or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
770 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (770)
Sort by:
Sheng N. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2011
Safe, superb location, clean

Good location
8
Stayed from 17-18 jan 2011 at plung pool penthouse. Good lo Location as resort is beside the beach. Ample parking though you have to enter by the road parallel to the beach's main road. Spacious resort meant no over crowding and price meant non loudspeaking guests.... Breakfast was 7 out of 10 due to the above average crowd but not much aian fare. Plunge pool was absolutely lousy as it was too cold even on a hot 2pm afternoon and was too exposed......... Great for safety but rather overpriced
Nightlife Tip: Night marker literally 10 metres away from the resort. Prices about 10 to 20percent morw than half of the iniitial offer by the stalls at nite market.....but hey, just give it to them 100bht is only abt usd 3!
Chun P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2010
Great Hotel in Karon

close to the 'downtown' of Karon
7.7
awesome staff, great ambience and atmosphere, got one of the older rooms, so while the room is sufficient, i'm sure the villas and other rooms are a lot better
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: short transfers can be quite expensive, a short ride from the holiday inn to movenpick costed us 200bht! look for the newer tut tut's
Isobel K. Couples Australia, December 19, 2010
Best buffet breakfast I have ever had!

Great location for small restaurants and some shopping but still secluded and literally on the beach.
8.7
this hotel was great, there was security at the entrances who were willing to help you out finding places and crossing the road ect. the service was pretty good although there was a power outage while we were there and nothing was done although we did get to use a room with power for that time ( much less than what we paid for though ). 3 nice pools that were not overcrowded! best breakfast ever including vegemite!!!! and lots of nice swiss food as the hotel is swiss owned. omelette's and eggs made for you by some really cute thai men while you go and cook some toast ect ( which had like 10 million types of bread btw ) only negative would be the penthouse plunge pool villa that we got, we thought would be like the best room of all but there were like 20 penthouses and we did not use the plunge pool much as it was not heated and had a shade over it..... really good for booking trips through the hotel. hotel food really expensive!!!! although swiss icecream is soooo amazing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We would recommend paying a fair bit for a really nice phi phi island trip, we paid around $100 AUS and got snorkeling in a cove and on a bank in the middle of the reef, buffet lunch, stops on beaches that were really secluded ( including monkey beach hehe, you cant go on the beach though as they are grumpy ) and looking at the swallows nest caves that are harvested for birds nest soup. We were taken around on a really nice speed boat that made the long trip out really fast and more time for fun and fish!! Fruit and water supplied on the boat and all sizes of gear ect.
Tom F. Couples Canada, November 15, 2010
This place is really nice.

Great resort with beautiful grounds and really good access to the Karon Beach
9.7
This room was fantastic with great views, a small pool, great bathroom, very comfy bed. The spa is great and very relaxing and there are 3 out door pools to choose from. The beach was about 200 yards from my room which was really nice also. There are restaurants and shops all over the place along the beach.
Helen G. Groups Australia, November 07, 2010
Unbelievable holiday resort

3 great pools
10
We had a fantastic holiday at this resort.All facilities perfect,friendly and helpful staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: great gym to work out in after the fabulous buffet breakfast.
Kai G. Couples Germany, October 24, 2010
All in All we had a nice stay in the Moevenpick

The hotel facilities are nice - the stay was comfortable - the spa is awesome
7.7
After a first shock of seeing the hotel being a concrete block and relatively distant from the beach, it turned out to be a nice stay. Don't bother taking an Ocean View room as you can hardly see the ocean. It is not worth it. We stayed on the 3rd floor (out of 5) and could hardly see over the trees. The garden villas seem extremely cozy and nice in a lush tropical garden. You would also be closer to the beach. The pool area is enjoyable, the service is always smiling, helpful and professional.
David, H. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2010
A wonderful hotel with great breakfast!

Breakfast was fantastic! Plunge pool penthouse was spacious. Room service was pretty alright. Great buggy service around the huge hotel compound
8.3
It was an unforgeable stay with Movenpick and I have already started telling people about the hotel. I will be staying in Movenpick again when I visit Phuket next. Room service was prompt and the staff takes your request seriously and sincerely.
Pawarisa K. Couples Thailand, October 20, 2010
Excellent

Location
9.7
-Front office staffs are excellent. They always smile though the weather was hot and they were short of staffs. -Breakfast buffet was excellent compare to any other hotel. -Good location in the middle of Karon beach
Kongkiat V. Business travelers Thailand, October 13, 2010
Beautiful paradise

good location
8
Absolutely great place in all aspects, there is nothing else to say - well done Racha and thanks for 5 beautiful days on your little island!! Prior to getting there we were a little concerned about the ongoing construction work, but you hardly notice it and it didn't cause us any inconvenience whatsoever. Contrary to what we were expecting there is actually quite some choice when it comes to eating out and the food at the small restaurant at the end of the Racha beach (only accessible during low tide) is pretty decent, but our favourite was Padh Thai, a small family run place serving great food; just keep walking straight past the tennis court and you can't miss it, after a few minutes you will see it on your right hand side. The atmosphere is nothing wow, but the food is delicious and with every meal we ate there the Thai beef got spicier
Veejaye P. Couples India, October 10, 2010
Good hotel

Well maintained beautiful environment
6.3
I went with my wife for a short vacation. We has a plesant stay there. We liked the hotel ambience & the gardens. The pools are nicely maintained. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are very spacious,
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants in the hotel is expensive, But if u walk few feets outside the Hotel you will be able to find cheaper Asian foods & Drinks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06