or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Surroundings Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
915 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (915)
Sort by:
Dmitry T. Couples Russia, February 23, 2012
Big hotel

big territory
8.3
Very big hotel. There are main building and many villas. Main building has enough old rooms. Old furniture in rooms. Sea is so far that you need field-glasses to see Ocean. If you decide to stay in this hotel we reccomend to choose villa close to the sea. Good variety breakfast. very friendly staff. Spa center is expensive.
Nightlife Tip: many small fish restaurnts not far from the hotel
Geri L. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2012
Good location

Beautifully landscaped and decorated in public areas
7.3
Room was small (above the lobby.) Asked for a ocean view room but it was a distance away and not very appealing. A room in the bungalows would probably have been larger and not as dated. Staff was pleasant and breakfast buffet had a nice variety.
Munawar S. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 14, 2012
great location but

lovely hotel very good location
7.3
not very good breakfast & slow service. Shower was not fixed even after three days.
Hotel Feature Tip: try to book spa it was very good
Zhang H. Couples China, February 8, 2012
Nice hotel

Everyhing is fine for a vocation.
8
Stayed 4 nights. Everyhing is fine for a good vocation. And the town is nice too.
Li L. Groups Singapore, February 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice beach

nice sea view
8.3
Nice check-in...when we reached hotel, my parent and me all very tired. but nice staff present welcome flower,towel and drink for chill-out. just nice! We stay here even don't want to go out since we can enjoy the sea view just at the balcony. and hotel got a lot facilities to spend whole day. Nice beach just across the hotel. One more thing, breakfast got a lot choice. I definetly come back again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice beach just across the hotel
Wen N. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2012
huge hotel

breakfast was good; generally the hotel was good with lotsa facilities, good place to stay if you have kids travelling together as well.
8
didnt expect the hotel to be so big! it's really rather huge, so takes a while to walk to the beach. but its equipped with lotsa facilities (3 pools) and also a 24 hrs playroom with tabletennis table and snooker table.
Karyn F. Families with young children Australia, February 4, 2012
Amazing hotel, but plunge pool was too small

The hotel has everything you need and more!
9
the grounds of the hotel are amazing. beautiful gardens, 3 pools, plenty of space. there are some nice restaurants there. my father in law (who is a chef) said that he had one of the best pizzas ever at the restaurant (can't remember the name of it). the staff where extremely helpful and accommodating. we decided our room was a little small for us and the baby, so we wanted to upgrade. worachette from reception was great, he showed us all other rooms available and arranged everything for simple move. we moved the residence, which was amazing and well worth the extra money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ensure you visit the Big Buddha while you're in Phuket. You can buy a piece of marble and write your name on it, that will be part of the finished Big Buddha.
Karyn F. Families with young children Australia, February 4, 2012
beautiful grounds, great location,

location is awesome if you want to see phuket without being in the middle of patong!
9.7
we have visited phuket 5 times, and we usually stay in patong. this time, we thought we would have a few days elsewhere so decided on karon beach. moevenpick was amazing. huge, beautiful gardens, great staff, nice pools, and pretty good restaurants from what i could tell (we only had room service and breakfast). we had booked a plunge pool villa, which was very disappointing compared to the images on the website. it is a lot smaller than it looks and what we have stayed at in the past for a similar price. as we had our 8 month old baby with us, we decided to upgrade, so we had a bit more space. we looked at the penthouse pool villa which wasn't much more expensive (but a lot better if you're looking at the two). the only problem was that it had a lot of stairs. we ended up in "the residence", which was much more expensive but so worth it. right on the beach, private pool for the residences buildings only (which isn't much), beautiful, modern, spacious self contained apartments. the only problem we had was that because you are so close to the beach road / the beach, is that between about midnight and 4am, the locals are out selling all the drunk tourists packs of fire crackers. so you can imagine the noise. it was a very restless few nights for the baby, obviously not knowing what the loud bangs were. apart from the fireworks, the place is fantastic.
Restaurant Tip: the pizzas from el gaucho are amazing! (i know we were in thailand, but sometimes it's nice to have something other than thai food)
Sarit S. Families with young children Israel, January 27, 2012
great hotel and great location

pools are lovely, hotel restarunts are great, location right on Karon beach
10
we stayed in the residence- the rooms were great, very comfortable, clean and had everything needed for a family. The hotel breakfast is amazing, there is huge varaity of foods. The service at this hotel is high level. The swimming pools are fun both for us (the pool bar) and the kids pools and slide were great. The hotel's sand bar and coffee shop are recommended. Pizza and shakes are yummi. Hotel's spa is a bit exspensive relative to the outside spas. Kids club is nice but all the activities are extra payment which in my opinion should be inclded in the price of a 5 star hotel.
Shopping Tip: right outside the hotel there is a big market and you can buy everything there. No need to bring much stuff from home.
Guochun W. Couples China, January 26, 2012
Nice Hotel But Service Needs to Improve

This is a nice hotel very close to Karon Beach. It's relatively quiet and peaceful. Good value.
7.7
the hotel is nice overall. staff is willing to help. its location is quite good, very close to karon beach but it's still relatively quiet. it's good value, also good for families with kids. there were a few problems with our stay. we were supposed to be picked up by hotel limo at the airport but it didn't show up. there were also some communication issues. wifi is not that good.
Restaurant Tip: The back street of the hotel is along Karon Beach and you can find local goods and good restaurants there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08