or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Surroundings Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
988 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (988)
Sort by:
Ashesh D. Families with young children India, May 27, 2012
Good location, rooms were old and relatively small

ideal location at karon beach, staff was good and pools were nice
7
we enjoyed our short stay at moevenpick. however price looks on higher side
Ng W. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 25, 2012
Good service and tranditional

Very nice pool and friendly staff
8.3
good location in karon beach. we drive from the airport to the hotel. quiet area , if u want shopping snd nightlife, maybe you should choose patong rather than other area. bravos breakfast , various and fresh, especially the watermelon , my 2 years old boy love it do much. the room is a bit old and not spacious after we set up the baby cot. nice pool, and we swim and play in the sun every morning . the service is good ,staff is friendly, that is more than anything. definitey we will come back again
Nightlife Tip: If you want nightlife , Karon beach might a bit quiet for you, but suitable for family vocation.
John K. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2012
Beautiful grounds, good location

Spacious rooms, 5-10 minutes from beach, Sand Bar is nice for a light dinner/snack and drinks in the evening
9.3
we stayed at the moevenpick in mid-may and enjoyed our stay very much. the grounds are beautiful and the main pool is very nice with shaded areas to sit in the water as well as a swim up bar. the staff is very friendly and helpful, the penthouse plunge pool villa room is spacious and comfortable. the plunge pool is above the room and accessed by an outdoor stairway directly from the room. the plunge pool is exactly what it says, a plunge pool, not a swimming pool. it is big enough for two people to sit or stand to cool off and is covered by a thatched roof to provide shade and protection from rain. we did have an issue with ants in the room attracted by open soda cans but that seems to be a common issue in phuket. we called reception and they sent someone right away to spray which helped but did not eliminate the ants. the ant problem can be minimized by ensuring that no sweet things are left open in the room. the beach is right across the street and can be reached from most rooms with a 5-10 minute walk through the beautiful grounds. the resort has a security person at the street to help with traffic control to get you across the street safely. we enjoyed our stay here and would return to this resort if we ever return to phuket.
Allan L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2012
Great hotel with good facilities

Variety of breakfast choices as well as professional hotel crew
9
We stayed in the Residence room type for 4 days 3 nights. The hotel and pools are well-maintained. We also utilized the in-house baby sitting service which was pretty good. The plus points would be the private parking lots for the Residences as well as being a stone throw away from the beach.
Chia H. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2012
Best Resort at Karon Beach

Central location along Karon beach, variety of restaurants within the hotel, clean and spacious surroundings with sufficient privacy
8.7
Front line staff are very friendly and polite, even though the spoken English wasn't as fluent as expected. Good service right up to checking into the room. The resort is huge so took some time to get familiarise with the surroundings. There are essentially 2 exits from the hotel, one via the main carpark which is a lot further from restaurants and little shops though there are some local street food around. The other exit leads to the beach and either way (left/right), you can explore and find nice eateries in a relatively quiet environment compared to Patong Beach (which I usually stayed in). It's just next to the beach, so the view and accessibility is good.
Sami S. Couples Jordan, May 2, 2012
good locaction , small rooms villas and not clean

spa and the pool
3.3
really i booked following the international brand name .i was astoneshed upon arivall the staff so rude and dont know what the mean of word please, i booked villa , it was not clean enough to match 5 stars resort plus its ful with insects....room service not answering and tak up the call ... really im regreting to book in this resort and i feel i paid big money for no value ,,, thank you
Hjh N. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel with good services

will come again
8
family vacation with 2 granny, 6 parents, 2 teenages, 4 childs and 2 babies, we are lucky get the good place to stay with big group the hotel services is always be an issue ( we have a lot of request since everyone have different needed) but they treat us nicely and no doubt we will come again
Mimi Z. Groups China, April 26, 2012
good location but villa not very impressive

easy to go to Patong and near the Karon beach
6.3
we chose the garden villa but the room is very small and common. pools, lobby and restaurants are too far away from our villa and no quite good views on the way. the breakfast is western style without other choices, rather few Tai food but not tasty. the pools closed very early. the beach is not very clean and hotel does not have its own beach, have to rent chairs there. easy to go to Patong and TBH 300 one way. many cheap seafood along streets out of hotel and I like "family" most.
Darren V. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
Amazing

Great service, food, hygene, location, facilities
10
Staff were incredibly helpful and even upgraded our room for free. Food, amenities, decor everything was just right.
Shahrukh S. Families with young children Pakistan, April 25, 2012
great hotel, with great pool and location

amazaing hotel
9.3
great hotel, but a bit pricey, if you are looking for a value place...we got upgraded to a deluxe room with a pool, which was more like a tub. hotel was pricy in drinks and food, better to eat adn drink outside. great place to be with kids, and good pool, with a kiddie area also... if you are looking for a good place, and good value for money, there is ahotel next door called woraburi resort.. i would come back to this hotel,if i get a good price,
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel is toooo big and it takes bout 7 mins to walk from the lobby to the beach area rooms..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Coconut Groove PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - MintMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - MintMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Main PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - MintMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - OrientAsia

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04