or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Puay C. Families with young children Singapore, July 6, 2013
Great kids club for younger children

Flexibility in allowing extra kids to stay free, Spacious compound to relax, Good kids club with plenty of activities
6.3
We have stayed with 2 kids below 4 and find that the hotel is really kids friendly. My wife and I left our kids for hours at the kids club when we enjoyed ourselves at The Spa. The breakfast spread is good but food quality is not that good.Generally it is ok but not value for money. We later moved on to other hotel for another 2 nights which we feel is a better resort.
Samina A. Families with young children Pakistan, July 4, 2013
Over rated hotel too pricey for the services

Pool, Location to Karon Beach,
3
Moevenpick Resort was for us a serious turn off during our trip, The room that we were given was a good 10 minute from the lobby and the pool, but barely a minute away from the Karon beach (across the street). Internet access was a daily additional charge which seemed pricey considering the speed was many times a crawl. The Garden Suite room was a large room with a lounge and a large bathroom with an additional outdoor rain shower. The room when we first entered at checking did not present to us the cleanliness and the polish as expected of a Movenpick branded hotel, or for the matter the amount of money we were paying, we expected better quality, but over all the furniture had the effect of a worn down feeling. Buffet Breakfast had a nice selection, but please Avoid buying the expensive (& stale) Movenpick ice cream - in our eager to enjoy the Movenpick delicacy the entire family purchased a Movenpick flavor but EACH cup was stale as if it has been collecting dust in their refrigerators - Definitely not a feature that the Movenpick brand would be proud to have, we definitely tasted far far better & fresher Movenpick ice cream at the vendor stands in Patong & JungCeylon mall - Movenpick resort hotel should instead have one of the best ice cream cafe serving the freshest ice cream anywhere in Phuket, instead, Movenpick ice cream freezers stocked with some stale ice creams and that too at probably double the cost ANT invasion: our first two nights we could not understand that something was biting us in our beds, first night we shrugged it off, but second night it became a noticeable issue, the third night we figured there were some very tiny yellow ants occasionally seen in our bedding, the next day we requested housekeeping to change our bedding, the next night same issue, this time we complained to the front desk manager who promised to have it throughly looked into - that night before we got into bed we saw the ants again but were shocked to see an arm
Tipsuda S. Couples Thailand, June 30, 2013
the hotel is too big and renovation is needed.

Services and location
7
The hotel is quite old and need to be renewed event it smell is old.....due to the hotel is quite big it's quite far from your room to the beach.....
Siew L. Families with young children Singapore, June 27, 2013
Great stay for family with young children

comfortable and spacious room, great buffet breakfast spread and splendid pools for the kids
9.7
we were upgraded to a beautiful villa upon check-in which gave my family with 2 young children more room space. My boy (8 yrs) had loved the day bed which he had tucked in comfortably for the 2 nights stay. Our villa was close to the coconut pool which gives more privacy. But the children loves the splendid main pool with the slides and pool bar. we practically spent almost half of each day at the pool. Breakfast spread were good. The beach is just right across the resort. Another worth mentioning is the resort's great playzone where we had entrusted our kids (8yrs & 2 yrs)for 2 hrs for a last massage sessions before returning home. We will love to return to this Villa next year!
Ka F. Families with older children Malaysia, June 25, 2013
Relaxing

Cleaness and huge hotel space
8.3
Francesco F. Couples Australia, June 24, 2013
You don't even need to leave the resort!

Fantastic staff, excellent facilities, beautiful spa
9.3
This is the second time we have stayed at the Moevenpick and we were pleased that they have maintained their excellent service. You have everything you need right there in the resort - restaurants, cafe, bars, pools, beauty spa, so you don't even need to leave the resort if you don't want to. The staff are amazing, always polite and helpful and speak English well. We had a fantastic Polynesian BBQ Seafood buffet one night with fire dancers etc which we absolutely lovely. Althought this is a family friendly resort, as a couple with no kids the resort is thoughtfully set out so that when kids are being kids, it is not to the detriment of other guests. Would thoroughly recommend this resort!
Laurie B. Couples Australia, June 24, 2013
THE SERVICE AT THIS HOTEL IS PERFECT

THE POOLS AND THE POOL BAR THE MANY PATHS ALL OVER THE SITE AND THE WELL GROOMED GARDENS CLEAN ROOMS
10
Teow S. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2013
Relaxing Beach Stay

Luscious Gardens, good room (2 BdRM), close to beach
7.3
I paid for the upgrade to a 2 bedroom Villa. That made a big difference for my 2 near teen children. If not the plunge pool is far too small.
Natalie S. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2013
comfortable stay & good location

quiet surroundibg, close to beach & amenties/shops
6
nothing to rave about but it`s a comfortable stay for my family of 4 adults, 3 teenagers & 1 child. easy access to beach & shops, near to patong, quiet surrounding with nice garden setting. price is a little high for hotel standatd. staff performance average.
Gina S. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2013
Very Spacious Bathroom with Jacuzzi.

Wide variety breakfast, spacious bathroom with jacuzzi, Buggy service to rooms
5.7
The Reception introduced us to upgrade to the Residences. I have booked a total of 3 rooms, with 2 adults and 2 young kids. if 2 families wants to upgrade, we only requires 2 rooms as the kids are still young. we wanted to take the Residences but we were told that 1 family must take 1 Residence and not 2 families into 1 Residence. When they introduced us to the Villas, they even told us that 1 family with 2 Adults and 2 young kids need to take 2 Villas?? this is simply ridiculous!!!!! the staff don't know what they are talking. Very bad customer service. We were so upset until we spent time to explained to them and finally we got 2 families with 1 villa each.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06