Back to hotel info

2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1183 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1183 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Mark S.
United States
February 18, 2015
Awesome beach resort!
Directly across from beach, breakfast was outstanding and 2 bedroom residents was perfect for larger family of 5.
Hotel was great place for our family of 5. We had a two bedroom residents which overlooked the beach and pool. The main pool was great with swim up bar! Outstanding breakfast and great dining at pizza restaurant! Loved our stay and would definitely recommend it!

Mika S.
Finland
February 15, 2015
Very nice place to stay
Breakfast, location and staff
Breakfast was excellent, staff was nice and very polite and room was clean and comfortable. Also the bed was very good compaired to other places we have been. We would definetily stay in this hotel again if we pay a visit to Karon beach once more.

Chee Y.
Hong Kong
February 12, 2015
1st anniversary @ Pool Villa Room
Politeness Staff, Comfortable, Close to Karon beach
Staff: Very polite. They are helpful & thanks for the buggy pick up service too. However, some staff(except the check-in counter) need to improve their english. Restaurant: The Pacifica restaurant for breakfast is a chaos! After check-in at the counter with my room #, there is no waitstaff lead me to my seats. End up I had to pick a empty seats & ask people on next table to make sure the seat is available. There is 1 day that I came by my own & my seat when took when I went to get my food. This is a chaos & very embarassing! Food: Ordered room service for Buffalo Chicken Strip. The chicken is tasteless(I'm not even talking about if it's Buffalo style or not). End up I need to dip the chicken all around with the Blue Cheese sauce for some taste! Atmosphere: It's very comfortable to be reside in the Villas area with by tree & natural surroundings. Overall, It's nice to spent my 1st anniversary in Moevenpick. However, it will not be my first choice for the next trip to Phuket.

Jun X.
China
February 08, 2015
Perfect seaview, really good memory for my family
Room arrangement, food choice, service
I spent a great vacation here in Thailand. We got a nice and big room, having perfect seaview, close to the airpool and even with a kitchen for cook. The breakfast was good. There was one icecream shop in the hotel, delicious. I think I will visit this hotel again soon.

Muazzez S.
Turkey
February 02, 2015
Great
room designing, overall plants, privacy.
one of my best holidays!

Leslie B.
United States
January 30, 2015
Good hotel
Plunge pool. Children pool. Breakfast buffet
I was satisfied

Ganbold T.
Mongolia
January 30, 2015
4 star hotel not 5
Local market, pool , residence
It is not 5 star hotel. There are lot of better hotels in Phuket

robert B.
Australia
January 27, 2015
Beautiful Resort
Grounds service cleanliness
Great resort Fantastic for kids & couples

hasan S.
Canada
January 26, 2015
Excellent natural surrounding
Nature, residence style, breakfast
Wonderful.

Munkhzul U.
Mongolia
January 14, 2015
Average
Beach, pool and location
The rooms are very old, housekeeping is quite bad. Not many food options in hotel. Staff performance was average at best. Only positive things are proximity to beach and pools for kids. Not a value for money


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: