Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1114 reviews

535 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1114)
Sort by:
Rong X. Families with young children China, March 19, 2014
Unpleasant; Poor Service

location; good swimming pool
4.3
it's the worst hotel expericence i ever had. i arrived in the hotel at 2:30pm and checked in. it's really a long check-in. it took me half an hour to get my first room card(i booked two rooms). and then, we were totally forgotten by the hotel and i had to call the receptionist again and again. Finally, at 4pm, one hour and half later, i got the other room card. And nobody told me what happened, and just got a "sorry". Even More worse, when stepped in the ocean view room, i saw rubbish on the ground and glass on the balcony.
Report this review
Aysegul Y. Families with young children Turkey, March 15, 2014
perfect

clean,nıce pool and garden
8.3
Report this review
Wenhao C. Couples China, March 4, 2014
fantastic

nice pool, along the Karon beach, big and well-equipped resort
9.3
Very nice stay for 4 days. Rooms facing the beach. Friendly staffs. Easy for parking.Convienent for everything.
Report this review
Gena P. Couples Canada, February 28, 2014
Great Beach Location, Amazing Breakfast, Beautiful

Location to Beach, Breakfast, Gardens
9.7
This was our 3rd stay, we have never been disappointed. The breakfast is amazing, our ocean view room was well appointed, clean and had a comfortable bed. The pools are great and the gardens surrounding the hotel are beautiful. Hotel is very close to some amazing small inexpensive restaurants and the laundry is very cheap to get done by the hotel. Karon is the nicest of the beaches in Phuket, not so crowded and the water is warm. There are plenty of shopping sites and restaurants close by. Dinner for 2 with beers and appies included $20.00 out in the markets.
Report this review
Rashad N. Couples Azerbaijan, February 22, 2014
nice big hotel

clean rooms
9.7
Report this review
Leanne W. Families with older children Australia, February 20, 2014
relaxing, safe, comfortable, friendly

Pool bar, friendly staff, breakfast.
10
Loved it again. This is our second time here and did not disappoint again. The staff were very helpful with organising tours, airport transfers & transport for us to get to Krabi after our stay here. The place is big enough so you don't feel squashed with tourist but there is plenty of staff to help everyone. We had our kids with us this time, 7yr, 20yr, 22yr and a 21yr family friend. There was something for all of us, in and close around this resort. Beautiful clean karon beach is just across the road and they have security to stop traffic while you cross safely. There is shopping at the front gate and the back gate and an easy walk around the block to do the whole shopping experience. A great central resort we would recommend to all and stay again and again. Breakfast is awesome and of cause so was the pool bar.
Report this review
Jun X. Families with young children China, February 12, 2014
Perfect seaview, really good memory for my family

Room arrangement, food choice, service
9.7
I spent a great vacation here in Thailand. We got a nice and big room, having perfect seaview, close to the airpool and even with a kitchen for cook. The breakfast was good. There was one icecream shop in the hotel, delicious. I think I will visit this hotel again soon.
Report this review
Puneet D. Families with older children India, January 23, 2014
Could have been better

Sea View, Large and spacious property, Comfortable rooms
6.3
Report this review
Dan A. Families with older children Sweden, January 18, 2014
Dyrt hotell, mycket lite valuta för pengarna

trädgården var helt ok
4
Mycket stökigt och trångt vid poolen. Dålig kvalite på maten och mycket dyr. Ganska slitna rum och mycket långt avstånd mellan lobbyn, poolerna och rummen.
Report this review
Hong L. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Nice resort but aged & overpriced rooms

Buffet Breakfast, location to beach, Hotel grounds
6
To start with the good - the hotel grounds was beautiful - well maintained & it felt like you were in a national park it was so large. The buffet breakfast also had a very good selection & the hotel is across the road from the beach - so excellent location. What the hotel needs invest some money in re-furbing their rooms - they are old and outdated - we were not expecting the rooms to be like that, especially for the price we paid. Some of the Buffet restaurant staff were quite rude & did not appear to keep with the hotel 5-star standard for service. I would say that Moevenpick needs to ensure all their staff should provide the service that is expected of a 5-Star hotel if they wanted to compete on a global level. We won't be back next time we are in Phuket.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 535 reviews Next page
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Coconut Grove PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Orient AsiaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - MintMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - MintMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Orient AsiaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Resort MapMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Main PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Karon BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Main PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Main Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07