or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
830 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (830)
Sort by:
Rashad N. Couples Azerbaijan, February 22, 2014
nice big hotel

clean rooms
9.7
Leanne W. Families with older children Australia, February 20, 2014
relaxing, safe, comfortable, friendly

Pool bar, friendly staff, breakfast.
10
Loved it again. This is our second time here and did not disappoint again. The staff were very helpful with organising tours, airport transfers & transport for us to get to Krabi after our stay here. The place is big enough so you don't feel squashed with tourist but there is plenty of staff to help everyone. We had our kids with us this time, 7yr, 20yr, 22yr and a 21yr family friend. There was something for all of us, in and close around this resort. Beautiful clean karon beach is just across the road and they have security to stop traffic while you cross safely. There is shopping at the front gate and the back gate and an easy walk around the block to do the whole shopping experience. A great central resort we would recommend to all and stay again and again. Breakfast is awesome and of cause so was the pool bar.
Puneet D. Families with older children India, January 23, 2014
Could have been better

Sea View, Large and spacious property, Comfortable rooms
6.3
Hong L. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Nice resort but aged & overpriced rooms

Buffet Breakfast, location to beach, Hotel grounds
6
To start with the good - the hotel grounds was beautiful - well maintained & it felt like you were in a national park it was so large. The buffet breakfast also had a very good selection & the hotel is across the road from the beach - so excellent location. What the hotel needs invest some money in re-furbing their rooms - they are old and outdated - we were not expecting the rooms to be like that, especially for the price we paid. Some of the Buffet restaurant staff were quite rude & did not appear to keep with the hotel 5-star standard for service. I would say that Moevenpick needs to ensure all their staff should provide the service that is expected of a 5-Star hotel if they wanted to compete on a global level. We won't be back next time we are in Phuket.
Naveen S. Groups India, January 1, 2014
Very comfortable stay

swimming pools, easy access to the beach, good room service
9
Very good and comfortable stay. Just the showers need to be replaced. very bad showers.
Kelly A. Families with young children Australia, December 28, 2013
Large resort with personal touch

Great pools, large rooms, catered AMAZINGLY for food allergies
8
We had a great stay during Xmas 2014. We tend to prefer smaller hotels but were traveling with other families who also had young children and had heard good things. Upon arrival the hotel looked large and impersonal. How wrong I was. We have young children with various gluten a d dairy allergies and the head chef Roland was AMAZING. gluten free and dairy free waffes and muffins etc supplied at breakfast. Plus gluten free pizzas at the sand bar restaurant (12-24 he's notice required). Karin beach was crystal clear an stunning. Quite busy but it was Xmas period after all.
Eunice T. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2013
Relaxing Stay...

Attentive and friendly staff; close enough to the town; extensive grounds of the hotel with good facilities
7.7
The airport transfer to Moevenpick was a little of a down because we did not realise how far the resort was from the airport. Airport transfer was also not free for us. However, upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly faces and a very grand lobby. The hotel was at full capacity and I was unable to get the king beds for sharing with the children as I had not specified in my booking, but the staff were sympathetic and tried their best to make our stay comfortable. The room was made twice a day and the staff always made sure the room was well-stocked with drinking water and re-made our beds. When they realised my room had an additional toddler, they also made it a point to include one extra bottle of water and one towel, which I thought was really thoughtful of them! The whole stay at Moevenpick was very relaxing, with children-friendly activities. And we could stay in the pool all day! What was a little sad was that my 2-year-old was unable to go to the Kids' Club and could only look in longingly at the pretty ball pool inside. One of the days we were there, we wanted to venture out and the helpful staff suggested a simple one-day itinerary which included the Phuket Zoo and a trip to Central Festival. It was a good experience for the children and the arrangements made it very convenient for us. The hotel is also quite conveniently located, one side close to the beach and another, close to town for shopping and good local food. Ultimately, it was definitely a pleasant stay. Our only gripe perhaps would be the instability of the in-room wifi, though in-room wifi is already quite the luxury. Thank you, Moevenpick!
Mustafa H. Families with older children Turkey, December 17, 2013
not a bad hotel. staff is not smiling.

big hotel, not very close4 to beach.
6
so so. could be better if breakfast was more delicious and staff more friendly.
Tracy N. Families with young children Australia, December 7, 2013
Beautiful. Our villa with plunge pool was stunning

Great pool with slide & bar, lovely sand bar, stunning villa with plunge pool.
8.7
This resort was stunning. We chose it because the kids club ranked highly and it had a great schedule and facilities ... but there were no kids in it! Our daughter was so excited by the activities they offered, but the 4 times we went to book her in, there wasn't another kid in sight. The slide in the pool was great fun though. Food and drinks at the resort were also quite reasonable. They upgraded us to a stunning 1 bedroom villa with it's own plunge pool ... stunning villa.
Aly M. Couples Egypt, December 1, 2013
Great stay

Good food, beach hotel
8.7
Enjoyed it alot, great room and tasty food. Professional hotel and staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08