Back to hotel info

2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1181 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1181 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

danielle M.
Australia
November 25, 2014
too big to be personal
good pool, water slide, outdoor kids playground (small)

saw T.
Malaysia
November 03, 2014
3rd time return
location, villas, breakfast
was a pleasant experience, although i wish most staff were friendlier. they were courteous but seemed forced rather than genuine. We were thankful that they upgraded us to the garden villa from a garden view room.

JIA Z.
Singapore
October 31, 2014
Clean, best location
very near the beach, not so crowded. Very nice seaview from my room. breakfast was good

Kit L.
Malaysia
October 27, 2014
Great service!
Staff performance; Environment; close to Karon beach
Outstanding staff service and training: warm welcome by the check-in staff, surprise birthday cake, quick response by restaurant staff, friendly & helpful staff etc. Minor recommendation: provide toothbrushes of better quality!

Marsha H.
Canada
October 25, 2014
Comfortable stay
Excellent service, appreciated the room upgrade to sea view residential unit, clean
Excellent stay! Only negative comment is that water pressure in the shower was quite low. Otherwise, nice resort with great location (close to beach, restaurants, markets and convenience store).

Hui O.
Singapore
October 25, 2014
Pricy hotel with hardware but no souls
1. Big kids club (2) swimming pools (3) nice villa size

Lim L.
Singapore
October 21, 2014
Good place to stay
Location. Warmth and friendliness of staff. Home feel
I was happy with the staff attitude. The rooms were comfortable and the place had a very homey feel. Very relaxing. The food at the Pacifica restaurant was not excellent. Just adequate. But not what you would expect from a top quality hotel

Joy N.
South Africa
October 12, 2014
A wonderful holiday retreat
Facilities, staff, food
We enjoyed our stay at Moevenpick - the room was great as were the facilities and the sumptuous breakfasts. We were a little disappointed to discover that they were working on the beach and the fact that there is a vicious riptide kept us off the beach. It was great to walk around and scooter around and we had more than enough to keep us occupied.

HE Y.
China
October 09, 2014
Not value for money, not a very comfortable stay
1. Location is good. 2. Kid's play zone is perfect for our stay during raining. 3. Family friendly hotel.
1.Location: perfectly good, near to the beach and restaurant area. 2. Staff: Overall is friendly. Except the waitress during breakfast, extremely impatient! I ordered coffee and no reply from the lady and when I reminder them again I have no mug, the lady reply me in a very impatient tone "Wait, Please!". Unbelieveable this is Thailand Five Star Hotel Service. 3. Room: Very bad, we purchase "Sea View King Size" room, but hotel just use 2 single bed to make it "King" size. Very uncomfortable!! The hot water temperature is not stable, for the same temperature setting it can be very hot and very cold. Not a comfortable showering experience. 4. Facilities: I like the kid's play zone. for the 3 days raining days stay, it helped us to kill the time. 5. Overall: Not value for money. I will definitely not come back.

Matthew S.
Australia
October 05, 2014
Beautiful setting
Staff friendliness and service. Location. Facilities