or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Terence G. Couples Hong Kong, October 19, 2012
Spoil my holiday

poor preformance
2.7
I booked ocean view room however i was told ocean view rooms were fully booked and upgraded me to a suite. The suite room is very dark. The most pissing off thing is that I waited for more than an hour in the lobby to check-in the suite. food sucks. mostiqueos every where in the resturant.
Yanir H. Families with young children Israel, October 18, 2012
Superb Resort

Service, Facilities, Food, Location
9
We had a fantastic stay. Service was excellent. Staff were friendly and spoke English. We loved the hotel facilities: kid's zone, scuba diving packages, pools, restaurants. Excellent food, excellent breakfast buffet. Ate all meals at the hotel restaurants. Great location, just across the road from the beach. Would definitely stay there again!
Ngaire C. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Amazing hotel with just as amazing staff!

Beauttiful rooms, helpful and friendly staff, excellent facilities.
9.7
We stayed here for a week on our Honeymoon and would happily go back here and recommend it to everyone. The room we had (plunge pool villa) was beauitful, the plunge pool however was very small and not as amazing as they made it sound, but was great as a bird bath! The staff were very happy to help you with whatever you needed, the food was good but a tad expensive, but you expect this eating in a resort. With the great location though it is only a short walk to hundreds of amazing restaraunts just down the street. We also had great free wifi in our room which was a big plus for my husband and i. the hotel also has a scubadiver instructor on hand that gives you a free try to see if you like it. My husband did this and loved it. we ended up booking a day trip with him to PhiPhi Island, my husband went Scubadiving while i snorkeled and it was truely amazing. What a great thing to be offered at a resort, specially a free trial. We loved every minute of ur stay here at the Moevenpick Resort.
Joaquin O. Families with young children Mexico, October 12, 2012
Good hotel, better service

Enclosed in gardens and pools
8.3
Hotel is very good, with the traditional Thai service. No choice for single beds or king size because hotel was fully book. Food in the hotel is very good but a little pricy. The best restaurant at the hotel is the one in the brasilian at the beach entrance, also a cafe and an ATM at this location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can get taxis at the lobby or if you walk to the beach there is tutuks just outside the hotel entrance.
Angela D. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2012
Upgraded to penthouse . Fantastic!

Good facilities. Great penthouse
10
great location. accross from beach and next to markets. accommodation was fantastic. upgraded to two connecting penthouse suites. roomy and nice plunge pool area. rooms made up daily to perfection. great facilites especially pool. spa facilities first class. loved the sand bar and internet cafe. good food and friendly staff. very helpful especially reception. would recommend to families and couples.
Jing H. Couples China, October 4, 2012
very good hotel service

beach
9.7
It is a very good hotel to stay if you want to stay at Karon beach.The hotel looks like a big garden and there are a many swiming pools.
Restaurant Tip: There is a whole street with seafood restaurants. A lot of choices to pick up to eat.
Dimitrios M. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Such a beautiful and enjoyable resort with the lot

Amazing gardens and pools, friendly staff and nice rooms
9.3
Stayed at the end of September 2012. We were lucky and the weather was wonderful. The staff were all really nice and friendly to us. The resort was really beautiful and we enjoyed our plunge pool villa room which was spacious and comfortable. The gardens, the pools and the food at the resort were all fantastic. Karon beach is a great location and we would highly recommend this resort to anyone travelling to Phuket. The resort is very family friendly and we look forward to visiting again with our young daughter in the future.
Arbab K. Families with young children Pakistan, September 28, 2012
mega resort

well appointed rooms, very helpful staff
8.7
We were staying in the residences, while the suite was great, but the walk to breakfast was about 800 meters, which wouldnt be a problem, but we have a 12 month old and a 3 year old, so it was a bit of a pain. although the beach was 10 meters away from where we were staying. Also, it was my first mega-resort stay. So while it had all the check boxes ticked as far as services and amenities are concerned, but it felt impersonal and business like. But i guess most people who would stay here, probably want what this hotel provides. After staying here, I've come to the conclusion that I prefer a more charming, quieter maybe even less appointed hotel.
Shopping Tip: dont do your shopping in phuket, wait to get to bangkok. you'll find a better variety of things and at almost half the price.
Roslyn B. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2012
Great resort, good location, spacious rooms

Great facilities, friendly staff, great buffet breakfast
10
We stayed in a 2 bedroom residence which was wonderful with older kids, lots of space and very comfortable. The resort was beautiful, everything you could need with friendly staff, good food and good service. The location was great, away from the madness of Patong but a short , inexpensive Tuk ride away when you wanted. Good beaches and short distance from most attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and could not fault the accommodation at all. Any problems, of which there were few, we're sorted out very swiftly. Would definately stay again.
Restaurant Tip: In Karon beach, Red Onion was great Thai food at very cheap prices. In Patong, Number 6 was fabulous food, but you need to ask to be taken to restaurant up the hill. Spectacular views of Patong and great experience.
Catherine T. Families with young children Australia, September 28, 2012
great location and facilities

excellent service, great kids club
8.3
A lovely resort! We stayed in a garden view room. The room had a king size and single bed. The room was quite small for all of us. We were offered an upgrade to a plunge pool villa but the villa was not much bigger than our original room and our kids wouldn't use the plunge pool anyway so we opted to stay in the garden view room. We have young kids (3 & 5 yrs ) so stayed close to the hotel and used their restaurant and facilities a great deal. The kids loved the pool and kids' club and lept asking to attend. The staff in the kids' club were fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07