Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
830 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (830)
Sort by:
Tak F. Families with older children China, July 17, 2012
Great Resort for vacation

Great location and food
9.3
This is my second time to stay in Movenpick. It is a very nice resort hotel for vacation. Great service, great location and great food as well. I'll definitely stay in this resort when I come to Phuket again. Highly recommended.
Saw L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Lovely hotel & great location!

Child friendly hotel
9.3
Everything is perfect. I put in the remarks that we are travelling with a 2 yo toddler. They setup the room with the baby cot before i ask for it. The beach is a bit quiet if you compare with Patong beach. However if you do not like to stay in Patong and do not want to stay too far away from town, Karon beach should be your choice. Location wise, it is walking distance to the market, restaurants.
Travel tip: sugges to rent a motorbike (only bht 200 per day), as compare with the tuk tuk which may cost you around 200 - 300 per way per trip, even it is just a 10 mins walk distance. please remember to return the bike one day before your return esp if you are having early flight. take the yellow meter taxi from airport, and if possible arrange a pick up for your return, it is a lot cheaper (around 600 only, or else u have to pay double). don't expect anything cheap in phuket, especially if compare with bangkok or haadyai. it is not place to do shopping. enjoy the sun, beach & sea.
David L. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2012
Big family hotel

Nice hotel
5.3
The check in staff were not very helpful after they tried to give my wife and I 2 single beds instead of a double. Their attitude was not nice or helpful,they just said this is your room,until i finally got to talk to the manager to get things sorted out.Not what you want as your first impression of a hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We thought this was the bigger and busier beach in the area ,but in fact Kata beach is nicer and has more things on offer.
Jeonghoon A. Solo travelers South Korea, July 6, 2012
Great resort but out of date rooms

Whole resort is beautiful
5.3
The resort is full of flowers and friendly services provided but the room is old fashioned and almost out of date. Shops and restaurants on the front gate side are not so good but the shops on the beach side are much better. Initially told at the check in, 512K internet is included in the room charge but end with paying the internet charges.
Restaurant Tip: Backdoor side has more casual restaurants and massage shops.
Oi S. Groups China, July 5, 2012
good service, good location, good arrangement, rec

brand hotel, peace, safe,
9.3
good service, good location, good arrangement, recommended hotel
Jureephon C. Solo travelers Thailand, July 5, 2012
good service hotel

good service
7.3
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket is so far from the airport. You can go to the midpoint by local car or the hotel car . The officers are service-minded and the environment is very good .By anyway , I had found many insects on my bed ,I think that it's because the rainy season . The breakfast is good tasty ,and you can buy some more food in the seven-eleven at the corner of the street in front of the hotel.That's convenience.
Emily L. Families with older children Australia, July 3, 2012
Lovely resort right on the beach

Many pools to swim in, great location across from the beach, many restaurants/cafes to eat in
8.3
we stayed in a group of 7 and had 2 ocean view rooms and 1 residence. the ocean view rooms were quite spacious with lovely views of the andaman sea. the residence was amazing, very modern and clean with gorgeous ocean views. there are many different pools to choose from and several different restaurants and cafes located within the resort. the pricing at these restaurants was more expensive than restaurants out in the streets but were very nice. the staff were very friendly and helpful, i had no complaints about this resort. i would definitely go back there again.
Restaurant Tip: The best restaurant to eat at that was close to the resort was Two Chefs, about a 10 minute walk from Movenpick. Great food with great entertainment!
Shweta M. Couples India, July 3, 2012
Nice hotel but too huge

Spacious room, good service and nice outdoors
6.7
We had a pretty good stay, but since this was our last hotel in Thauland, comparisons to the previous ones was inevitable, and that's where Movenpick can do a little better in terms of its breakfast (which was pretty mediocre) and it's concierge service (which is only available 9-6 with a two hour lunch break as opposed to being there till night or 24/7) Another thing we realized was that there were way too many kids in the pools etc, and even on the deep side where the swim up bar was...since the main pool was the only one with a swim up bar, something could have been done to make this area more for adults than kids... Also, the hotel is right off of the beach, but not exactly on it...there is a road separating it from the beach, which makes it impossible to get beach side service from its sand bar or any other bar...
Travel tip: It's kind of far from the airport (45-50 mins), and patong (25 mins)...and the karon beach is super quiet with no water activities, drinks etc...so unless this is what you are looking for, rather stay closer to patong area...
Maria B. Couples South Africa, July 1, 2012
Will definitely return!

Location, amenities, ambiance
9.3
Wonderful time at this luxurious resort. It's located close to the beach, right near eating spots. Massive grounds, with huge swimming pools and water-slide gave a great variety every day in planning activities. We looked forward to the huge, extensive breakfast every morning... with the espresso coffee-machine a huge bonus. This is definitely for families with friends or even for honeymoon couples! We will return in future!
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent location. No long walks to food or shopping.
Baden P. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Nice hotel, very big, beautiful ocean view rooms

Ocean view and location in karon
8
Very nice rooms and Beautiful buffet breakfast We stayed in the ocean view room on the 5 floor We also got a cheap deal through agoda wich Made the stay more pleasant 8/10 in my books

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07