Back to hotel info

2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - Show map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1180 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Yu W. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
great staff but really old hotel
great staff, great location 2mins walk to the beach, old facility
It is quite far from airport, need more than 1hour and half to get there. great staff and great views from the hotel, it is very near to Karon beach and 2-5 mins walking distance. The toilet and bed and TV are quite old, suggest for renovation.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

afshin S. from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good place for family vacation
landscape design, staff behavior, locaiton
Great hotel with a fantastic landscape design and a great place for families. The only problem is that it has no private beach
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Jennifer C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
great
cleanliness, friendly staff, great facilities
Enjoyed my stay wish I could have stayed longer
Reviewed October 20, 2015

vasallo M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good for families
Breakfast is great! Pool and nearby the karon beach
Our stay was great, except that the hotel is old and out king size bed is too high, not a normal bed thats why for my 2 yrs old son is a bit dangerous and he cant go up and down in bed alone..some of the hotel staff are friendly but mostly is not firendly..
Reviewed October 12, 2015

marie P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
Beautiful spot fabulous Villa with pool opposite!
Villa, pool and amenities
We only stayed one night wished we booked for longer! We will definitely be back- fabulous for couples and families- staff extremely attentive and smile which is refreshing. If you want luxury this is definitely the place to stay
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Mrs C. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
holiday
pool area, pool bar gardens
We had a pleasant stay, gardens beautiful, pool area well organised, pool bar great with friendly staff. Breakfast enormous. Only down side was our bathroom very out dated, shower in Bath which we hate very dangerous, very small. We were room 4026 sea view main building.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

dawn M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in September 2015
School holiday break
Room location /Staff / breakfast
Wonderful stay would go back but would hate to be there in high season would be far too busy
Reviewed September 21, 2015

david P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Great week at the moevenpick
Pools, staff and hotel
Excellent, Staff were excellent, grounds were beautiful and had a great stay.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Cheuk W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good place for beach holiday
Breakfast buffet and swimming pool
Good.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Serena K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent Service.
Upon check in, when the staff discovered it was my birthday that weekend, i was upgraded to a villa. On the actual day itself, i had a cake delivered to my room. Service was friendly and polite.
Reviewed September 06, 2015