroomsMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Residence 3 BedroomsMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Sea View Pool Suite 2 BedroomMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Sea View Pool Suite 2 Bedroom - Living areaMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Sea View Pool Suite 2 Bedroom - KitchenMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Seaview Hot Tub Penthouse 3 Bedrooms - BathroomMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - BathroomMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Fitness CenterMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - LockerMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - BathroomMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - SaunaMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - InteriorMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Hotel OverviewMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Hotel OverviewMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Hotel OverviewMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Hotel over viewMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Residence 1 bedroom and 2 bedroomMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04