Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Surroundings Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1028 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1028)
Sort by:
Hjh N. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel with good services

will come again
8
family vacation with 2 granny, 6 parents, 2 teenages, 4 childs and 2 babies, we are lucky get the good place to stay with big group the hotel services is always be an issue ( we have a lot of request since everyone have different needed) but they treat us nicely and no doubt we will come again
Mimi Z. Groups China, April 26, 2012
good location but villa not very impressive

easy to go to Patong and near the Karon beach
6.3
we chose the garden villa but the room is very small and common. pools, lobby and restaurants are too far away from our villa and no quite good views on the way. the breakfast is western style without other choices, rather few Tai food but not tasty. the pools closed very early. the beach is not very clean and hotel does not have its own beach, have to rent chairs there. easy to go to Patong and TBH 300 one way. many cheap seafood along streets out of hotel and I like "family" most.
Darren V. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
Amazing

Great service, food, hygene, location, facilities
10
Staff were incredibly helpful and even upgraded our room for free. Food, amenities, decor everything was just right.
Shahrukh S. Families with young children Pakistan, April 25, 2012
great hotel, with great pool and location

amazaing hotel
9.3
great hotel, but a bit pricey, if you are looking for a value place...we got upgraded to a deluxe room with a pool, which was more like a tub. hotel was pricy in drinks and food, better to eat adn drink outside. great place to be with kids, and good pool, with a kiddie area also... if you are looking for a good place, and good value for money, there is ahotel next door called woraburi resort.. i would come back to this hotel,if i get a good price,
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel is toooo big and it takes bout 7 mins to walk from the lobby to the beach area rooms..
Sakon S. Families with young children Thailand, April 16, 2012
Luxurious with facilities and locations

Luxury
8
the first entry into the room, we detected some foul odor like dirty water (maybe it's closed to sewerage), lucky i didn't notice much (but my wife was much better than me with this). the room were excellent and spacy. kids loved the pool and stayed all day (though i thought having a night-time pool would be quite a good idea). breakfast was full of choices and in good taste. spa was also excellent although the spa menu seems limited (for my expectation of this grade) but the skill and ambient were up there. garden view was not up to expectation. in fact, the views from room were very limited. we didn't have time to explore the beach side due to all the spaces hotel occupied. in-room internet facility was really a bonus and positive facility. karon beach is closed to many other attractive places. having a car will aid your stay here pretty much. i expected the front would provide more selections of maps and tourist attraction information.
Yurong Y. Families with young children China, April 14, 2012
wonderful service

good service
8.7
we stayed in the hotel from 11apr to 13apr. just experienced indonesia earthquake and thai national security send tsunami warning to phuket.the hotel is will organized to arrange the guests to the top of main building and offer water to guests.it turns to be save in the end and me and my family were impressed by hotel's efficient reaction during the emergency.apart from this,the service is quite good.the room and swimming pools are good.
Restaurant Tip: food in and out of the hotel is more western.
Debra B. Families with older children Australia, April 8, 2012
Tranquil Paradise

Villa lovely and peaceful.
9.7
close to beach and local shops. about a 10-15 taxi ride to patong beach. easy to visit patong beach for shopping and/or night life .... though we had spent the previous week there so our time at moevenpick was for relaxing before leaving thailand. great for a restful holiday - quiet - family friendly. staff friendly very welcoming happy to help with just about anything! room service, pool service excellent. villa was fantastic. own plunge pool - surrounded by beautiful tropical bush and trees which was full of birds etc. semi-private verandah with sun lounge. large room and extra large bathroom. enjoyed my time at the moevenpick so much - i am already planning the next trip!
Cognon K. Families with young children France, April 8, 2012
Great resort for families

water slide, huge kids club
8
Despite a little mess at our arrival, we had a great timewith the kids. Huge pools and plenty of activities for kids, the room are ok and service is nice.
Courtney B. Couples Australia, April 1, 2012
Lovely resort with a smile

Staff were extremely friednly, large grounds, landscaped beautifully
8.3
this was my partner & my first time to thailand. we were extremely impressed with the moevenpick. all staff were friendly (including groundsmen)and there was not one time where they did not stop from their work to say hello with a smile. you don't find this type of service within australia. our ocean view room with a queen bed that was requested for our stay was not available on the first night, only the room with two single beds was available. however, we upgraded to the pool villa room for one night. after this, we wish we had've spent the extra money for villa. the position of any the villa's as opposed to the garden or ocean view was exceptional. the villa's are based within the grounds of the complex and the garden & ocean view rooms are based in the resort apartment block above the lobby. we enjoyed where the villa's were positioned and were conventient for what we were after. the outlay of the gardens were beautiful and the pools were clean. the resort is based over a large area, however as mentioned, the outlay of everything (including gardens, pools & restuarants) is outsanding. everything is within easy access and only a few minutes walk from one another.
Restaurant Tip: highly recommend the two chefs'restaurant which is based in a laneway off patak road. only 5 minutes walk from the resort. patong is only a short 10 minute tuk tuk ride away. a taxi & tuk tuk stand is available right outside the beach end of the resort.
Cheryl A. Families with young children Canada, March 29, 2012
great location with nice rooms

right on the beach and the rooms were nice with very comfortable beds - especially for asiaT
9.3
the hotel was great. i have stayed here before, and like the location as you can walk off the grounds and cross the street onto the beach. the pools are nice but not enough sun beds if the hotel is busy but everything else was great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05