or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Surroundings Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
882 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (882)
Sort by:
Robert L. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Great Hotel, very friendly staff and service

Lovely rooms with views of the ocean. Three swimming pool and fabulous gardens surrounding Hotel
9.3
We stayed for 14 nights and had a fabulous relaxing stay. One of the bonuses for us was that as we were repeat customers to the Hotel we received a 20% discount off the Hotel bill at checkout which was a lovely surprise to us. We have stayed at other Hotels in Karon where our repeat visits haven't been acknowledged. The gardens leading from the Hotel to the Beach are absoutely fabulous and great to stroll around. Breakfast buffet is enormous with many many choices to choose from. We would highly recommend Movenpick Karon Resort & Spa.
Matthew M. Families with young children Canada, August 19, 2012
Nice resort...great breakfast and beach.

Great breafast, quite atmosphere at the resort during night, steps from the beach
8
friendly helpfull staff. full breakfast provided. standard clean rooms in the hotel area of the resort. peacefull location. if you are combining your time in thailand with another city such as chiang mai or bangkok i wouldn't waste anytime shopping here as the selection is limited and shop keepers are very pushy.
Shopping Tip: If you are combining your time in Thailand with another city such as Chiang Mai or Bangkok I wouldn't waste anytime shopping here as the selection is limited and shop keepers are very pushy.
Chris D. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2012
Fabulous Resort

beautiful hotel, lovely room, fantastic food, wonderful spa
8.7
I really liked the Moevenpick Resort. A fantastic spot just out of Patong. A great place for couples and perhaps families. For the single traveller looking to meet people and make friends, not so much.
Yunyoung S. Couples South Korea, August 17, 2012
Great location and fantastic views

location and gardens
6.7
It was our third time for our holidays in Phuket. The last one that we stayed was Hilton near by Movenpick. It was the last minute booking before the day of departure, I had no choice to select room type as I wanted and booked ocean view room for 4 nights. When arrived by our rented car, the staff welcomed us with cold tea and handtowel. Very fortunately, they upgraded our room to one bed suit room with nice ocean view and living room area. It was very spacious and has fantastic views. Overall we were satisfied with our stay in Movenpick, but a little bit old room condition and water pressure for shower was too weak. No special eataries in main pool bar as well. However, the location and the garden were perfect.
Mathys J. Couples South Africa, August 17, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Should have free wi-fi
8.7
Rooms were really great, with very good service and friendly staff. Just a pity the pool area closed at night when one needs to cool down and relax in the water.
Daniel U. Families with young children Venezuela, August 9, 2012
Great hotel, good F&B

good F&B
9
Relaxing place, full of gardens, great swimming pools. this is my second time in the hotel and standards are well keep. Good for families, good food & beverage and staff are friendly, overall good service
Mike M. Families with young children Australia, August 7, 2012
Everything required as advertised.

Variety of Pools, Beautiful gardens, Very Friendly Staff.
9.3
we booked to stay in a beach front villa. on arrival we found that the villa we were allocated did not have a beach view but was set back and looked at a very nice garden-but not the beach for which we had paid/expected. we raised this-firmly- with management, and were moved to a real 'front' villa the next day. not ideal to have to move on day 2 with two young kids-or to find that beach front just means 'near the front'. we had booked for 16 nights after all. the rest of our stay was great, the second villa was exactly as advertised. the resort facilities overall are very good and the location is ideal to both appreciate karon beach and access other areas of phuket. we will stay here again.
Tanya D. Groups Australia, August 7, 2012
Great resort!

Location is fantastic, spacious, service is great.
9.3
Service at the resort was fantastic. Room was a little bit small but I only slept in it so I didn't really need heaps of space. Very family oriented. We didn't go at peak season so there was enough room at the resort for all the children not to ruin the sun baking and quietness by the coconut pool.
Anthony L. Families with young children Ireland, August 5, 2012
great hotel, great location, great staff

pool, staff
8.3
had a lovely time at the moevenpick. the staff were lovely and the hotel was great. the main pool kept our daughter entertained all day long. one dwon side was that if the children are under 4 you have to pay babysitting rates at the kids club which can work out expensive. all in all a very nice hotel
Qian L. Couples China, August 1, 2012
Nice resort and good service

good facilities, nice staff, close to the beach
9.7
very comfortable room for couples. upgrade us to sea view room. three pools in the resort which are all very clean. The main pool is very suitable for family with young kids. The other two are quiet and good for relaxing. Definately will try to stay at their villa next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04