Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1113 reviews

534 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1113)
Sort by:
Karen C. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2015
Not quite 5*

Pool, location, facilities
8.7
The hotel was lovely, like a big oasis, the pool area was very relaxing. The room was nice but on arrival the floor was very dirty, which I thought was a bit poor but when we reported this it was cleaned immediately. We did have a small problem with the A/C, but again this was promptly rectified. The breakfast was excellent. All in all a very very nice hotel but not quite 5*.
Report this review
Karah J. Groups Philippines, November 23, 2015
Great Location

Location; Garden; Staff
8
We experienced delay during our check in. I wasn't sure if their check in time is at 2pm or 3pm but it was already about quarter to 4 in the afternoon we were able to go to our room/villa. We only booked for 2 pax but since we are 3, they asked us to pay for extra bed and breakfast, and so, we did. (it's advisable to add the extra person right upon your booking in this site because it's way way cheaper, they charged us around THB 2,375 for it) Upon seeing the villa/room, we were disappointed that the extra bed we paid for wasnt there yet, considering the length of time that we waited. The room was ok, but their furniture's outdated, not to mention the dripping aircon when you set it on a lower temperature. About their wifi, I feel like it needs an upgrade. There are some places in the hotel where the wifi signal's poor. Can I also mention that the comfort room in the lobby isn't much of what you can really expect from a 5 star hotel? Anyhow, other than all these, we had no other problem. Overall, the hotel's physique's good and the its area is really huge. Our villa was far from the lobby but walking in a beautiful garden isn't too bad after all. The only best thing I can see about this hotel is its location as it is just across the beautiful Karon Beach and someone assists you as you cross the highway. Their staff is ok too.
Report this review
Chun M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2015
very nice hotel and friendly staff

location, beach, kids zone
10
excellent
Report this review
Chun M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2015
Very worth the money

Location, nice villa, great food
10
Fantastic
Report this review
Lam C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2015
it's very pleasant to stay here. full of greens

pool,staffs,greenery
9
Perfect, like it so much
Report this review
Lee T. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2015
Great resort right across from beach.

Location, staff performance, pool.
8.7
Treated great by the staff. Clean and friendly resort with great facilities and restaurants.
Report this review
Chai T. Couples Canada, November 11, 2015
Disappointment all over

Friendly staff at a good location
5.3
When we first arrived we were greeted with a cockroach in the room. Granted, this is common and it only happen once during our stay it's not that big of a deal I had more of a problem with the ant infest-station more then anything else. We stayed 4 nights, 2 out of the 4 days we were there they ran out of pool towels? If you are staying in the main building don't expect too much water pressure when showering. We stayed on the first floor and our friends stayed on the 3rd, same problem. The rooms are out dated and the washrooms are building with mildew. The breakfast buffet is nothing to write home about, I much rather go to the 7-11 then to eat there again. The pools are super slippery so be very careful when getting in. You would expect them to lay down some sort of sand grip tape. The location is good if you like to walk around to different restaurants, bars and shops. There are plenty of other options besides Moevenpick at a much better price. I'm super disappointed and regret staying here.
Report this review
Sascha B. Families with young children Germany, October 28, 2015
Good, but not special

breakfast, pool with slide and bar, vast area
7.7
good stay, big lobby area, but not all areas are easily accessible with stroller. Please book room especially designated for families.
Report this review
Ravi M. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 25, 2015
Consistently good

Food is of a high quality, pools are fun for everyone, staff are very nice
8.3
Report this review
Afshin S. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, October 20, 2015
Good place for family vacation

landscape design, staff behavior, locaiton
8.3
Great hotel with a fantastic landscape design and a great place for families. The only problem is that it has no private beach
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 534 reviews Next page
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Coconut Grove PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Orient AsiaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - MintMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - MintMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Orient AsiaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Resort MapMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Main PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Karon BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Main PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Main Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07