or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Kenneth B. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2011
Wonderful Resort!

Beautiful Gardens, great location, great breakfast buffet
9.3
we really enjoyed staying at the resort. there are shops and restaurants within walking distance. the resort is quite large with paths through the lovely gardens to the various villas and facilities. the beach is across the street, but a short walk. the villa was quite nice, a little short on storage space, but beautiful large bath, comfortable bed and private courtyard. there are three pools. we spent most of our time at the main pool and never had any problem getting a chair. internet is free on the resorts computers in several locations, but wifi is not free and available only in the lobby. you can get cable internet in your room, also not free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took tours to both Phi Phi and Koh Phanang which were both beautiful.
Jarrod R. Couples New Zealand, September 9, 2011
Beautiful Hotel and Setting.

Outstanding service, clean rooms, beautiful gardens
10
We stayed 6 nights in a ocean view room. The staff were fabulous and nothing was a problem, the pool was beautiful and not too crowded but it was off season. The room service and restaurants were excellent and reasonable prices. Breakfast was unbelievable, huge selection of eastern and western foods. Room and hotel facilities were spotless. The coffee shop was great and the free internet very handy. The spa was beautiful and treatments were excellent but quite expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa at the Woraburi resort a little down the beach had 50% off treatments while we were there so used that spa each day rather than the expense of the Movenpick. Treatments were just as good too.
Josephine S. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2011
beautiful hotel with great ambience

lovely rooms and garden. Scuba lessons, 3 pools, good food, great beach
10
The hotel is within walking distance to the local market, bars and seafood restaurants. Great service and good location.
Travel tip: Worthwhile renting a bike for your stay if you want to love around. Took-tooks can be expensive. Shop just across the hotel.
S J. Couples Thailand, August 22, 2011
Great hotel, serene, and beautiful

Beautiful ground and garden with great pools.
8
we enjoyed our stay here. the room is spacious, brand new, stylish, very clean, and with everything you need. the garden is well maintained, large, and full of variety of exotic plants. the best is the hotel main pool with water fountains, slider, pool bar, and a life-guard on duty. and they offer the best breakfast buffet. you'll see extensive selections of eggs, bakery, jams, meats, cheese, fruits, juices, and other international favorites.
Travel tip: There is nothing to see in the neighborhood. It is a place to relax with your family. Perfect for family with small children.
Yeung O. Families with young children China, August 17, 2011
Very nice environment, clean & relax

convenience, very near the beach
8.3
I have stayed there for 4 nights with my 6-year old daughter. We all enjoyed our stay there. Nice place, feel relax. My daughter loved to play the child activity - Play inside the big ball on the pool, the most. But for me, the wi-fi is too expensive and the water from the shower is too weak.
Brneden B. Couples Australia, August 15, 2011
Good romm but breakfast crowded

plunge pool
6.7
its a massive complex so you can be a fair walk to either the beach or pool. The breakfast was pretty good but to crowded with it being such a massive place. Little touces that you would expect of a genuine 5 star hotel were missing. We arrived at 3pm and still had to wait half an hour for our5 room to be ready. The robes were missing.
Restaurant Tip: Red Onion was great food at a great price
Valentina S. Families with young children Australia, August 14, 2011
Gorgeous Hotel, great service!

Buffet breakfast & pools
9.3
we arrived a 11am and it was wow from when we walked in, immediate service, ladies playing music in the lobby, bird cage rest areas, gorgeous views of the resort. we asked for an upgrade and were offered deluxe villas with courtyard for an extra . huge resort, they have buggies to take you around which pick you up from your door step and we did take advantage of this towards the end, to hot o walk with little kids. main pool is great,they have great kids pool, big pool has slide, however a bit deep so you need to know how to swim to use it. great mojito's at pool bar. vast selection of breakfast buffet, especially the prawn dim sims and pastries..mmm. we only ate at the resort restaurant once and weren't impressed we did order a couple of times beside the pool and room service for the kids dinner every night, which they enjoyed. comfortable beds, cot provided, ice filled daily, they placed flowers on our bed most days in the afternoon which was a nice touch. our aircon didn't work one day and it was fixed within the hour. gorgeous gardens, great play room for kids over 4, i would stay there again!
Restaurant Tip: eat at the red onion, 5 minutes from hotel cheap and delicious thai food, 7eleven next door very cheap, massage next door $8, laundry service 2 minutes from hotel 40baht pk, just over $1au,
David B. Couples Australia, August 14, 2011
top quality

gardens and vegetarian food choices
9.7
The Hotel is spectacular and the gardens and environment well kept and beautiful. The fitness centre is well appointed and the decor is outstaning in the hotel. As a vegatarian it is often hard to find suitable food choices but the restaurant was excellent with top quality food and helpeful chefs. The baggage handling was very clumsy on my arrival and I had to return to the lobby to search for my luggage and retrive it to my room my self. Otherwise probably the best Hotel I have ever stayed in
Gingcong S. Solo travelers Belgium, August 10, 2011
lovely hotel and nice envirement

garden,food and location satisfied me
8
the hotel is beautiful and lobby is very luxe.only summer too much tourists and full of the pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: I think it is very suit for family stay.
Sheanyu C. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2011
Peace and quiet

Architecture and the lobby
6.7
this hotel is situated in karon, which is at least 15 minutes away (by taxi) to patong. the whole hotel is huge! the grounds that it covers includes 3 swimming pools. the walk to the beach from the rooms would be a good 10 minutes. the room which i got is nothing to shout about. just a normal deluxe room. the toilet was a wee bit too small and the room in total was also quite small. if i go back there, i'll try the villas which would be the single rooms nearer to the beach. and the breakfast buffet spread is awesome! the dragon fruit juice blend is a must try.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to get a motorcycle if you can. Cause getting around can be a problem. It's far from everything else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02