or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Cognon K. Families with young children France, April 8, 2012
Great resort for families

water slide, huge kids club
8
Despite a little mess at our arrival, we had a great timewith the kids. Huge pools and plenty of activities for kids, the room are ok and service is nice.
Courtney B. Couples Australia, April 1, 2012
Lovely resort with a smile

Staff were extremely friednly, large grounds, landscaped beautifully
8.3
this was my partner & my first time to thailand. we were extremely impressed with the moevenpick. all staff were friendly (including groundsmen)and there was not one time where they did not stop from their work to say hello with a smile. you don't find this type of service within australia. our ocean view room with a queen bed that was requested for our stay was not available on the first night, only the room with two single beds was available. however, we upgraded to the pool villa room for one night. after this, we wish we had've spent the extra money for villa. the position of any the villa's as opposed to the garden or ocean view was exceptional. the villa's are based within the grounds of the complex and the garden & ocean view rooms are based in the resort apartment block above the lobby. we enjoyed where the villa's were positioned and were conventient for what we were after. the outlay of the gardens were beautiful and the pools were clean. the resort is based over a large area, however as mentioned, the outlay of everything (including gardens, pools & restuarants) is outsanding. everything is within easy access and only a few minutes walk from one another.
Restaurant Tip: highly recommend the two chefs'restaurant which is based in a laneway off patak road. only 5 minutes walk from the resort. patong is only a short 10 minute tuk tuk ride away. a taxi & tuk tuk stand is available right outside the beach end of the resort.
Cheryl A. Families with young children Canada, March 29, 2012
great location with nice rooms

right on the beach and the rooms were nice with very comfortable beds - especially for asiaT
9.3
the hotel was great. i have stayed here before, and like the location as you can walk off the grounds and cross the street onto the beach. the pools are nice but not enough sun beds if the hotel is busy but everything else was great
David S. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2012
relaxing stay at a quiet and comfortable resort

quiet location, numerous facilities, beautiful grounds
8.3
We stayed as a couple for 3 days. The resort is a beautiful facility with many different room styles, several pools including swim up bar, variety of restaurants and across a small road from the beach. Complex was well maintained, beach was nice, walking distance to some bars and restaurants and shopping. Breakfast had a good variety. Enjoyed our stay and would return.
Yang Y. Couples China, March 21, 2012
Perfect hotel

Good service and location
10
We spent two days in this perfect resort, we like it very much because of its good location and beautiful veiw and hope to come here next time.
Nightlife Tip: Many options about dinner
Zoe C. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
Giant mega hotel, ok but mass produced holiday.

Great breakfast!
7
it was in a fairly good spot on karon beach but we were in the giant tower which meant to walk through the huge hotel to get to the beach took around 5-10minutes, when we thought we were actually staying 'on the beach' also the wifi connection is terrible!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask to be in a bungalow or close to the beach, not in the giant tower.
Jolie G. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2012
great service

beach, pool, massage
8.7
it was relaxing, the hotel facilities were good, the beach was just across the road, though there were three pools in the hotel. walking distance to a row of shops, hotel was very helpful in arranging for transport for us to get to patong to sightsee. rooms were clean and spacious. massage service was good as well.
Hans S. Couples Germany, March 16, 2012
Lovely hotel, service with a smile but small room

good location
6.7
small room with ants, expensive food and icecream
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not much to see around
Gabrielle S. Families with young children Australia, March 16, 2012
Fantastic hotel, fantastic location

family residence, day spa, pools especially main pool with great kiddy pool and swim up bar, across the road from the beach, lovely grounds, great service.
10
We are a family with 2 very young children and we stayed in the family residence which was very well equipped, clean, kiddy safe and had a beautiful sea view. The service throughout the hotel was superb, large grounds and a buggy available to pick you up from hotel room to reception. The grounds were lovely and the main pool with the kids pool and swim up bar was our highlight. I couldnt fault this hotel except for one thing - there was not enough ramps for pushchairs (or wheel chairs) which meant we had to carry the prams up and down the many stairs in the hotel grounds. A minor fault but overall we absolutely love this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Splash Jungle is a must for the kiddies.
Eoin M. Couples Ireland, March 14, 2012
Great location for Karon Beach

Great pool, good buffet breakfast
9
We had a great stay here. It's a good location if you want to stay at karon beach - right in the middle. One side you have the beach and the other you have the town. The buffet breakfast is a yummy feast full of everything. If you're going in peak season be sure to get down early as it would get quite busy. We travelled as a couple, buys definitely a family friendly joint. Theres only free Internet in the cafe on the beach side at front. The pizzas at the beach side restaurant are great. We got dropped off at the beach side and had a short walk through the grounds to complex. Definitely recommend this place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you get dropped off at the reception area which is the town side not the beach side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04