My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 247

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
726 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Senechal V. Couples France, November 13, 2011
Good service

Location, pool, spa
7.7
Spent nice vacay relaxing would go back premise well kept beach is nice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel restaurants are only open for dinner. Good food 10 mins walk near old phuket resort
Hak M. Families with young children Singapore, November 11, 2011
lovely hotel

beautiful rooms
6.7
reached early at around 11am and managed to get early check, which is a good start. they will send you to a rooms using a tuk tuk. the layout of the resort is quite confusing and took us a couplt of days to figure out. the garden villa is huge with big bed and and bathroom. the bathtub is so big that my 2 young kids can pratically swim inside.
Qiongzhou W. Groups China, November 9, 2011
nice resort

near the karon beach and the resort is very big and nice view
8.3
Hong W. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2011
Good location, with great facilities

Garden surroundings on expansive grounds
8
Very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Would have liked to have access to cable TV for English Premier League, which was not available unless you go down to the bar for drinks where they show it on a large screen.
Pablo F. Couples Spain, November 2, 2011
Good resort, good service, rooms getting old

Good location, good hotel restaurants, excellent breakfast
8.3
good global location of the hotel. distance from rooms and lobby to the beach is far as the villas are in between. service is good and breakfast is excellent. the resort is nice, but rooms are getting old
Travel tip: the beach is excellent and close by local restaurants are good
Megan C. Families with young children Australia, November 2, 2011
Nice hotel and beautiful weather

The best feature of the hotel is the water slide for the kids and pizza bar on the beach
7.7
we stayed at the movenpick for ten nights. we all enjoyed our stay. the only complaint i have is the staff are not as friendly as in other hotels. the water slide is fun for the kids and the hotel bar on the beach with the pizzas and cocktails is a nice place to eat. overall we had a lovely time.
Nichole G. Couples Australia, November 1, 2011
Great facilities, better for families

Swimming pools, bars, restaurants
9.3
we had a wonderful stay, however we were a couple wanting a quiet hotel and this is definitely geared towards families and there were lots of kids. there are 3 pools though so we were able to escape the craziness of the main pool. the rooms were clean and the service was great.
Duane M. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2011
All things Good!

Close to shopping and Resturants
9.3
the room was very large and clean. the staff was very helpful and friendly. the power went off a few times due to the storms and we lost a/c but they had a repair guy to our room within minutes. there was a small mix up due to my flight changes but the duty manager was understanding and did her best to work things out. the hotel grounds are very nice and well kept. internet is not free in the rooms (should be for the cost) but they do provide free computers and internet in the library. breakfast was great, large selection (local and western) and plenty of tables.
Steven H. Families with young children New Zealand, October 20, 2011
Lovely hotel - beautiful grounds - dated rooms

Beautiful grounds - superbly maintained - great pool for our 11 year old, family friendly atmosphere - lovely breakfast buffet
6.7
having stayed at the avista in kata beach we found the grounds and pool area of the movenpick to be much better and more family friendly. the rooms however were very dated in comparison and felt much smaller. there was no ice maker in the fridge and the ice we requested on day one never arrived. we found the reception and room service staff to be a lot less hospitable than the avista and their manner came across as almost aggressive. one small irritation is that all of the items on their menus were not gst and service tax inclusive. they are already expensive in comparison to other hotels and when the 17% is added it makes it even more so.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: elephant rides a must do. find a taxi in town to negotiate a price to the airport as the ones offered to us by reception were about more expensive. great view of the streets from the 1st level terrace bar in town (hard to find the stairs behind the stalls, but worth the people watching view) try the roadside kebabs cooked over charcoal - delicious.
John A. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a big smile

best features of hotel very freindly staff my room was great breakfast fabulous excellent
10
this is my first trip to phuket i didnt know what to expect surprisingly looking back i dont know what i was worried about the freindly staff made me feel at home and nothing was a problem i will go to phuket again and i will stay at the movenpick resort and spa again it was recommended to me by my nephew and niece i have a lot of nice memories and remember all the friendly staff at the resort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02