or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
793 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (793)
Sort by:
Yuanyuan T. Families with older children China, March 6, 2013
Nice resort but outdated rooms

Beautiful garden, nice lobby
5
We stayed in an ocean view room. The room is small and outdated, with an average view.
Justin K. Couples Australia, February 28, 2013
Great Hotel and Service

Amazing pools and grounds
9
This was our 5 th stay at Movenpick, just amazing. Great service and overall hotel is just amazing. Will go back for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pools, number of restaurants, amazing garden grounds
Ming J. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2013
Simply paradise

Great view from ocean view rooms, marvellous pool with pool bar, relaxing spa, in front of the beach
8
There is plenty to comment about this 5-star resort in Karon: It is in front of the beach, it has a great pool with a great pool bar with waiters serving cocktails, a good wellness spa, ocean views from the main building rooms, warm and green garden, and fantastic movenpick ice cream! Will definitely recommend this hotel for families or individuals who isn't on a budget. Resort would be too bustling for couples though, but I still enjoyed my stay with my girlfriend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Karon beach is definitedly more quieter and has finer sand than Patong beach.
Nancy C. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2013
Great pool and breakfast

The kids were constantly in the pool which we thought was well maintained. The ocean view rooms were lovely with comfortable beds. Loved the leafy tropical gardens. The location at karon beach was also fantastic, convenient to everything we needed.!
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished we could stay longer.
Christina T. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Not for Asians or those based in Asia

Location was very good, just a stone's throw away from the beach.
4.7
Executive Summary: If you are travelling without children and are familiar with Asian 5 star hospitality, then, this may not be the best choice for you. If however, you are not familiar with Asian hotel standards, and are travelling with kids, then, this hotel may be more appropriate for you. Pros: 1. Very good location. The beach is simply across the road adjacent to the hotel. 2. The pizzas in the Mexican restaurant were good. The crust was appropriately thin. 3. The ambience of the sandbar at night was romantic, with sand under the feet. Cons: 1. This is not a 5 star property as purported, in comparison with other 5 star properties in Phuket. 2. It is probably difficult to balance size/volume with quality in this business. We came away with a feeling that the balance had tilted away from quality and compromises have knowingly been made. Eg. Breakfast, although plentiful, was very average and uninviting. 3. Staff show little training. In the restaurant, they were inattentive and we spent a lot of time waving our hands to get their attention. They made a billing error but instead of apologising, we had to spend more than 15 minutes righting the situation. One buggy driver drove as if he was on a joy ride in his personal time, swerving in an uncontrolled manner and speaking or singing or humming to himself aloud. 4. The hotel shows physical signs of age, wear and tear. The bathtub was so elevated that as a female of above average height of 5 ft 6 inches, I could not step out of the bathtub without having to jump out. This is an accident waiting to happen. Paint in the breakfast tables were peeling off. Gym was too small for the number of guests. Guests were kept waiting for machines.
Avin P. Groups Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Great family resort

friendly staff and great amenities
9.7
The hotel was perfect for a group of friends enjoying their time in Phuket. Hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel amenities were outstanding. The location is right on the beach and perfect for family holidays.
Walter B. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Great Hotel

Location, Service
9.3
We had a fantastic stay. Service was excellent. Staff were friendly and spoke English. We loved the hotel facilities: kid's zone, scuba diving packages, pools, restaurants. Excellent food, excellent breakfast buffet. Ate all meals at the hotel restaurants. Great location, just across the road from the beach. Would definitely stay there again and again and again!!
Walter B. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Great Hotel

Location, Service
9.3
we had a fantastic stay. service was excellent. staff were friendly and spoke english. we loved the hotel facilities: kid's zone, scuba diving packages, pools, beach, restaurants. excellent food, excellent breakfast buffet. ate all meals at the hotel restaurants. great location, just across the road from the beach. would definitely stay there again and again and again!!!
Richard C. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2012
Terrible service

Childcare ladies were very nice
3.3
Really really dissapointed else stickswith our stay at the Moevenpick, we come to Phuket every year and usually stay at the Katathani but have always wanted to try the Moevenpick. Started off bad as room not ready at 2pm so our 2 year old usually sleeps then so waiting in the foyer. No wet towel or drink on arrival. Way overpriced drinks at the pool bar. Plenty of insects in the room and very rude staff at the hotel. Only positive were the lovely ladies in the child care, everything else stinks
Patricia R. Groups Brazil, December 21, 2012
Awesome hotel, awesome service!

Very clean, great swimming pools, pool bar and in front of the beach!
9.7
Getting in the hotel felt like paradise: a necklace of flowers and delicious tea while doing the check-in. All the staffs are very kind and the hotel is in front of the beach!
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel pool bar, perfect for a drink in the afternoon. It also has a spa!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01