or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids

Alexandria Road, Pyramids, Giza, Cairo, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Lobby Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Bathroom Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Reception Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Fitness Room Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Interior Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting Room Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Main Restaurant Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Standard Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Main Entrance Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Bathroom Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room
Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest Room Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Fitness Room Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Lobby Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting Room Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Reception Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Restaurant
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 232

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Adi F. Couples Kuwait, April 9, 2013
Lousy

Price only, no thing else
5.3
Jieming L. Solo travelers China, September 23, 2012
Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids

near the pyramids
7.7
nice view and god swimmming pool, good service, inclding breakfast
Hummam J. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, September 20, 2012
Good hotel specially its Location

The Service
9
It was short stay but exciting specially it is neat from the best place in Cairo or whole Egypt The Great Pyramids
Azzam A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, August 28, 2012
Excellent hotel

Little bit poor
8
Moevenpic Resort cairo pyramids was nice stay and its veiw on the pyramids which is view on the historical place but the hotel decoration and furniture need to renew i can give the score for this hotel is 4 out of 5 and its equivalent with the price that is include the breackfast.
Restaurant Tip: The food is licious and clear
Danielle K. Couples South Africa, August 22, 2012
Very nice hotel!

Close to the pyramides, transfer available in hotel, rooftop restaurant, great Italian restaurant
9.7
As part of our honeymoon to Sharm el Sheikh we decided to do a stopover in Cairo to see the pyramides and sphinx. I selected the Movenpick hotel and we had a very pleasant stay. We did however not get welcome drinks, which I found odd as it is a 5 star hotel. We were early (before check in time) and the staff did accomodate us very kindly. It was however our honeymoon, and not that we wanted or needed any special attention, we did not get any. Most hotels offer a room upgrade or a special message but we did not receive anything. They also gave us a room with twin beds as oppose to a double bed. Other than that the hotel was very clean and the food was great! We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Giza and if we returned we would probably stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are camel tours where you go on camels through the dessert to the pyramides, just note that everyone wants money and tips and they aren't very suttle about it. Also, if someone hands you something (cooldrink, scarf for your head) immediately say no or be prepared to pay. Also, if you are a women, cover yourself up because you get glares and comments thrown to you which can become a bit uncomfortable although that is how you dress in your own country.
Manish K. Solo travelers India, July 19, 2012
Excellent hotel great hospitality

Localtion and Rooms
10
Excellent hotel with very good rooms like huts.One can come again and stay with family.Staff performance was really good only problem is wifi not available.
Jae Y. Couples Australia, July 12, 2012
Close to Giza Pyramids

Proximity to Giza Pyramids, rooftop terrace, nice looking foyer
4.7
The two beds that were in our room were extremely squeaky. Any slight movement caused a squeak. We stayed here first after our long haul flight from Australia so we were pretty desperate to have a good night sleep. Stay here if you want a quick morning trip to the Giza pyramids. As we were there in summer we were able to go there really early as the hotel was so close by.
Shih F. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 11, 2012
good facilities, ok location, but poor service

facilites are ok in Giza area
5.7
When you stay in 5 stars hotel , you would expect the service level is up to 5 stars level; I believe they are qualified with the hotel size and room faclities. Yet, they are quite far away from service level: 1) I have been hold by physical "mini-bar" checking before I could really check out; the counter person simply didn't believe me on " I didn't use any mini bar" when he asked ( why bother asking then???) 2) bugs are found from garden to the living room sometimes...really "amazing"..... Anyways, I won't stay again
Rashad A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, May 25, 2012
nice welcom far from city

quite & nice at night for comfottable sleep
6
over all its nice place to stay but needs re newfation
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2012
Lovely setting; truly 5-star

Garden setting
9.3
I don't normally stay in 5-star hotels, but got a deal on this one. So for the price it was outstanding. As a 5-star hotel at 5-star prices, it's what you would expect. What makes Moevenpick stand out is the single-level garden style of the rooms. It's nice to walk to breakfast and to come home at the end of the day walking through the gardens rather than taking an elevator. Lovely swimming pool and restauarant right next door. I walked to the pyramids every day, but it's about 1km and not for the faint-hearted. One more thing - the hotel staff were so helpful when I made a mix-up in my booking and arrived a day late. They re-set the booking and didn't charge me for the day I failed to show up. That shows class!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always get a taxi in the road and ask if the meter is working before you get in. Unless money is no object, of course.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids CairoMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - LobbyMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - BathroomMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - ReceptionMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Fitness RoomMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - BallroomMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - InteriorMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Main Restaurant Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - StandardMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Main EntranceMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - BathroomMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Fitness RoomMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - LobbyMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - ReceptionMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids Cairo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort Cairo Pyramids, Cairo

AS-AGWEB-3C02