or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 247

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
723 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (723)
Sort by:
Haimu Y. Families with older children China, September 8, 2012
Great hotel and service

restaurants , service, room
8.3
one good experience of travle, everything is perfect! good room, good garden, good restaurants,good foods,good service, unforgetble smiles...a good place for family.will come again. 非常愉快的一次经历,不亏为5星酒店,非常喜欢她的花园式的院落,餐厅有好几个,不同的口味,合理的价格。下次还会选择这里。
Kasma M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Beautiful Getaway

Peaceful and serene
9.3
we requested for connecting rooms and it was perfect. huge rooms with sofa big enough for our younger children to sleep on. the breakfast spread was quite reasonable. what we love most is the proximity to karon beach....a good 5 minutes walk and you're there. eateries can be found within the short distance too. our kids love the playzone and the pool where we spent most of our time. friendly and efficient staff.
Osama A. Business travelers Egypt, September 3, 2012
Great hotel with good location

Nice hotel
8.3
Is really nice hotel with good location and the staff is really nice and welcome
Nightlife Tip: Very nice
Ismail A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 31, 2012
Beautiful

none
9.3
my wife and i have stayed in four 5* resorts in different beaches. moevenpick was by far the best we have stayed. the room (they refer to it as a onebed villa) is beautiful, unfortunately we could not get the best of the terrace because it was raining most of our stay and the terrace did not have a roof?? the breakfast was the best in comparison to the other hotels. the pools were beautiful. i actually do not have any negative observation.
Kay B. Couples United Arab Emirates, August 30, 2012
Average hotel, in an average location.

Well manicured gardens.
6
Considering this is a Movenpick, we thought it pretty average. The original hotel building is badly in need of some attention. The gym needs of an urgent upgrade, and someone should walk around it with a duster. The maid service was excellent, and the rooms were very well maintained. Bar prices were extremely high, and there were no happy hours to entice customers. This meant that the bars and restaurants were largely empty and had no atmosphere.
Shopping Tip: Don't buy anything from the Karon Shopping Centre, as you can get it all, at 30% less, in Patong.
Pik K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 29, 2012
Nice Ocean View Room

Excellent Breakfast
9.3
The Hotel upgraded my ocean view room to garden view villa. I stayed at the garden view villa for one day. And I stayed at the ocean view room for another day. I liked the ocean view room more. Also, the hotel provided free wifi during my stay. The breakfast is more better than Millenium Resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: no toothbrush & no toothpaste provided. I felt the waterpressure for shower was not strong enough.
Sanjay P. Couples India, August 26, 2012
perfect location

on the beach - close to all things
7.7
The hotel is located at a great convenient location. Its a resort not a hotel. Humongous resort. Very well maintained, clean, and beautiful. The pool has a swim up bar. there are many pools on the resort. the resort is located across the street from the beach. many restaurants around the resort and also shops. also there are massage places all over the area.
Robert L. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Great Hotel, very friendly staff and service

Lovely rooms with views of the ocean. Three swimming pool and fabulous gardens surrounding Hotel
9.3
We stayed for 14 nights and had a fabulous relaxing stay. One of the bonuses for us was that as we were repeat customers to the Hotel we received a 20% discount off the Hotel bill at checkout which was a lovely surprise to us. We have stayed at other Hotels in Karon where our repeat visits haven't been acknowledged. The gardens leading from the Hotel to the Beach are absoutely fabulous and great to stroll around. Breakfast buffet is enormous with many many choices to choose from. We would highly recommend Movenpick Karon Resort & Spa.
Matthew M. Families with young children Canada, August 19, 2012
Nice resort...great breakfast and beach.

Great breafast, quite atmosphere at the resort during night, steps from the beach
8
friendly helpfull staff. full breakfast provided. standard clean rooms in the hotel area of the resort. peacefull location. if you are combining your time in thailand with another city such as chiang mai or bangkok i wouldn't waste anytime shopping here as the selection is limited and shop keepers are very pushy.
Shopping Tip: If you are combining your time in Thailand with another city such as Chiang Mai or Bangkok I wouldn't waste anytime shopping here as the selection is limited and shop keepers are very pushy.
Chris D. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2012
Fabulous Resort

beautiful hotel, lovely room, fantastic food, wonderful spa
8.7
I really liked the Moevenpick Resort. A fantastic spot just out of Patong. A great place for couples and perhaps families. For the single traveller looking to meet people and make friends, not so much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06