arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1175 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1175 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Nur D.
Singapore
April 07, 2015
good location but disappointing room
the pool is nice and clean, good spread for breakfast and delicious too, good location very near the beach and easy for shopping and to find food.
it was a pleasant stay except that we had to change room as our room was filled with ants! right when we first got into our room. initially it was only on the cupboard where the kettle and glasses are but we found some on our bed too! i can ignore the ants elsewhere but if it's on the bed, we had to call room service to check. i dont wish my baby to get bitten by ants while she's sleeping. even after spraying the ants came back on and we had to go to another room. besides that, breakfast was good. we enjoyed the food. the pool is refreshing. we love it.

Amanda S.
New Zealand
April 05, 2015
Moevenpick resort & Spa Karen Beach Phuket
Nice friendly staff, lovely grounds, good location good to beach/ shops.
Stay was mostly great, although there is not enough seating around the pool, most days you couldn't get one, very frustrating! Lovely complex though.

Alexandra B.
Czech Republic
April 03, 2015
Great place, amazing staff
Breakfast, pools, staff

Claudinei S.
Brazil
April 02, 2015
Beach front sensation
Lots of green areas, few feet away from the beach, nice villas.
Excellent overall experience. Apartment in the beach front is the best choice.

Lisa H.
Australia
March 26, 2015
Ok
Food was good
It's an average hotel.

Shirley K.
Malaysia
March 22, 2015
Pleasant stay,friendly staff,good location
Friendly staff,cleanliness and convenient

Youssef B.
France
March 22, 2015
3 nights at Movenpick Karon beach Phuket (couple)
facilities, location, staff
Excellent resort if you are looking for a quite area of Phuket at about 10min drive to busy patong (400 baht each way), hotel has excellent facilities (restaurant, pools, game area, gardens...) ideal for families with children. the only negative thing is that all bars close at midnight and there is nothing around if you are looking to have a late night drink. Also restaurants closes quite early but you still have options outside on the hotel

Magaly L.
United States
March 18, 2015
Good stay, not as luxuries as expected
Big pool, great room service, attentive housekeeping
This hotel was not as luxuries as we expected, for the money there are better hotels in the area. But the pool is big and deep, the food is good and room service excellent, and the housekeeping staff is great! It was an enjoyable stay

samantha H.
United States
March 17, 2015
Overrated accomodations
Location, pool, amenities
Shower water temperature unstable from scalding to cold, bed not the most comfortable, room was a bit small and cramped.

Chi L.
Hong Kong
March 14, 2015
Complete resort
Good facility , big area , near beach