or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Qian L. Couples China, August 1, 2012
Nice resort and good service

good facilities, nice staff, close to the beach
9.7
very comfortable room for couples. upgrade us to sea view room. three pools in the resort which are all very clean. The main pool is very suitable for family with young kids. The other two are quiet and good for relaxing. Definately will try to stay at their villa next time.
Sanaa H. Families with young children Belgium, July 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and a great experience

Facilities especially Kids Club
7.7
I travelled alone with my 7 year old daughter. We chose a room with garden view. although the room was pretty small the view was fantastic. The room as well as the hotel were very clean and the staff absolutely professional. We have enjoyed our stay in Movenpick Resort and SPA and we would like to go back for another relaxing holiday.
Restaurant Tip: The Sand Bar's atmosphere is great. Kids' menu absolutely yummy
Liu L. Groups July 26, 2012
Big hotel and great service

Pools are awesome. Staff are helpful and service with a smile.
9.3
the hotel is large in space and has 3 beautiful large pools. service is great even when we arrived at 3am they served us well. breakfast is good with lots of choices. only thing is that the hotel doesnt have its private beach so you have to pay for the beach chairs.
Ashley C. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2012
Nice Hotel with good service

The swimming pool, near Karon shopping plaza and nice beach
8
we are there for our honeymoon trip. the hotel service is good. smile on all employees you passby. our air condition was down on the first night and speedy repair was done. food is nice at the hotel sand bar.. overall, the stay is good and enjoyable.
Joel H. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2012
Second Visit Here, love the ambience.

Relaxing resort
9
Stayed in the penthouse plunge pool villa during this visit. Room was huge. Toilet was spacious. Stairs leading up to outdoor plungepool at roof top. Resort staff were friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet surroundings. Resort is located at Karon beach, making it quieter compared to Patong. Good for couples or families.
Hotel Feature Tip: Resort has adequate parking for visitors with rented vehicles.
Tai W. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Sweet
8
Susprise birthday cake I received. Lovely Hotel
Tak F. Families with older children China, July 17, 2012
Great Resort for vacation

Great location and food
9.3
This is my second time to stay in Movenpick. It is a very nice resort hotel for vacation. Great service, great location and great food as well. I'll definitely stay in this resort when I come to Phuket again. Highly recommended.
Saw L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Lovely hotel & great location!

Child friendly hotel
9.3
Everything is perfect. I put in the remarks that we are travelling with a 2 yo toddler. They setup the room with the baby cot before i ask for it. The beach is a bit quiet if you compare with Patong beach. However if you do not like to stay in Patong and do not want to stay too far away from town, Karon beach should be your choice. Location wise, it is walking distance to the market, restaurants.
Travel tip: sugges to rent a motorbike (only bht 200 per day), as compare with the tuk tuk which may cost you around 200 - 300 per way per trip, even it is just a 10 mins walk distance. please remember to return the bike one day before your return esp if you are having early flight. take the yellow meter taxi from airport, and if possible arrange a pick up for your return, it is a lot cheaper (around 600 only, or else u have to pay double). don't expect anything cheap in phuket, especially if compare with bangkok or haadyai. it is not place to do shopping. enjoy the sun, beach & sea.
David L. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2012
Big family hotel

Nice hotel
5.3
The check in staff were not very helpful after they tried to give my wife and I 2 single beds instead of a double. Their attitude was not nice or helpful,they just said this is your room,until i finally got to talk to the manager to get things sorted out.Not what you want as your first impression of a hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We thought this was the bigger and busier beach in the area ,but in fact Kata beach is nicer and has more things on offer.
Jeonghoon A. Solo travelers South Korea, July 6, 2012
Great resort but out of date rooms

Whole resort is beautiful
5.3
The resort is full of flowers and friendly services provided but the room is old fashioned and almost out of date. Shops and restaurants on the front gate side are not so good but the shops on the beach side are much better. Initially told at the check in, 512K internet is included in the room charge but end with paying the internet charges.
Restaurant Tip: Backdoor side has more casual restaurants and massage shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01