or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
770 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (770)
Sort by:
Wafa A. Families with young children Canada, July 8, 2011
Excellent hotel with Excellent services

Swimming pool is amazing
9.7
Amazing hotel. We loved our stay there. We stayed at the penthouse plunge pool villa and it was very nice, spacious and extremely comfortable and private. I highly recommend it! :)
Anna S. Couples Finland, June 27, 2011
Breakfast was good!

The little pool in out villa!
8
Stayed here for three nights! Hotel is quite nice, with several swimming pools and the breakfast was good!
Restaurant Tip: S
Jose N. Families with young children Venezuela, June 22, 2011
Great location, good restaurants.

Location, Swimming pool, Restaurants
7
the hotel location is very good, a lot of restaurant and grocery stores near by. the swimming pool is perfect for kids. the beach quality isn't very good. you have to pay for chair and umbrella as the hotel doesn't provide it, which is very unusual for a beach resort. very disappointing with the airport pick up services. they sent us a very small car where we couldn't fix all our baggage. they had to make two trips and tried to charge us with two airport pick up fees. you can find better hotel in phuket for the same value for the money
Jungchul P. Families with young children South Korea, June 16, 2011
Awesome experience

Villa, breakfast, huge garden, location
10
All was good. My family hated to leave there. best hotel in Karon area, I guess. I got a free upgrade to villa because it's off-season. Room was good with outdoor shower. It can really be called resort due to its huge conpound and many restaurants. Breakfast was best I had ever. fruit juice, etc. Outside road was good atmosphere to share with family, small and local seafood shops and not lucid bars. If you come from rural area and want to enjoy the fun and city life, then patong area is better, which has many bars and girls. But If want to have some peace and relaxation, katon is better. One or two times visit to potong would be enough
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phiphi don trip was good and cheap(you should contact at least two agency to compare price. fantasea was so-so considering the high price. What make me feel absurd, the gold seats(middle) were empty because you have to pay 250 bhat more, which I did. Company has to think about it, why it put all the people to outside seats to make some money.
Anass H. Couples Hong Kong, June 15, 2011
Very nice all included resort, a bit overpriced

3 Pools, good breakfast buffet
9.3
the hotel is well placed in karon, between two popular hang out streets, just across the road from the beach and had many choices of restaurants and bars inside the hotel. karon market is just 2 minutes walk from hotel city exit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easiest way to get to phuket town is to go to hotel beach exit and wait on the opposite side of the road for phuket bus. should be for a 30min ride a lot better than by tuk tuk or taxis.
Alan M. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2011
Fairly good hotel

Really nice breakfast
8.7
The hotel had a very nice lobby and reception area. 5 minute walk to the beach. The breakfast was excellent. They had very good cleaning and security staff, The layout of the hotel was not great. Turned out that they had 3 swimming pools but we only saw one. The hotel was quite good but nothing amazing.
Helen J. Couples Australia, June 11, 2011
Lovely hotel in great location.

The hotel was lovely and a pleasure to stay at The staff were friendly, the food was great and located just across the road from the beach
9
This hotel was recommended to us and lived up to our expectations. We regret that we were only there for 5 days. The food was fabulous, the swim up bar was a bonus. Overall our stay was pretty special. Thankyou for a wonderful and memorable stay. Can't wait to come back.
Manu M. Couples India, June 7, 2011
Great location near Karon

Location,Clean and less crowded
8.7
near beaches and street.since we went in off season the place was less crowed and hence excellent value for money.also this is great place for couples.we went their as part of honey moon trip and belive we their is no better place. both of enjoyed each moment to full,please dont forget to visit phi-phi island. please be careful when you explore night life.enjoy the street food.specially pat thai and pan cakes.
Tejavath J. Families with young children India, May 31, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good service, Very helpful staff, Good hospitality
8.7
We are welcomed to hotel with garland and it is nice experience. My son Tuviksha enjoyed Kids Zone, Kids zone is very good for children, staff takes care of children nicely and there are kids activities which will be charged but it is worth having those activities to kids. Very good lobby to relax and spend time.Over all we have enjoyed stay and we are looking forward to visit Movenpick again.
Yuen K. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2011
Old run down making it look like a 5 stars

Resturant service good
5.7
Very disappointed about this so-called 5 star hotel. However, we did not see anything better in Phuket. Hilton next door is similarly run down. Got mosquito bite left and right. They have the most expensive internet charge in any 5 star hotels we have stayed. The rooms look like a typical 4 stars hotel. The water around those island are cloudy and polluted. Snorking in that water made one wonder why they have not done a better job in treating their sewage. Bali was the same, on some islands the raw sewage filled the whole island and you cannot even walk on the island. The untreated sewage spilled into the ocean and that was where we dived.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The so-called city tour offer by Paradise was a rip off. It was a 5 hour trip but after 1 and half hours of driving to the city we were told there wasn't anything to see anymore so they dumped us on the side of the road " to go shopping".

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04