Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View Room
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ballroom Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Spa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kitchen Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Surroundings Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Villa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with older children (104)
Sort by:
Chun C. Families with older children Singapore, May 25, 2015
family bonding vacation

location, value for money as I bought at promotion rate and facilities like pool, gym and activities available for guests to select
6.7
Rather disappointed as I have always have great experience with the services from all my previous trips to Thailand. As example, the staffs at the restaurant was reluctant to give us extra plates for sharing our food. despite our daily visit to the same restaurant as my father was unwell to visit nearby restaurant, the staff was reluctant to give us English menu. The same stuff kept giving us chinese menu instead.
Sze K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 25, 2015
just like a Villa

best service,good food,best environment
9.7
very enjoyable
Amanda S. Families with older children New Zealand, April 4, 2015
Moevenpick resort & Spa Karen Beach Phuket

Nice friendly staff, lovely grounds, good location good to beach/ shops.
8
Stay was mostly great, although there is not enough seating around the pool, most days you couldn't get one, very frustrating! Lovely complex though.
Paul A. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
Great Location, Friendly staff, lovely gardens.

Location, Geenery in the Hotel, proximity to local Restaurants
7.3
My family decided on a last minute quick holiday and the Moevenpick had some good reviews. we found that the Location was excellent and the hotel pool and grounds were fantastic. Breakfast was a busy affair so getting there early was a must but there seemed to be many tour groups staying at the hotel and it quietened down during the day. Evening F&B choices and quality inside the hotel were not great but this was now a problem as there were so many dining choices located outside the hotel within walking distance. we hired a car and tried several restaurants further away also. The bedrooms were adequate but tired and need refurbishing very soon.
Mark S. Families with older children United States of America, February 17, 2015
Awesome beach resort!

Directly across from beach, breakfast was outstanding and 2 bedroom residents was perfect for larger family of 5.
9.3
Hotel was great place for our family of 5. We had a two bedroom residents which overlooked the beach and pool. The main pool was great with swim up bar! Outstanding breakfast and great dining at pizza restaurant! Loved our stay and would definitely recommend it!
Iftikhar R. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2014
Best place to holiday in Phuket

Location, standard and amenities
9.3
Great. Would recommend anytime and would love to stay again.
Alisa G. Families with older children New Zealand, July 14, 2014
Large hotel situated near main town in Karon

Great breakfast, comfy bed, location
9
The Moevenpick Resort and Spa Karon Beach is a large hotel and conveniently located near the shops and restaurants in Karon. The rooms are clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. We booked an ocean view room however we were at the far left wing and could only catch a glimpse of the ocean! Large breakfast selection and friendly staff at check in.
Jeffrey S. Families with older children United States of America, May 11, 2014
very pleasant, though some remodeling is going on

tropical gardens, nice accomodation,
10
very pleasant stay
Sean C. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
Good family friendly resort style hotel

Location, family friendly, not too expensive.
7
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is showing its age in some areas but we were told that it is closing for a renovation soon. There are three pools on site, the main pool with a slide which is great for the kids, a second pool which is also used by the dive centre and a third pool for premium villa guests only. Dining - there are a couple of restaurants on site and the food was a good mix of Thai and international. We tended to have lunch at the hotel and evening meal at an external restaurant, of which there are many all of which serve pretty good food at reasonable prices. Most also had a kids menu as did the Movenpick hotel at 220 Bt++. My only criticism of the on-site restaurants is that service was painfully slow even when we appeared to be only one of a couple of parties having lunch. Food did not always arrive at the same time and a couple of times orders were forgotten completely. It would often take 45 mins to one hour for the food to arrive post placing the order. Too long considering in most cases we only ordered sandwiches. Staff were always friendly although one or two struggled with English when taking a food order. Best to point at what you want from the menu.It was a little concerning that there was no security at the beach entrance and anyone can wander in and be right amongst the guest garden rooms and villas.. Final comment re Karon beach, other than a few beachside drink vendors there are no beachside restaurants or bars. Having taken a trip to Kata Beach on our last day which does have beachfront restaurants I think I would have preferred to have stayed there.
Abdolhossein H. Families with older children Thailand, March 23, 2014
a great place

beach beach beach
8
was great place for take rest and holiday and we will back there very soon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket PhuketMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge Pool Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Garden RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Plunge Pool VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Ocean View RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Plunge PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BallroomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - KitchenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - VillaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - BeachMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - GardenMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - SpaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - RestaurantMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Kid’s clubMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Coconut Groove PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - MintMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - MintMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Main PoolMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - El GauchoMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - MintMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - OrientAsiaMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - ExteriorMoevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07