Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
831 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Sian S. Families with young children Australia, June 29, 2012
We loved this hotel! Beautiful grounds.

The impeccably maintained gardens & great rooms
7.7
We thought the size of our plunge pool villa was perfect despite reading several complaints that it was too small. It was a lovely room.
Travel tip: Bamboo House restaurant around the corner - fantastic food, beautiful presentation & very cheap....plus one of the best pina coladas Ive ever had!
Javier R. Couples Spain, June 24, 2012
Good resort type hotel

Very good facilities (swimming pools, gym, cafe...)
9
This is a very large complex with main hotel building, bungalows, etc. with 3 swimming pools, gym and restaurants. If you´re looking for a resort, this is it. But being a resort, it lacks the charm of smaller hotels, and you risk being joined by hordes of salespeople on a business convention. So you choose between convenience and charm Rooms are nice, but the terrace (we had a garden view) is very dull, so don´t expect sitting there sipping a drink at sunset Everything else was fine, and the sunset in the beach is fantastic
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good cafe (on the beach end). On the other side, we tried the Asian restaurant and it was very disappointing. Breakfast was much better than expected
Jayanthi G. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2012
"Hotel situated on a large landscape"

Lobby was big and impressive! Loved sitting in the lobby enjoying the wind, especially at nights. Afternoons we were entertained by music played by the staff. Rooms were big and toilets were clean. Room service was prompt. Very peaceful hotel. Breakfast was a wide spread. Different fruit juices, pancakes, eggs to your preference. Swimming pools were welcoming. Loved walking to the rear of the hotel to cross the small road to Karon beach. Many eateries, shopping in front and the rear of hotel. MUST is the moven ice-cream cafe! We ate ice-cream for 3 days. Welcome drink and wet towel was refreshing. Fruit plate in the room was good too.
9.7
I would 'highly' recommend Movenpick Phuket to all I know and the reader for reviews to book and enjoy a well-deserved holiday.
Restaurant Tip: There are restaurants on both entrances of Movenpick Hotel. Lunch I had in the hotel was not bad. I would recomment food in the restaurants outside that are cheaper and tastier. Also, I went for a massage in a massage parlour with all ladies about 10 mins. walk outside Movenpick Hotel, Phuket.
Anjana T. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2012
Lovely seaside retreat

Beautiful environment, spacious nice lobby and private
8.3
The Residence is abit pricey for what it is, and there's lots of mosquitos.
Stuart H. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
Nice hotel, but nothing worth returning for

Nice pool area.
5.7
Wasn't helped by the monsoon, but the villa isn't really deluxe. Was annoyed that you cannot be with your child in the playroom, which looked really good, but given you had to "check them in" and leave, we didn't use it. Additional niggle that the taxi service is a rip off. Restaurants are fine, and staff friendly, although they need to slow down in the tuk-tuks they use to get about the resort. Karon as a town is run down and not really worth a visit
Helen J. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Lovely hotel

Lovely big foyer and entrance. Very elegant and attractive grounds.
9
This was my return visit to Moevenpick Resort and I must say I did enjoy it more the first time. I found the room to be tired looking and needing refurbishment, however it was comfortable and the staff always kept it impeccably clean and tidy.
Mukund K. Families with young children India, June 8, 2012
pleasant experience !!

best breakfast , stupendous service.
8.7
the hotel has a magnificent location . the staff were very curteous and helpful. just one point , families with young children , better take deluxe room , in lobby building then the plunge pool vila.
Travel tip: just one point , families with young children , better take deluxe room , in lobby building then the plunge pool vila.
Jasmine P. Couples Australia, June 4, 2012
Best resort in area

Gardens, rooms, breakfast, pools, friendly staff.
8
Definately the best resort in area, we are glad we chose to stay in Karon Beach. It's less crazy than Patong. The streets in Phuket in general are a bit dirty so walking through the gate of the resort into the beautiful gardens is great transition. You are greeted by the friendly staff with a cool towel and Thai cold tea. Our room was large with our own private plunge pool. The bed was a bit firm but still comfortable. Overall we were very happy with our room. There are 3 big pools within the complex to relax in, the coconut pool is a good option for those wanting something quieter because there are less children there than in the main pool. I'd suggest staying in a villa as the surrounding gardens are beautiful and quiet. I can't really say what the hotel rooms are like. I've seen alot of comments about people complaining about the beach being 'all the way across the road'. Honestly, it's a 5 minute walk at a normal pace through the shady gardens from reception. If you're feeling partcularly lazy the resort will drive you across there in a golf buggy. The hotel's breakfast is great with a large amount of choice and a chef who will prepare omelettes/eggs and also pancakes/crepes to order. Just like at any hotel though the bacon is very average. As the resort is right in town just walk out the front gate and turn left. There is a convenience store right there and continue down that road to the main street of restaurants and massage places. Just dodge the suit salesmen on the way.
Travel tip: Take tissues/toilet paper everywhere in Phuket. Toilet hygiene standard are very low and you'll be surprised just how often there is nothing or just a hose to use. You have to buy toilet paper at the kiosk at Phuket Zoo for example. The bus will take you to Phuket Town and Kuta for about 50 baht and takes about 45 mins to Phuket Town. If you want to go to Patong Beach you will need to take a tuk tuk or taxi for 300+ baht and takes about 15 mins. The airport is 45 min away and I'd suggest travelling by a transfer shuttle company as taxi drivers tend to want to rip you off to go to the airport. Transfer companies want up to 800 baht for a private transfer where as taxi drivers start at 1000 baht.
Karen D. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
LOvely Hotel, with lots of space

Staff very friendly, lots of space in gardens
9
Really enjoyed the garden villa, and the gardens surrounding it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Kayaking trip near James Bond Island is a must!
Chaumont P. Couples France, June 1, 2012
perfect

excellent
9.7
tks for the quality and staff, we enjoy an amazing moment , we recommend this place, but you are not on the beach , wish it's not a problem finally !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08