arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1167 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3

9.3 Janejira P.
Thailand
December 02, 2015
Comfortable and relaxing stay
Comfortable room, clean beach, excellent breakfast
Stay was very comfortable

10 Yogi D.
Indonesia
November 30, 2015
A joyful and helpful stay
value, location, facilities
It was enjoyful. check-in reception staffs very helpful when our booking somehow could not accommodate us all.

8 Karah C.
Philippines
November 28, 2015
Great Location
Location; Garden; Staff
We experienced delay during our check in. I wasn't sure if their check in time is at 2pm or 3pm but it was already about quarter to 4 in the afternoon we were able to go to our room/villa. We only booked for 2 pax but since we are 3, they asked us to pay for extra bed and breakfast, and so, we did. (it's advisable to add the extra person right upon your booking in this site because it's way way cheaper, they charged us around THB 2,375 for it) Upon seeing the villa/room, we were disappointed that the extra bed we paid for wasnt there yet, considering the length of time that we waited. The room was ok, but their furniture's outdated, not to mention the dripping aircon when you set it on a lower temperature. About their wifi, I feel like it needs an upgrade. There are some places in the hotel where the wifi signal's poor. Can I also mention that the comfort room in the lobby isn't much of what you can really expect from a 5 star hotel? Anyhow, other than all these, we had no other problem. Overall, the hotel's physique's good and the its area is really huge. Our villa was far from the lobby but walking in a beautiful garden isn't too bad after all. The only best thing I can see about this hotel is its location as it is just across the beautiful Karon Beach and someone assists you as you cross the highway. Their staff is ok too.

8.7 KAREN C.
United Kingdom
November 27, 2015
Not quite 5*
Pool, location, facilities
The hotel was lovely, like a big oasis, the pool area was very relaxing. The room was nice but on arrival the floor was very dirty, which I thought was a bit poor but when we reported this it was cleaned immediately. We did have a small problem with the A/C, but again this was promptly rectified. The breakfast was excellent. All in all a very very nice hotel but not quite 5*.

10 chun T.
Malaysia
November 20, 2015
Very worth the money
Location, nice villa, great food
Fantastic

9 lam W.
Malaysia
November 17, 2015
it's very pleasant to stay here. full of greens
pool,staffs,greenery
Perfect, like it so much

8.7 Lee T.
United States
November 16, 2015
Great resort right across from beach.
Location, staff performance, pool.
Treated great by the staff. Clean and friendly resort with great facilities and restaurants.

5.3 CHAI Y.
Canada
November 12, 2015
Disappointment all over
Friendly staff at a good location
When we first arrived we were greeted with a cockroach in the room. Granted, this is common and it only happen once during our stay it's not that big of a deal I had more of a problem with the ant infest-station more then anything else. We stayed 4 nights, 2 out of the 4 days we were there they ran out of pool towels? If you are staying in the main building don't expect too much water pressure when showering. We stayed on the first floor and our friends stayed on the 3rd, same problem. The rooms are out dated and the washrooms are building with mildew. The breakfast buffet is nothing to write home about, I much rather go to the 7-11 then to eat there again. The pools are super slippery so be very careful when getting in. You would expect them to lay down some sort of sand grip tape. The location is good if you like to walk around to different restaurants, bars and shops. There are plenty of other options besides Moevenpick at a much better price. I'm super disappointed and regret staying here.

7.7 Sascha B.
Germany
November 10, 2015
Good, but not special
breakfast, pool with slide and bar, vast area
good stay, big lobby area, but not all areas are easily accessible with stroller. Please book room especially designated for families.

8.3 RAVI M.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2015
Consistently good
Food is of a high quality, pools are fun for everyone, staff are very nice