or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Megan C. Families with young children Australia, November 2, 2011
Nice hotel and beautiful weather

The best feature of the hotel is the water slide for the kids and pizza bar on the beach
7.7
we stayed at the movenpick for ten nights. we all enjoyed our stay. the only complaint i have is the staff are not as friendly as in other hotels. the water slide is fun for the kids and the hotel bar on the beach with the pizzas and cocktails is a nice place to eat. overall we had a lovely time.
Nichole G. Couples Australia, November 1, 2011
Great facilities, better for families

Swimming pools, bars, restaurants
9.3
we had a wonderful stay, however we were a couple wanting a quiet hotel and this is definitely geared towards families and there were lots of kids. there are 3 pools though so we were able to escape the craziness of the main pool. the rooms were clean and the service was great.
Duane M. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2011
All things Good!

Close to shopping and Resturants
9.3
the room was very large and clean. the staff was very helpful and friendly. the power went off a few times due to the storms and we lost a/c but they had a repair guy to our room within minutes. there was a small mix up due to my flight changes but the duty manager was understanding and did her best to work things out. the hotel grounds are very nice and well kept. internet is not free in the rooms (should be for the cost) but they do provide free computers and internet in the library. breakfast was great, large selection (local and western) and plenty of tables.
Steven H. Families with young children New Zealand, October 20, 2011
Lovely hotel - beautiful grounds - dated rooms

Beautiful grounds - superbly maintained - great pool for our 11 year old, family friendly atmosphere - lovely breakfast buffet
6.7
having stayed at the avista in kata beach we found the grounds and pool area of the movenpick to be much better and more family friendly. the rooms however were very dated in comparison and felt much smaller. there was no ice maker in the fridge and the ice we requested on day one never arrived. we found the reception and room service staff to be a lot less hospitable than the avista and their manner came across as almost aggressive. one small irritation is that all of the items on their menus were not gst and service tax inclusive. they are already expensive in comparison to other hotels and when the 17% is added it makes it even more so.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: elephant rides a must do. find a taxi in town to negotiate a price to the airport as the ones offered to us by reception were about more expensive. great view of the streets from the 1st level terrace bar in town (hard to find the stairs behind the stalls, but worth the people watching view) try the roadside kebabs cooked over charcoal - delicious.
John A. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a big smile

best features of hotel very freindly staff my room was great breakfast fabulous excellent
10
this is my first trip to phuket i didnt know what to expect surprisingly looking back i dont know what i was worried about the freindly staff made me feel at home and nothing was a problem i will go to phuket again and i will stay at the movenpick resort and spa again it was recommended to me by my nephew and niece i have a lot of nice memories and remember all the friendly staff at the resort
Amy F. Couples Australia, October 12, 2011
Beautiful Location but uninthusiastic staff

secluded beach, beautiful sunsets, nice pool villa and clean pool, good variety of menu options
6.3
Loved- -Complimentary Thai fruit tasting service by the pool daily -Secluded gorgeous beach with boards, snorkelling gear an kayaks for use -Pool villa was comfortable, pool was clean and relaxing, comfortable outdoor furniture -Complimentary mini bar - beer ansift drink -Clean room, but basic Not Impressed with- -Minimal hot water- bath not even a quarter full and hot water runs out -Staffs lack of attention to guests rooom cleaning or adhoc requests -English speaking is minimal and so lots of communication was lost and frustrating at times -Lack of urgency of staff on most requests, in the room, at the bar etc -Staff generally were not as happy and welcoming as other Thailand accomodation -Cost of menu items is a lot higher than many other Thialand accomodation -Resort in gereal needs a bit more regular maintenance
Lo Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 11, 2011
Very relaxing

Beautiful pools, lots of green
9.3
The environment is relaxing, staff are nice, helpful and polite. There is a big garden in the hotel providing a lot of green space and relaxing environment. The sea view from the room is very nice. The shortcoming is there is no free internet in the room nor in the public area. And they charge quite expensive. baht per hour..
Jia Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 8, 2011
Lovely, luxury hotel with friendly staffs

The environment, the design and the swimming pool~
9.3
arrived hotel late night and received warm welcome from friendly staffs. hotel is huge and luxury. hotel room is nicely decorated and clean, not very big tough. just nice for couple. hotel is 5-10minutes walking distance to karon beach. very strategic location, can easily find massage shops, souvenir shops and restaurants around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We booked our sight seeing tour at Phuket international airport, and felt very disappointed with the package. The tour package is not as what described and promised by the agent. Be careful when you book sight seeing tour package, make sure you check every single details and try bargaining.
Linghua C. Families with young children China, October 4, 2011
Big and beautiful hotel

good location, beautiful beach and garden
8
The hotel is very big and beautiful. It is suitable for the family vacation. Breakfast is good. But when we bring two piece of bread for my child after the breakfast, the service people in the restaurant is very rude to take of the bread from my hand and told us that it is not allowed. We could not believe this is the service of 5-star hotel.
Linghua C. Groups China, October 4, 2011
Beautiful hotel with old rooms

quiet environment, good location
8.7
the hotel is like a big garden.the environment is quiet and beatuiful. it is suitable for family vacation. the room is too old and without free internet service and wifi.breakfast is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04