My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 247

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
721 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (721)
Sort by:
David B. Couples Australia, August 14, 2011
top quality

gardens and vegetarian food choices
9.7
The Hotel is spectacular and the gardens and environment well kept and beautiful. The fitness centre is well appointed and the decor is outstaning in the hotel. As a vegatarian it is often hard to find suitable food choices but the restaurant was excellent with top quality food and helpeful chefs. The baggage handling was very clumsy on my arrival and I had to return to the lobby to search for my luggage and retrive it to my room my self. Otherwise probably the best Hotel I have ever stayed in
Gingcong S. Solo travelers Belgium, August 10, 2011
lovely hotel and nice envirement

garden,food and location satisfied me
8
the hotel is beautiful and lobby is very luxe.only summer too much tourists and full of the pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: I think it is very suit for family stay.
Sheanyu C. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2011
Peace and quiet

Architecture and the lobby
6.7
this hotel is situated in karon, which is at least 15 minutes away (by taxi) to patong. the whole hotel is huge! the grounds that it covers includes 3 swimming pools. the walk to the beach from the rooms would be a good 10 minutes. the room which i got is nothing to shout about. just a normal deluxe room. the toilet was a wee bit too small and the room in total was also quite small. if i go back there, i'll try the villas which would be the single rooms nearer to the beach. and the breakfast buffet spread is awesome! the dragon fruit juice blend is a must try.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to get a motorcycle if you can. Cause getting around can be a problem. It's far from everything else.
Shane F. Couples South Africa, July 30, 2011
Great hotel

Nice food
6.3
this is a great hotel - nice staff, tasty food, great swimming pool, relax environment. however, the room abit old and not sound proofing. we stay 5 nights in this hotel, the next door keep turn on the loud music 4am everyday. also, bathroom is also abit old and small and food quite costly. spa is excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Karon beach is a good spot to stay, not too busy as Patong. You can really enjoy your holiday there.
Leanne J. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2011
Fantastic hotel for families

Very child friendly
9
We were upgraded to a Deluxe Garden Villa, which was wonderful. Much larger than the standard rooms and stand alone, which was perfect for us as we were travelling with out 17 month old son. Fantastic breakfast! Staff were extremly friendly and are great with the kids. Free internet at various places around the resort which is a great bonus. The market is located just outside the reosrt, which is perfect for all your shopping. We found the sellers less agressive here compared to Paton, and the prices were much cheaper. Karon beach is lovely, but you are unable to swim in the sea May - October due to the currents. This hotel and it's location is perfect for families. We had a wondeful stay and highly recommend the hotel
Fan L. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 19, 2011
hotel with excellent view and pools

nice pools
9.3
the staff there was very friendly and considerate. my room was upgraded to a suite which was very comfortable n spacious. the view is nice with ocean view. there are 3 pools available n all of them are deep enough for swimming lovers. it is convenient to access to the karon beach which is less crowdy than patong. u can enjoy a relaxing afternoon on the beach. eating places are within walking distances. u can find massage salon n convenient store just at the hotel entrance.
Rebecca J. Families with young children Australia, July 8, 2011
A wonderful hotel and great overall experience

Upgraded to a pool villa free of charge, fabulous breakfast, endlessly friendly and helpful staff, beautiful grounds
9.7
we had a wonderful 16 nights stay at movenpick. the resort is huge with 3 pools, a well equipped gym and a kids club. the breakfasts were lavish and the staff were endlessly friendly and helpful. when we arrived, we were upgraded free of charge to a pool villa. the room was a little dated and could use a fresh coat of paint, but it was big enough, and located very close to the main pool and breakfast, which was very convenient with two young kids. it was also on the ground floor with no stairs, which was great as we had a stroller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't take up the free offer of a trip to coconut island if you are approached by a tout - this is a timeshare program. Take a boat trip from chalong bay to coral island (banana beach) - great day trip with small children.
Wafa A. Families with young children Canada, July 8, 2011
Excellent hotel with Excellent services

Swimming pool is amazing
9.7
Amazing hotel. We loved our stay there. We stayed at the penthouse plunge pool villa and it was very nice, spacious and extremely comfortable and private. I highly recommend it! :)
Anna S. Couples Finland, June 27, 2011
Breakfast was good!

The little pool in out villa!
8
Stayed here for three nights! Hotel is quite nice, with several swimming pools and the breakfast was good!
Restaurant Tip: S
Jose N. Families with young children Venezuela, June 22, 2011
Great location, good restaurants.

Location, Swimming pool, Restaurants
7
the hotel location is very good, a lot of restaurant and grocery stores near by. the swimming pool is perfect for kids. the beach quality isn't very good. you have to pay for chair and umbrella as the hotel doesn't provide it, which is very unusual for a beach resort. very disappointing with the airport pick up services. they sent us a very small car where we couldn't fix all our baggage. they had to make two trips and tried to charge us with two airport pick up fees. you can find better hotel in phuket for the same value for the money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04