Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1113 reviews

534 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1113)
Sort by:
Ming W. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2015
Nice

Big,friendly staffs and nice
8.7
Very good location close to the beach and with many eateries around
Report this review
Chua Y. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2015
Nice clean rooms

Sea view, quiet
8
Overall a nice hotel but a little expensive
Report this review
Yu T. Groups Hong Kong, June 22, 2015
great staff but really old hotel

great staff, great location 2mins walk to the beach, old facility
7
It is quite far from airport, need more than 1hour and half to get there. great staff and great views from the hotel, it is very near to Karon beach and 2-5 mins walking distance. The toilet and bed and TV are quite old, suggest for renovation.
Report this review
Hwee K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 6, 2015
Purely relax

Staff are very courteous and helpful, wide selection of breakfast and good service overall
7.7
Report this review
Prasanta M. Couples India, May 31, 2015
Disappointing -

The garden, decor
4.3
It was below average. We had requested for king size bed but got a queen with another separate bed (although hotel was clearly empty due to low season). Bathroom was old and needs renovation. No toothbrush provided which had to be requested. Room service (Thai food) was excellent but disappointed to see none of the local delicacies at the breakfast. All together quite overpriced for what you get. Not value for money. Reconmend visitors to check out resorts at Kata where we had a fantastic stay and Pur only regret was not to have stayed there from the beginning.
Report this review
Jonathan C. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2015
Fantastic resort

(1) Food; (2) Ambience; (3) Location
9
had a good rest and break away from the hustle and bustle of city living
Report this review
Chun C. Families with older children Singapore, May 25, 2015
family bonding vacation

location, value for money as I bought at promotion rate and facilities like pool, gym and activities available for guests to select
6.7
Rather disappointed as I have always have great experience with the services from all my previous trips to Thailand. As example, the staffs at the restaurant was reluctant to give us extra plates for sharing our food. despite our daily visit to the same restaurant as my father was unwell to visit nearby restaurant, the staff was reluctant to give us English menu. The same stuff kept giving us chinese menu instead.
Report this review
Stephen G. Couples New Zealand, May 22, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer

Staff; Views; Location
9
Our rooms weren't ready at 4pm but we were sent to the lovely bar for free non Alcoholic drinks a nice touch..The ocean view room great views over the pool out to sea lovely large balcony..Breakfast was great plenty of choice for everyone.. A nice relaxing stay, just a shame it wasn't long enough..
Report this review
Collin W. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2015
Memorable stay at Karon Beach Phuket

The locations, beautiful greenery landscape and pleasant friendly staff.
9.3
Fantastic, I will be back.
Report this review
Laura G. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2015
Five Star resort in a great location for families!

The Sprawling grounds, the great service, the best location
10
This is a great resort for families. Though pricey, it's well worth it. The rooms are very spacious and beautiful. My kids really loved the place. Even if our room was a bit far from the beach, they had club cars to take us there. The pool was beautiful! Good at El Gaucho was delicious- churrasco! The breakfast spread was also varied! Check-in staff are also very good and polite. Nan, the lady who checked us in asked our permission to speak to her colleague in Thai before doing so. The resort itself is perfect. I just wish someone cleaned up the trash in the sand in the beachfront across the street. It's a public place no longer part of the resort but considering that hotel guests also enjoy the beach fronting the resort, it would be nice if the trash lying around would be cleaned up. It was disappointing to see so many cigarettes butts, empty water bottles, bottle caps, strings on the beach. I think it's because there is no garbage bin nearby. And as a suggestion, there should be a shower area once you enter the resort premises instead of just a foot wash area. That way, guests can shower off the sand and salt water off their bodies when returning from the beach.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 534 reviews Next page
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Coconut Grove PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Orient AsiaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - MintMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - MintMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Orient AsiaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Resort MapMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Main PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Karon BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Main PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Main Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01