or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Sharon L. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
Old-fashioned hotel with poor service standard

Good for young children- large pool with a slide, playground, and kid friendly restaurants
5.3
To go straight to the point, I would not be returning here - ever. The only upside that I can see is that it is a kiddie friendly place with lots of room for running around at a reasonable price. However,I am sure I can find many other alternatives with such merit in Phuket with no trouble. Firstly, the rooms and lobby is very outdated and not at all pleasing to the eyes. Second, the service was horrible. Especially, when you consider the level of service that other hotels in Phuket has to offer. When I asked housekeeping passing by in front of my room for additional towels, the towels arrived in 3 hrs. When asked for a decaf latte due to being pregnant, the first day, the waiter didn't understand what decaffenated coffee was and brought be a regular latte without asking what I meant by decaf. Second morning, another waiter grumpily answered that they are very busy and they would prefer me to order regular coffee as decaf would take a long time. Last and worse, my Korean friend booked taxi in advance to move to her next hotel, and they forgot to call the taxi in advance and had to place another call after she waited for 10 minutes. Worse still, they made fun of the way she talked. This was the only hotel in Phuket where I found the service to be so poor, it was offensive.
Roy C. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2013
Great hotel with quiet surroundings

walking distance to beach, near local eateries (karon), quiet surroundings
8
Perfect! Hotel is walking distance to beach as that was what we wanted. Its a huge resort with Villas and Hotel blocks located all over, with a nice deep swimming pool. Resort has a very quiet surroundings, yet it is nearby to local eateries that you can walk out and have some excellent thai food. Night life is at Patong so this is the place to chill and have fun by the beach. Rent a motorbike! And start exploring Phuket!
Kristen F. Families with young children Australia, October 5, 2013
Awesome!!

Beautiful room, great swim up pool bar and great kids club
9
Loved it, would definitely stay again!! Great for families and great location close across from a beautiful beach.
Sophana R. Business travelers Thailand, September 24, 2013
Big room, but need to renovate urgently

Big room, Good bed quality, Fast service
5.7
Very old hotel. Need to renovate especially bathroom area and air-con. Basin mixer is very old. Shower is so small. Don't feel good when take shower. Too strong spray. In the morning, I used facility at fitness center. Towel is very dirty and itchy. Management should check how it be. Other things, BF is not bad. Front service & bellboy are great.
Wei L. Couples Australia, September 10, 2013
Nice and quiet

Near Karon Beach, Friendly staff, Free wifi
8.3
Yeung O. Families with young children China, August 23, 2013
A Very Comfortable Resort for Family

The Resort is big and clean. The enviornment is comfortable. We'd love to spend whole day at the pool and the beach.
8.3
Most of the services and staff are very nice. Especially Ms Somsri Sertprasit - the Guest Relations Manager. When she knew my daughter was sick, she was so kind to ask me whenever she saw me and sent my daughter flowers, very sincere. But some problems for the morning call, one day missed and one day called us half hour earlier... The most serious problem is that the staff in the restaurant for breakfast are impatience and even some are impolite. I understand that they must get our room number before seated, however sometimes my sister can't speak in English or can't communicate with them so well, they will speak loudly and yelled on her. I think the staff can let the guest to be seated first, and then verify later, with smile. It was totally difference with my last stay in 2011.
Tze S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 21, 2013
Relax stay will my family

Swimming pool, restaurant and cafe
8
We stayed in the plunge pool villa, it is a comfortable room and have very nice roof plunge pool. My daughter liked to stay there very much and she like to eat the lunch set in Pacific restaurant. She also always go to the kid club to play with other kids and learn some painting and activities, it is good for family with children.
Jeong H. Solo travelers South Korea, August 21, 2013
it was a pleasure trip becuase of the hotel

swimming pool, location, service
8.3
Zdravko L. Couples Croatia, August 16, 2013
Quiet vilas in a wanderful tropica park.

Arboretum of tropical plants. Quiet in noisly surraundings. Vilas are the best,.
9.7
Super. Arboretum of tropical plants. Interesting trips around to Phi Phi island (which is overcrouded). Excellent see food in numerous small restorans. There is almost regular, shower almost every day, but it is short lasting and during our stay occured mostly late afternoon or during a night.
Mark C. Families with young children Singapore, August 12, 2013
Family oreintated

good location, fantastic ameneties good food
9.7
fantastic resort, value for money. Good location, close to beach. fantastic ameneties good food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03