arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - Show map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1176 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1176 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Amer A.
Kuwait
September 10, 2014
Lovely Hotel
Location, swimming pool and room comfort
Our stay was fantastic and we had nothing to complain about. One thing worth mentioning though and it is the general behaviour of the guests in the pool. I think it's because the hotel had special deals for the families with children

Mario V.
Canada
September 07, 2014
Good hotel
The garden, the staff and the location
We where there for only three days and it is very comfortable. I will not rate this hotel five star because of many detail is missing.The garden is very pretty. the pool is very nice but it is close at 19h30. for me it is to early for a place like that in Thailand. The breakfast is very nice and full of choice. In general that was a nice stay

Velizar P.
Bulgaria
September 06, 2014
Relax Family holiday
Fantastic Swimming pool, quite green private resort and very smile staff
It was great for us with 6 months baby. The large green private garden and the swimming pool was ideal combination. The resort is far from the night life which make it also ideal for family with children.

Yih L.
Singapore
September 04, 2014
Spacious greenery
The Jacuzzi pool, swim-up bar and friendly staffs.

LIU X.
China
August 28, 2014
A hotel for villa
View
Good breakfast. But the main bldg is a little bit far away from the beach. Need to cross the garden when u go to the beach. The garden is good. Maybe the attractive thing of this hotel should be the villa. All the superior rooms are located in the 1st floor. Fortunately we selected the ocean view.

Rita M.
United States
August 28, 2014
Paradise
the pool, the room, the service
lovely resort if you do not want the beach. the beach is across the road, but with the current state of the government, there are no beach chairs, umbrellas, etc for rent there.... and the hotel does not provide them. rather disappointing. The neighborhood outside of the property is not very clean - roaches everywhere, small shops with high prices, and few edible options for dinner. the resort has lovely pools, excellent breakfast, and the private plunge pools are a delightful treat!

Anita L.
Indonesia
August 27, 2014
old hotel
located near the beach

LEI W.
China
August 27, 2014
Wonderful Place to Stay
Services; Breakfast; Applicances
It was an amazing time to stay at Moevenpick during holidays. Nice room with fantastic room service.

Yukun X.
Singapore
August 25, 2014
quite a good hotel
breakfast, location and room

WAI O.
Singapore
August 25, 2014
Average resort
located at less crowded part of the island compared to patong so feels safer n security checks is in place
Room fixtures n furnishings are quite dated and worn out. Didnt have the 5 star feel. Temperature of shower keep changing. Swimming pool had water slide which i tot my 5 yr old child cld play but the pool is actually 1.5m deep so no go. Quite a far walk to the beach.