arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1166 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1166 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3

6.7 Chun L.
Singapore
May 26, 2015
family bonding vacation
location, value for money as I bought at promotion rate and facilities like pool, gym and activities available for guests to select
Rather disappointed as I have always have great experience with the services from all my previous trips to Thailand. As example, the staffs at the restaurant was reluctant to give us extra plates for sharing our food. despite our daily visit to the same restaurant as my father was unwell to visit nearby restaurant, the staff was reluctant to give us English menu. The same stuff kept giving us chinese menu instead.

9.3 COLLIN L.
Singapore
May 26, 2015
Memorable stay at Karon Beach Phuket
The locations, beautiful greenery landscape and pleasant friendly staff.
Fantastic, I will be back.

10 Laura G.
Philippines
May 16, 2015
Five Star resort in a great location for families!
The Sprawling grounds, the great service, the best location
This is a great resort for families. Though pricey, it's well worth it. The rooms are very spacious and beautiful. My kids really loved the place. Even if our room was a bit far from the beach, they had club cars to take us there. The pool was beautiful! Good at El Gaucho was delicious- churrasco! The breakfast spread was also varied! Check-in staff are also very good and polite. Nan, the lady who checked us in asked our permission to speak to her colleague in Thai before doing so. The resort itself is perfect. I just wish someone cleaned up the trash in the sand in the beachfront across the street. It's a public place no longer part of the resort but considering that hotel guests also enjoy the beach fronting the resort, it would be nice if the trash lying around would be cleaned up. It was disappointing to see so many cigarettes butts, empty water bottles, bottle caps, strings on the beach. I think it's because there is no garbage bin nearby. And as a suggestion, there should be a shower area once you enter the resort premises instead of just a foot wash area. That way, guests can shower off the sand and salt water off their bodies when returning from the beach.

7.7 Schepens D.
Belgium
May 16, 2015
nice garden
location, garden ,breakfast

6 KIT Y.
Hong Kong
May 11, 2015
Excellent swimming pool, good location
Swimming pool, location and customer service
the swimming pool is simply the best and super large. the location is also very close to the Karon beach road and easy to get access of all sorts of entertainment. The price is a bit high but overall experience is nice.

8.3 Mohamed R.
Bahrain
May 11, 2015
Great location for restaurants, shopping and beach
Staff are very helpful and friendly, breakfasts was fantastic you have lots of options and the location of the hotel is perfect
Excellent

8.7 Mee L.
Malaysia
May 04, 2015
Location slightly far from Patong beach
Hotel staff,hotel environment
It is value for money,the pool is big n clean,close to the beach,thanks for free upgrading to bigger room

10 Glen M.
United States
May 01, 2015
First TIME IN PHUKET
Pool and accommodations, Location in the city, close to beach, food and STAFF- GREAT and Helpful ALWAYS.
For my first time visit Phuket and enjoyed every moment. It was a first time that i actually contemplated staying more days and have never done that any where else in the world. I love everything we did and went.... walking, motor bike, hotel tour all FANTASTIC.

9.7 Sze L.
Malaysia
April 26, 2015
just like a Villa
best service,good food,best environment
very enjoyable

10 Thop N.
Thailand
April 22, 2015
Nice room
Good room Good location Good food
Nice resort