arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1167 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3

6.3 Raina L.
Singapore
September 30, 2014
Good hotel except abit old.
Friendly staff, good location
GOod hotel except rooms are abit old. Close to beach and amenities. Friendly staff. However, not much toiletries were provided.

7 Raina L.
Singapore
September 30, 2014
Good for a short stay
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and good location
Good though rooms are abit old, not much toiletries provided. Good location, near to beach and convenience stores. Karon is a quiet area, not much activities and shops around.

9.7 shizue O.
Japan
September 29, 2014
Great!!!!
Staff is friendly , yummy food, not busy

5.7 Anuchit J.
Thailand
September 28, 2014
Do not stay at Penthouse Plunge Villa.
Friendly staff, High ceiling room, Cleanliness
I was disappointed to book Penthouse Plunge Villa as the pool is on the roof which is not so convenient at all. The bathroom is big but the bath tub is not comfortable. I have down grade myself to normal plunge Villa which more convenient.

7.3 Wai L.
Hong Kong
September 27, 2014
Relaxing holidays
Staff service, cleanliness and food
The room and pool weren't as big as we expected and it's a bit far away from major attractions and supermarket. But at the same time, the places around were less crowded than Patong. We enjoyed a quiet stay there and walking along the Karon beach for the sunset was great too. The only two bad things we encountered were: 1. Our room was barely ready for check-in at 4pm while we arrived at about 2pm. Very disappointed. 2. The beach was very wavy and it's unsafe for swimming.

9 Duan W.
Singapore
September 23, 2014
good
kids place
good place,better for family stay.very good kids place

7.7 Andrew K.
Australia
September 14, 2014
Moevenpick Resort
Grounds, Breakfast, Pool
Huge resort, maybe a little too big? But lovely grounds, amazing breakfast, friendly staff. Shame about the 400 Baht tuk yuk trip each way to Patong.....it adds up. Maybe hotel should offer a better deal for guests

8.7 Yvonne C.
Australia
September 13, 2014
Great hotel
Staff gardens beautiful hotel
Gr8 stay would highly recommend

10 ting L.
China
September 13, 2014
Very nice resort, everything is perfect
Location, service, environment
The resort is perfect for people who want to stay in a quiet place. We stay in fifth floor, the room is old but clean, the ocean view is awesome. The service is perfect, staff are always willing to help. they helped me to arrang a doctor visit for scald and the doctor came within 20mins. You can walk to the beach from lobby in 10mins, and 3 mins to shopping street! The hotel restaurant and spa was expensive, but the experience was great. No hair dryer in SPA, which is rare.

8.7 Xiao S.
China
September 13, 2014
Everythings fine
Clean, nice ambiance, friendly staffs
We stayed there for 4 days, during our first two days, it was raining so hard so we didnt enjoy the trip at all, but on the 3rd n 4th day the sun is out so we went out to explore, the beach right infront of the resort was actually nice and gorgeous, we wish to stay for more days but we cant, but will definitely coming back, the hotel is nice and clean, we feel relaxed by the pool area, overall everything is good