or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
780 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (780)
Sort by:
Peter D. Couples Australia, April 1, 2013
Great stay.

We were upgraded to a private villa, the breakfast was amazing, and the service was great.
10
We loved our stay a Moevenpick. It was the last stop in our 2 week trip to Thailand and well worth visiting. Upon arrival we were created with a drink and flowers and were upgraded from an ocean view room to a private villa. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The villa we stayed in was very luxurious, as were the resort's facilities. The resort was a short walk to the beach, which was made easy with crossing guards. This resort really allowed us to relax for our final days of our holiday. The only negative about our stay in the villas was the mosquitos. Every night we had mosquitos in our room whilst we slept. The resort did provide insect repellant and mosquito smoke coils, but this didn't stop us getting bitten whilst we slept every night. A cheap mosquito net over the bed would have fixed this problem!
Tuba T. Groups Turkey, March 31, 2013
Great Place to relax for a nice holiday

Friendly staff, good breakfast, good location on the beach, nice beach
9
We stayed 4 night in the hotel, and enjoyed ait very much. it is a great relaxing place for hliday, professional and helpful personnel makes it more comfrtable holiday
Jamie T. Families with older children Singapore, March 21, 2013
It was fantastic! We had a good time.

Close to beach, shops & restaurants
6.7
Ronald N. Couples Canada, March 13, 2013
Excellent, agreat stay!

Location, access to Karon beach and and restaurants in the Karon and Kata area.
9.7
This was our 4th stay at the Moevenpick and every time we have had such good service, professionalism of the staff. We like the whole Karon area so the hotel makes it so convienient to access everything in the area. Outstanding resort, we really enjoy everything about it!
Yuanyuan T. Families with older children China, March 6, 2013
Nice resort but outdated rooms

Beautiful garden, nice lobby
5
We stayed in an ocean view room. The room is small and outdated, with an average view.
Justin K. Couples Australia, February 28, 2013
Great Hotel and Service

Amazing pools and grounds
9
This was our 5 th stay at Movenpick, just amazing. Great service and overall hotel is just amazing. Will go back for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pools, number of restaurants, amazing garden grounds
Ming J. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2013
Simply paradise

Great view from ocean view rooms, marvellous pool with pool bar, relaxing spa, in front of the beach
8
There is plenty to comment about this 5-star resort in Karon: It is in front of the beach, it has a great pool with a great pool bar with waiters serving cocktails, a good wellness spa, ocean views from the main building rooms, warm and green garden, and fantastic movenpick ice cream! Will definitely recommend this hotel for families or individuals who isn't on a budget. Resort would be too bustling for couples though, but I still enjoyed my stay with my girlfriend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Karon beach is definitedly more quieter and has finer sand than Patong beach.
Nancy C. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2013
Great pool and breakfast

The kids were constantly in the pool which we thought was well maintained. The ocean view rooms were lovely with comfortable beds. Loved the leafy tropical gardens. The location at karon beach was also fantastic, convenient to everything we needed.!
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished we could stay longer.
Christina T. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Not for Asians or those based in Asia

Location was very good, just a stone's throw away from the beach.
4.7
Executive Summary: If you are travelling without children and are familiar with Asian 5 star hospitality, then, this may not be the best choice for you. If however, you are not familiar with Asian hotel standards, and are travelling with kids, then, this hotel may be more appropriate for you. Pros: 1. Very good location. The beach is simply across the road adjacent to the hotel. 2. The pizzas in the Mexican restaurant were good. The crust was appropriately thin. 3. The ambience of the sandbar at night was romantic, with sand under the feet. Cons: 1. This is not a 5 star property as purported, in comparison with other 5 star properties in Phuket. 2. It is probably difficult to balance size/volume with quality in this business. We came away with a feeling that the balance had tilted away from quality and compromises have knowingly been made. Eg. Breakfast, although plentiful, was very average and uninviting. 3. Staff show little training. In the restaurant, they were inattentive and we spent a lot of time waving our hands to get their attention. They made a billing error but instead of apologising, we had to spend more than 15 minutes righting the situation. One buggy driver drove as if he was on a joy ride in his personal time, swerving in an uncontrolled manner and speaking or singing or humming to himself aloud. 4. The hotel shows physical signs of age, wear and tear. The bathtub was so elevated that as a female of above average height of 5 ft 6 inches, I could not step out of the bathtub without having to jump out. This is an accident waiting to happen. Paint in the breakfast tables were peeling off. Gym was too small for the number of guests. Guests were kept waiting for machines.
Avin P. Groups Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Great family resort

friendly staff and great amenities
9.7
The hotel was perfect for a group of friends enjoying their time in Phuket. Hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel amenities were outstanding. The location is right on the beach and perfect for family holidays.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03